North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy

The Haunted Igloo
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Children (ages 9-12). Price: Free! Words: 49,780. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
For someone afraid of the dark, living in the Arctic is a severe test of courage. Ten-year-old Jean-Paul struggles to hide his fear and adjust to life in the NWT, where he is taunted by a group of Inuit boys because of his lameness caused by a birth defect. Forced imprisonment in a "haunted" igloo proves to be one of the most severe challenges to face Jean-Paul in the harsh Arctic environment.
Spirit Lights
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 23,360. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions
Spirit Lights is the second book in my Arctic Series and is the sequel to The Haunted Igloo, a middle-grade novel first published by Houghton Mifflin Company in 1991. It’s a coming-of-age story for fans of Gary Paulsen, Scott O'Dell & Jack London, in which 12-year-old Jean-Paul has overcome his fear of the dark, but discovers his best Inuit friend Chinook is terrified of the Northern Lights.
Drum Dance
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Historical Collection. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 78,920. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Canada, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Drum Dance is teen / adult fiction filled with adventure, suspense, and danger in Canada's Central Arctic, where Sir John Franklin's crew froze to death searching for the Northwest Passage. In the late 1930s, 17-year-old David Jansson agrees to spend two years at an isolated fur-trading post with his estranged father, Per, manager for the Hudson's Bay Company ... and almost lives to regret it
North Wind Tales
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 60,590. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions
Together in one edition for the first time! Two popular Arctic novels for middle-grade and young-adult readers, North Wind Tales contains the complete text of The Haunted Igloo and its sequel Spirit Lights. Follow the scary Arctic adventures of young Jean-Paul Ardoin and his best Inuit friend, Chinook.