Crucifixion
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,510. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Religious
The crucifixion of Jesus Christ did not go down exactly as described in the Bible, for no one really saw the event. None. Except, that is, one twelve-year old boy who saw the whole thing but was too terrified about it to tell anyone. Finally, he tells.
Beyond Bereavement
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 37,640. Language: American English. Published: November 5, 2012 by Evangelista Media srl. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Death, Grief, Bereavement
You are never alone. Beyond Bereavement looks at the many faces of bereavement and the challenging and inevitable seasons of recovery. Knowing that winter will surely pass and spring will come again to your life is key to moving forward victoriously.
The Hourglass of Souls (Max and the Gatekeeper Book II)
By
Series: Max and the Gatekeeper, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,740. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
For decades Hudich, the leader of an evil army, had been held prisoner in a world called Pekel. Before releasing him last summer to save Max’s friend Cindy, Max’s grandfather neutralized Hudich’s magical powers with the aid of an advanced high-tech collar. Unfortunately, Hudich’s escape allowed him to relay a centuries-old secret to his followers that helps them find a powerful weapon.
Satanic Waters
By
Price: $5.85 USD. Words: 9,600. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
From the second largest lake in the world, comes a story. A story told of the attachment the local natives have on this lake. As the lake provides a lifeline there are stories of suspicion, mistrust, witchcraft, betrayal and all... Ojungo, the principle character has a weird experience in his family, did the Satanic Waters (Lake Victoria) affect his family? or was it fate? Read on...
Home Bear's Adventure
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,070. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Based on the upcoming mobile game Home Bear by Dojit Games. Home Bear Adventures is the telling of a cuddly bear lost in the forest and his journey to find his way back home.
On Air - Fastrack into Radio
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 19,280. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Career Guides » Entertainment
Want to become a professional broadcaster? Are you one already - but find your career is stalling? This book covers all the fields the professional broadcaster is likely to encounter. From winning the audition to advanced broadcast techniques. Written by the MD of the specialized broadcast training company, the Broadcast Development Group.
Outback Aboriginal Stories
By
You set the price! Words: 3,610. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012 by Springwood Emedia. Category: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
Out of this deep respect for nature Aborigines have learned to live in remarkable harmony with the land and its animals. Here are a few stories, which relate to a culture we can all learn from. If we try harder we can all live in harmony with planet earth.
The Alien Artifact (Part I)
By
Series: The Alien Artifact, Book 1. Price: $1.95 USD. Words: 32,090. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012 by CosmicBlueCB. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A potential blockbuster high quality action-packed classic about explorers encountering a mind-bending alien artifact from beyond space and time! An entity/transcendent in an alien artifact from beyond space and time crashes into the Earth, and explorers uncover it after it has been buried away for millions of years beneath a sea cliff, with the voyager inside waiting to be revived.
Spirits Dancing
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,180. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Surah Garter is a ‘spirit walker’, a remote-viewer who works for a government department. But she has not been entirely honest about her skills, and her abilities are far greater than she has ever admitted. She has to balance her need for secrecy with the knowledge that there are people trying to use the department for their own ends, and is soon in a fight to stay in control of her own life.
Paulina Annenkova
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
Le mystère de la raquette perdue - Ping-Pong
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,680. Language: French. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Sports & Recreation / General
Il existe l’été, la mer et le vent. Et les vents soufflent en notre faveur, les brises sont légères. Le récit parle de la parabole de la vie: il la saisit au point où elle commence à monter vers le haut et la fait rencontrer avec le point où elle commence à descendre vers le bas. Une magie possible pour qui sait raconter, et Enzo la raconte à travers la métaphore extraordinaire du ping-pong.
Ready Reference Treatise: The Grapes of Wrath
By
Series: Ready Reference Treatises, Book 33 · Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 54. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,650. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
The Joads do not lose their dignity and they continue to possess the kindness which is so precious to them.
51 Questions for the Diehard Fan: Oregon Ducks
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,850. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012 by Black Mesa Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Football & rugby
Step up and test your knowledge with these gridiron questions about your favorite team—the coaches, titles, All-Americans and walk-ons, the greatest moments in school history are right here … 51 questions to challenge the diehard Ducks fan.
Strange Tales From The Scriptorian Vaults
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,760. Language: British English. Published: November 5, 2012 by Kristell Ink. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Here at Kristell Ink we are pleased to announce our first publication: Strange Tales From The Scriptorian Vaults, an anthology of carefully chosen Steampunk inspired stories. All profits from this book will be given to the charity First Story (www.firststory.org.uk) – a small UK based charity that promotes literacy and creativity in schools situated in deprived areas.
Extraordinary Part 1 ~ Star Kin
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 137,800. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Cassie Stone has always believed herself to be very ordinary. That is, until she meets Alex Grayson. Unusual events open up an incredible world to her. A world that she never knew existed. A world filled with creatures that she thought were the stuff of myth and imagination. This is her story - the story of how an ordinary girl became Extraordinary.
Ghost Stories And The Unexplained: Book Two
By
Series: Ghost Chaser's Daughter, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,360. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Essay » Literature
What Dark Forces Pace Just Beyond The Grave, Waiting for an Opportunity to Return? Ghosts and Demons, Orbs and Storms, Coyotes that Howl at a Blood Red Moon. . . HERE is YOUR chance to take a Haunting Peek at The Other Side. * The Souls of New Orleans * Seattle Homes ~ On Seattle Graves * are among these Six Sinister Vignettes. 14200 words of Chilling Reality.
Father Christmas's Boot
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,180. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Short bedtime story for 3 - 7 year olds. It's Christmas Eve and all preparations are ready for Father Christmas to deliver the presents but where is his other boot?
Now We're Talking - inspiring stories for mature women
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 39,620. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
As a woman over 50 do you: - Have a dream but have no idea how to bring it to fruition? - Fear your best work is over, feeling it wasn’t enough? - Wonder who could possibly want what you have to offer? - Catch yourself thinking that at 50+ you are too old to start anew? If so, Bev Brough is here to prove you are never too old to pursue and live your dream.
Promise - Short Stories From Promise Goodday
By
Series: CW Harvey · Wes Writers and Publishers. Price: Free! Words: 7,830. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012 by Wes Writers & Publishers. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Promise - Short Stories from Promise Goodday These scorching short stories are taken from the novel Promise Goodday. Pete the serial rapist/killer meets his fate in an abandoned amusement park in the The story "End of the Line." In "Goose Steps" you meet Promise, sassy yet innocent and unaware of the fate about to befall her. It all converges later in the searing heartbreaking novel.
Extraordinary Customer Service
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 12,810. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Customer relations
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Small size book..with a big prize message. A book on branding your small business to create a feeding frenzy and retain 110% + of your customers. Here's a blueprint of growth that will transform you, your business and your customers. Create extraordinary customer experiences that win customers for life. It reveals tips on going the extra mile. A transformational book on loyalty marketing.