A Way in and A Way Out
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 131,930. Language: American English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Lauren Smith's life all changes when her father meets her in the principal's office one day and opens her eyes up to a world she didn't know existed, a world that exists directly below her feet. Throughout the course of the novel Lauren Smith embarks on an epic journey to discover the truth about herself and her family, and along the way becomes mixed up in a plot that threatens Human existence.
Bone Shop
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,980. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
This prequel novel explores the origins of Marla Mason, heroine of the urban fantasy series that began with Blood Engines. Bone Shop chronicles Marla's early days as an apprentice and later mercenary sorcerer in the city of Felport, and her brutal, bloody rise to power.
Letters from Italy: Confessions, Adventures, and Advice
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 15,470. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Travel » Essays & Travelogues
Susan Van Allen, author of "100 Places in Italy Every Woman Should Go", is back with an entertaining collection of adventures... Savor stories filled with passion, rich memories, and laughs, that blend to bring you an authentic portrait of one woman’s experiences in the Bel Paese. For armchair or actual travelers, here is inspiration to embrace La Dolce Vita, with all its awesome surprises
Medicate (From the Desk of Col. Garrett Ross)
By
Series: Clements Academy. Price: Free! Words: 12,910. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The Clements Academy was established, somewhere around the year 2045, to train the best and brightest orphans from around the world into the perfect agents. Weapons training, martial arts training, and small unit tactics are just a taste of the curriculum for Clements students. Ellis Haverdel is bullied heavily by an older squad. And the cure for what ails him? Rebar.
Chains of a Dark Goddess
By
Price: $4.79 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013 by Typing Cat Press typingcatpress@gmail.com. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Betrayed by friends and abandoned by his goddess…Back from the dead and hellbent on saving his beloved. David Alastair Hayden returns to the exotic land of Pawan Kor, first seen in Wrath of the White Tigress, with this seductive epic of swords and sorcery in the tradition of Brent Weeks, Robin Hobb, Michael Moorcock, and David Gemmell. Reader Advisory: This book may not suitable for YA readers.
Android Programming Made Easy For Beginners: Tutorial Book For Android Designers * New 2013 : Updated Android Programming And Development Tutorial Guide
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,660. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013 by Pamphlet Book. Category: Nonfiction » Computers and Internet » Programming
If you have ever been wondering what android programming is all about then this is the book that you need to get. It contains all the basics of this type of programming, how to build an app and much, much more.
Telecommunications Traffic : Technical and Business Considerations
By
Price: $9.78 USD. Words: 33,950. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Sciences
This book contains the technical and economic studies of telecommunications traffic, which is required by a person who is or will be engaged in the telecommunications business. This book is also useful for students and lecturers of the faculty in the fields of engineering, business and economics, especially those specializing in the field of Information & Telecommunication.
Getting started with Spring Framework
By
Price: $14.99 USD. Words: 75,540. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Computers and Internet » Information technology
Getting started with Spring Framework is a hands-on guide to begin developing applications using Spring Framework. This book is meant for Java developers with little or no knowledge of Spring Framework. All the examples shown in this book use Spring 3.2.
123 Preguntas Desarrollo del Carácter: Una manera sistemática de desarrollar fenomenales personajes de ficción.
By
Price: $1.23 USD. Words: 2,120. Language: Spanish. Published: January 4, 2013 and represented by Forde Consulting. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
Desarrollo de rich, vibrante, realista y multidimensionales personajes es el objetivo de todos los escritores. Esta breve guía ofrece 123 preguntas sobre el carácter útil de los autores. Preguntas abarcan una amplia gama de temas, desde cuestiones biográficas a preguntas sobre la familia, las relaciones, el dinero y las creencias espirituales.
UNSETIC Files: Bering Songs and Silence
By
Series: UNSETIC Files, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,710. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
There are things on Earth and beyond that aren’t yet understood. Brigid O’Connell knows it, and the only way for her to find answers to the questions she's started to ask is to join UNSETIC–the organization that keeps the strange on the down-low so humanity can sleep at night. Tim McConaway knows there's danger out there--can the unlikely pair protect each other when the chips are down?
The BABEL Project
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 90,450. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
America's hidden Project BABEL Research Facility is on the brink of discovering creation. But something has gone terribly wrong. BABEL’s Lead Scientist is found dead after locking the experiment in a super computer with an unknown password. Battling the evil ambitions of the project director, a broken super genius must pry the password from the mind of the scientist's estranged daughter.
iPermie! How to Permaculture Your Urban Lifestyle
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 401,250. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Ecology and Environment
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
This is a good-life design guide for Millennials, Boomers, and Generation X. Contains strategies, tools, and techniques to help you navigate the cardinal threats of peak oil, climate instability, economic irrationality, and political criminality. iPermie is an almanac of useful information and permaculture self-study guide.
Storytelling With An iPad
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,980. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Computers and Internet » Digital publishing
This book tells the story about using the iPad for storytelling. We are witnessing a storytelling revolution as digital technologies change the way stories are documented, published and read. This book enables story tellers . – businesses and individuals – to participate in the storytelling revolution with an iPad and a range of story writing applications.
Empowering Parenting Skills After Divorce
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,180. Language: American English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Parenting » Divorce and children
parenting skills to help you and your kids transition into your new lives after divorce.
Electronic Gigarettes: What the Experts Say
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 36,650. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Essays
Retailers argue electronic cigarettes are safe; the pharmaceutical industry is campaigning hard against them. But what do those on the cutting edge of tobacco harm reduction think? Dowloand this eBook and get 10% off your next order on ecigarettedirect.co.uk and thesmokersangel.co.uk
Turkeys: Gobblers of the Americas
By
Series: 15-Minute Books ยท 15-Minute Animals. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,810. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013 by LearningIsland.com. Category: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Animals / Birds
You have seen them on your thanksgiving table, but what do you know about turkeys? Turkeys might surprise you, especially the wild ones. Let me tell you about them. There are two main kinds of turkeys, wild turkeys and tame turkeys. There are many differences between the two kinds of turkeys. Learn about this amazing bird in this short, fact-filled book.
To Believe in Unicorns
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,140. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
In a world filled with uncertainty, Teri hopes that her world will be changed with the birth of a foal. What she finds is that things do not always go as she had believed. She finds that the future can be a frightening, but that her world may become even better than she could ever hoped for.
Past Life Lovers - Have You Met Before?
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,200. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » New Age » Reincarnation
Do you instinctively feel that you have known your romantic partner somewhere, sometime long ago? Well, The Abbotts, Past Lives hypnotherapists, say that you are right! Learn how to remember & experience these past life romances & break destructive romantic patterns; end love triangles and create the ideal romantic relationship for yourself! A not-to-be-missed book for all men & women. Buy Now!
Where Souls Grow Warm
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,480. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
There are different ways to experience the world, and different ways of "knowing" it. We know the world through our senses, our emotions, our spirits. We breathe the world in, we ache to it, we vibrate to its rhythm. That type of knowing is the poet's world. I have chosen "Where Souls Grow Warm" as a title in the hope that these poems. spanning nearly 20 years, embodies some of that spirit.
Far Out! 1, 2, and 3
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,070. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Far Out! 1, 2, and 3 are stories about a detective, named Jack, who lives on a planet similar to earth, where unified physics technologies are in place. Each story is about how Jack and his partner work the hard crimes of the metropolis of Chingo. These stories include crooked politicians, crazy spouses, vampires, and more.