Reverie
By
Series: Morningside, Book 1. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,960. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2012 by Katarr Kanticles Press. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.00 from 1 review)
On an evening rife with romance and intrigue, mystery cloaks more than one guest at a soiree under the stars. Dedicated to truth-telling, astrologer Meridian dares to accept a dance with a man sworn to revenge. And for him, she may risk much more… Word count: 4,548
The Father
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 142,980. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
(4.00 from 1 review)
264BC. Rome has completed her conquest of the Italian Peninsula and stands eyeball to eyeball with the ancient trading empire of Carthage. One man stands between Rome and her goal of world domination: Hamilcar Barca, father of the most famous Carthaginian General, Hannibal. This is the story of the Barca family’s pivotal role in the First Punic War and the events which flow from it.
Such is Life
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 103,180. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2012. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
(4.00 from 1 review)
High school reunions and uncomfortable weddings are all a part of life. Unfortunately, for Melissa Jones, she has the misfortune of experiencing them both in the same weekend.
The Well of Wisdom
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,310. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
A young boy, abandoned by his parents, discovers a strange cave with his friend. What will they uncover within?
The Council, A Witch's Memory
By
Series: The Council, Book 1. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 60,020. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(4.00 from 1 review)
Inside he was tense, coiled, but resolvedly calm. Then I felt him falter, his worry ratchet up. Our gazes locked. He would not sacrifice himself for me. I wouldn’t allow it.
Desolate
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,450. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Maia has an idea her life is a long, lonely road. She has no idea how long and lonely until she hits a 100 mile stretch of desolate Maine highway...and then strange things start happening. Alone on a dark deserted highway, a person's mind can get lost, sometimes even invaded. Dead people don't say dead. *Not a zombie story. *Some strong language.
Harm Reduction
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,860. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2012 by Storm Moon Press. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(4.00 from 1 review)
Julio Torres is a man who does his best to make the world a better place, but an encounter with a hustler named Linley in Manhattan stays with him even after a decade has passed.
Scoundrel!
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 132,030. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2012 by NorLightsPress. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
(4.00 from 1 review)
Historian and novelist Keith Thompson explores the American Revolution through the eyes of General James Wilkinson, a real-life scoundrel from our nation’s early history. In the tradition of George MacDonald Fraser’s Flashman novels, Scoundrel! mixes fact and fiction through Thompson’s intense characterization and marvelous story-telling.
The Second Amendment #1
By
Price: Free! Words: 76,380. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.00 from 1 review)
One simple thesis. But it threatens the very roots of the Constitution. There's too much at stake. 20,000 gun deaths a year, schoolyard massacres, and now a wave of militia bombings... America is under siege. An explosive, uncompromising thriller which confronts head-on one of the most fiery issues of the past two decades: gun control.
Heartsent
By
Series: Heart Stories, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,030. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2012 by Astraea Press. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.00 from 1 review)
With her strict no-dating-within-the-department rule, Firefighter Lina Standish has a nickname in the Fire Department: Lina “Standoffish”. But Firefighter Kevin Daly has had his eye on Standoffish ever since a locker room incident nearly a year earlier, and now he plans to break all her rules with the help of his niece, a hot-air balloon, and a surprise miracle who doesn't even have a name yet.
Confessional Sins
By
Price: Free! Words: 440. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
(4.00 from 1 review)
How can one seek redemption from another far guiltier of sin?
Aegean Intrigue
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 23,520. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2012 by Astraea Press. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.00 from 1 review)
Someone has been stealing priceless Greek artifacts and it's Alex Leonidis' job to uncover the thief. His prime suspect is beautiful archaeological graduate student, Francie Vasileiou. His plan is to join in an archaeological dig and catch her in the act. All he has to do is keep his mind on his job, and not on the way his lovely suspect warms his heart.
The Painted Lady
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,400. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2012 by Astraea Press. Category: Fiction » Christian » Romance
(4.00 from 1 review)
Elizabeth Smith is a preacher’s daughter. An “ugly Betty”, she transforms her look like a butterfly emerging from a chrysalis and becomes the ‘miracle’ criminal attorney Bruce Malone needs. Not only to win a complicated wrongful death suit, but for the salvation of his family and his own soul.
Pecos Valley Revival
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,830. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
It’s October 1923, and three things are going on in the generally dull town of Rosedale, New Mexico: the fall cattle drive, the fall rodeo, and a tent revival. Annabelle Blue is excited about the first two events. She's not so happy about the third. A fun, fast-paced mystery set in a tiny southwestern town at the beginning of the 20th Century.
Explain That to a Martian 2
By
Series: Explain That To A Martian, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 3,920. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.00 from 1 review)
I had visitors. They had come all the way from Mars for my fish finger sandwiches.
The Chariot Stone
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,520. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
Lily and Xander should never have met. She is the daughter of a peasant farmer living in the shadow of the ruined palace of Mycenae. He is the heir to the mighty city of Carchemish, part of the ancient Hittite empire. Together they share an enduring love as they struggle to survive in a world torn apart by warfare and bloodshed.
Haywire
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,910. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2012 by Gryphonwood Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
Once our greatest weapon. Now our gravest threat. A century ago, super-soldiers known as Titans drove alien invaders from the solar system and back to their home world. Now the Titans have returned, infected by a virus and compelled to destroy humanity. Will a scholar, her son, and the only Titan able to resist the infection find a way to save humanity from its own greatest weapon?
Constable for Life: Chronicles of a Canadian Mountie
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,790. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Law enforcement
(4.00 from 1 review)
This collection of short stories presents the reader with a refreshing view of policing. Entwined with the many humorous tales are some that tell of the darker realities of life. The Constable for Life anecdotes relate how a common sense, well-rounded individual attempts to police in the square mould of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.
Just One Vote
By
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 14,740. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Political intrigue in an amusing and somewhat cynical exploration of the human condition that does argue for a bright American future. Richly drawn characters are exposed with all their frailties and greatness. Several noted critics have acclaimed this novel for its "fresh, creative approach to a otherwise mundane topic."
Copyright
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 39,790. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(4.00 from 1 review)
Because there are millions of struggling writers in the world today, this book is unique and relatable to a wide audience.