My Songwriting Process
Price: Free! Words: 2,610. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Essay » Author profile
In which I attempt to describe the way a song comes to me. I also discuss working with other songwriters. Their work also appears in this essay.
How To Become a Clinical Psychologist - Your Step-By-Step Guide To Becoming a Clinical Psychologist
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 13,610. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Educational psychology
The field of clinical psychology has come a long way, establishing itself as a scientific, needed profession. As a clinical psychologist, you will work to keep everyday people in tip-top mental health. By helping people gain insight into their deep-seated feelings, resolve conflicts, and create healthy goals and changes, you will make a tremendous difference in your client’s life.
Dragon's Dishonor, A Short Story
Series: Short Stories, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,920. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Dragon's Dishonor is a short story, published for my readers who enjoy October and Halloween with me. Devastated and left severely injured in the wreck that killed his wife, Rose, and their unborn child, Matt finds something unbelievable on a periodic visit to his wife's grave. No veterinarian on earth would ever think h
The Sieges of Gerona 1808 / 1809
Series: Bretwalda Battles, Book 15. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,760. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Military
At Gerona in 1808 the French for the first time ran into a Spanish army that neither ran away nor surrendered. The epic defence of Gerona lasted for over a year and saw the French throw everything that they had at the old walls around the city. The Spanish fought back gallantly, using their bare hands when they ran out of ammunition.
Effective Christian Missions
Price: Free! Words: 27,340. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / Missions
Effective Christian Missions gives a deep understanding of what missionary work is all about, how important missions are in the expansion of God's Kingdom and how a mission can be accomplished successfully. The book is intended to help the reader understand his/her position and responsibility in bringing the lost to Christ and afterwards take action.
Cracking the Whip
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 80,510. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Biography
Fast-paced political memoir by a former Conservative MP charting the infiltration of the Conservative Party by non-conservative elements and the subversion of a once-great political party.
How To Draw Chibi Manga - Your Step-By-Step Guide To Drawing Chibi Manga
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 12,360. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Art - how to, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Art - how to
In the world of manga there are many kinds/styles of how it is drawn and one of those is Chibi manga. Chibi is a Japanese word which means small child or short person, and it is a form of manga that focuses on child like face of a certain character, usually cute and small figures.
The Poison Fits your Skin
Price: Free! Words: 1,230. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
The Poison fits your skin is a fantastic new Minibook collection of poems from accredited writer James P. Maitland Covering Topics such as War.Depression. The workings of the inner mind & Human Faith. The Books is a superb Addition to any Poetry & Verse Fans collection
The Kabbalist
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,840. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
This novel deals with good and evil, reward and punishment life after death. The Kabbalist is a Rabbi whose son and his sons fiancee have died and now the Rabbi's faith is challenged. This is is a heart felt story. The story deals with Satan and the battle for the future of mankind. Dov Silverman conveys concepts, hopes, dreams and philosophical ideas. It is fast paced and difficult to put down
Chiang Mai Through The Looking Glass
Price: Free! Words: 27,210. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Travel - Reference
this book provides and account of a migration to chiang mai, the mountain city in north thailand, what the author found there and his adventures and experiences.
Beyond Control: Prequel to the Beyond Saga
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,020. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
A genetically engineered Assassin, working for the Gemini Corporation, Nadia prepares for her latest job: the “accidental” death of another company’s doctor. But a simple reconnaissance reveals rivals for her job. As she races to intercept them and complete her mission, Nadia finds herself questioning her orders... and her life. Includes a preview of “Beyond Reach.”
The Darkest Night: A Novelette
Price: Free! Words: 23,060. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by CyberWitch Press. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Before there was Christmas, there was Yule—the Winter Solstice. For modern-day witch Mena McGinty, it may still be the season of rebirth, or at least second chances. Mena flees a dark past, leaving behind everything she knows for the cold north, only to find that as the longest night of the year approaches, a new life may be her gift of the season.
The Criminal Mastermind
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,240. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
After twenty years of caring for his sister Claire and his mentally handicapped brother Jerry, Dave finally loses patience. He sets out to get a little payback in the only way available to him.
Secrets to Get The Job
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,190. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
This book was written to be used as a guide to get a job. Included in this guide are tips and secrets to find your way into the job you desire. All tips and secrets in this book have been used, tested, and proven to work.
Κριτήριον
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,860. Language: Greek. Published: October 5, 2012 by PELEKANOS BOOKS. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » European
Συγγραφέας της δραματικής φαντασμαγορίας Κριτήριον, είναι ο Έλληνας θεατρικός συγγραφέας και δημοσιογράφος Πολύβιος Δημητρακόπουλος (γνωστός με το φιλολογικό ψευδώνυμο Πολ Αρκάς).
Seemingly Invisible
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,820. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Lizzy Coleman is your average girl next door who was raised by a widowed father. She is also seemingly invisible. All Lizzy wants is for that one special guy to notice her and inside she feels like it will never happen. Kyle Baker seems determined to prove to Lizzy that she is worth noticing, but will she ever believe it? Will she disappear into the background or find her place to shine?
An Unusual Gift
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,830. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
Mia is delighted at the opportunity of moving into a cottage by the sea with her mother. Through her hobby of shell collecting, she meets and befriends a sad and lonely mysterious woman on the beach, who also shares her love of seashells. The friendship leads to a most unexpected and extraordinary discovery.
Midnight Surrender (A Paranormal Romance Anthology)
Price: Free! Words: 55,790. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Some of the industries best selling 'new adult' paranormal romance authors have come together to bring you a collection of short stories inspired by their most popular novels.
Insane Remblings 3 - Place
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,110. Language: Australian English. Published: October 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
The next work in the Insane Rambling series (after Sea). Place takes you on a journey, visiting places that only Nox’s mind can untangle.
Insane Ramblings 2 - Sea
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,910. Language: Australian English. Published: October 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
The next work in the Insane Rambling series (after Rock). Sea takes you to a place never before visited. A place where sanity is only a before glimmer of light in the distance.