An Absence of Light
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,430. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Plays » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
'An Absence of Light' is a short two-act play. It is a drama set in London at the outbreak of the Second World War. The free play captures the tension and bleak anticipation of another cataclysmic conflict - the second in a quarter of a century - that again threatens to engulf Europe in upheaval and horror.
Play Cafe
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,660. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Drama
Jessica is only just one year old and already she has to negotiate the politics of the playground.
La Cuarta Sombra
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 26,810. Language: Spanish. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Una antología de cuentos que algunos podrían considerar de 'hiperrealismo mágico'. De acuerdo a la prologuista, el autor "recorre una senda de revelaciones fantasiosas y realidades vividas en el imaginario de su muy personal literatura. Irving Guerrero nos invita a afinar y alertar nuestros sentidos para disfrutar de su irónica inteligencia a través de sus personajes sui generis."
You Too Can Study More Easily: Tips for Dummies and Others
By
Price: Free! Words: 24,130. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study skills
Advice to students on how to improve study methods; this is of relevance to both high school and university students
The Book About You
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,190. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Advertising
How to create change and make better, more informed, more creative and more commercially effective decisions. A practical guide to using your intuition, for entrepreneurs, advertising, marketing and communications practitioners.
Want Better... Get More
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 770. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Personal success
A thoughtful collection of brief, strategic perspectives for business (and life). A simple-read to spark your inner genius. Get More Today!
Zombie Mania: A Parody
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,600. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
Summary: A family of zombies struggle to stay alive when they roam the earth on a freak Friday the 13th. A "Zombie Apocalypse" Parody. * * * For fans of South Park, MAD Magazine, The Simpsons, and DListed. * * * 5,700 Words | Short Story * * * By author/artist/non-conformist, Jess C Scott.
Ghost Writer - A Short Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,420. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
A short story about a pair of co-authors who notice strange things happening to their writing project: missing or altered text, changes neither of them made. Approximately 3,975 words
Apex Magazine - Issue 36
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,520. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Apex Magazine is a monthly science fiction, fantasy, and horror magazine featuring original, mind-bending short fiction from many of the top pros of the field. This issue contains fiction from Rachel Swirsky, Rahul Kanakia, and Nnedi Okrafor, nonfiction by Tim Akers, and an interview with Rachel Swirky,
The Niman Project
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,300. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012 by Laurel Fork Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
After the death of his wife and daughter, Honani works for years to establish a colony of people on a new planet where all can live in the peaceful Hopi Way. But in the ancient myths,every time the people try to leave evil behind, a witch brings it into the new world. This time is no different, except the witch, a teenage girl, forces Honani into hard choices, with the fate of the world at stake.
Allergy Resolution Process: you can be symptom-free in less than two hours
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,560. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Allergies
Once you understand what allergies are you’ll understand why they can be resolved in less than 2 hrs. An allergy is simply your immune system attempting to defend you from something that is really harmless. Using the power of NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming), you can use your mind to re-program your immune system--and eliminate allergic responses. Read the testimonials, then decide for yourself!
South from the Seychelles
By
Series: Wallace Boys, Book 16. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 66,680. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
In the sixteenth book in the Wallace Boys series, Nigel and Bruce are aboard their yacht the Silver Spray cruising the Islands of the Seychelles in the Indian Ocean. Out of the blue, they are invited by Barry Jones (readers may remember him from earlier books) to help with a slight problem. And this leads to the treacherous waters of the Southern Ocean - on the hunt for Nazi gold!
The Monks of Montafon
By
Series: Wallace Boys, Book 15. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 64,490. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
In the fifteenth book in the Wallace Boys series, it is now winter, and the Wallace Boys have been recalled to Europe because the Archduke Prince Karl-Franz is missing. Their investigation leads to a lonely monastery high in the Montafon Range of mountains on the border of Austria. Here they discover that the monks hold a terrible secret dating back to World War Two.
Rebels across the Red Sea III - The Terrorists of Tibesti
By
Series: Wallace Boys, Book 14. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 61,160. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
This is the fourteenth book in the Wallace Boys series. On returning to Egypt from northern Saudi Arabia, the three boys follow a trail leading to the band of terrorists who carried out the vicious Luxor massacre. They travel by ultralight aircraft to a remote training camp in the Tibesti Mountains on the border of Northern Chad and Southern Libya.
Letters From a Dead Man
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,390. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Four short stories featuring the elegant crime-solving Lady Margaret and the long-suffering, hard boiled Inspector Monahan. It's 1935, San Francisco and the fog is rolling in with murder, crime, and danger.
Affections: Collection of Poetry (Vol.1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,120. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Poetry
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lost in a cacophony of infatuation, love and yearning, one poet seeks to capture with pen and ink the deepest desires of the lonely heart. Like a child drunken by first love's kiss, he recites every detail and every notion learned, every feeling, every craving and every wishful whim of bliss in harmonious adolescent love. If you like romantic poetry without erotica then this is definitely for you
Autism Goes to School - Book One in the School Daze Series
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,980. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Parenting » Childhood development
(5.00 from 1 review)
Amazon Bestseller - After suddenly receiving custody of his five year old son, Ben must learn how to be a dad to a child with autism. Ben's sixty hour a week work schedule goes out the window. Teacher Melanie Nicols sees Ben as a dead beat dad, but grudgingly comes to admire how he hangs in, determined to learn for his son’s sake. Her admiration grows to more as father and son come to rely on her.
Head Of State
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,400. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Weeks before the 2020 U.S. presidential election, the Bull Moose Party candidate is shot in the head and assassinated. His party thaws Walt Disney's head, attaches it to their guy and runs that. Can someone with the body of a politician and the head of a dreamer become president? It's surprising what's possible in the not-so-distant future...
Proverbs 31:The Virtuous Black Woman Volume 1 by Russel Blake
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,530. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Spiritual Growth
Russel Blake Copyright Russel Blake 2012 Published at Man-Of-Psalms Publishing Co Proverbs 31: The Virtuous Black Woman Volume 1 is the first in the Proverbs 31: Virtuous Woman Series 3 Volume Series by Author Russel Blake.
Flyers of Condor
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 102,000. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2012 by Martian Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Carl Condors is an engineer with nightmares. A fellow passenger on a flight tells him her Hopi grandmother taught her to help ease such dreams. But the dream is more than she can deal with and so she takes him to meet her grandmother. The aged woman tells them they have come back together for a purpose, a mission they had failed before. Perhaps this time they can save Mankind from destruction.