Haunted II
Series: Haunted, Book Two. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,960. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » New Age » The Paranormal, Nonfiction » New Age » Supernatural
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
Haunted II is a collection of four short stories detailing some of the author's paranormal experiences.
Once She Knew
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,730. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
From New York Times bestselling mystery author Sheila Connolly comes a brand-new book that blends her skillful mystery talents with a touch of romantic suspense. There’s no doubt this book will appeal both to her current mystery audience as well as those readers who love authors like Lisa Gardner or Karen Rose.
One Recumbent Mommy: A Humorous Encounter with Bedrest
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 50,560. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by Rocket Science Productions LLC. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Pregnancy and childbirth
“One Recumbent Mommy: A Humorous Encounter with Bedrest” is exactly what the title of the book suggests. My incredible story of laying down on the job, pregnant with my second child!
Rings on a Shoestring
Price: Free! Words: 8,490. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Weddings » Wedding planning and checklists, Nonfiction » Weddings » Bride preparation
Rings On A Shoestring: Planning A Wedding On A Budget. Written By The Money Mavens
The Retard Test: An Interactive EBook Game
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 510. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Games, puzzles and brain twisters, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Games, puzzles and brain twisters
The Retard Test is a game app that is guaranteed to give you a few minutes of pure, absolute fun while making your head ache with hilarious questions and insanely puzzling answers. It is a short game, depending on how much you’re enjoying it really. The best that you can do today is to download it, play it, and share it with your friends to spread the fun!
7 Steps to Launch Your Goals
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,520. Language: American English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Are you ready to start making more progress in your life? Are you ready to achieve more of what you really want out of life? If so, I've written this just for you! 7 Steps to Launch Your Goals is a short, easy-to-follow guide to help anyone who really wants to reach their goals. It doesn't matter whether your goal is small, medium, or life changing. If you're ready, this guide will do just that
Train Conversations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,330. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Beware the old lady on the train! Revenge leads to a detailed plan of murder during the afternoon commute.
The Tricks we Played in College
You set the price! Words: 1,060. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Essay » Sociology
When I was in college, we had fun. Some fun things to do Since the cover page shows the devil in us.
Revenge
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,120. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A collection of short stories in which the main protagonists are women who have suffered or been harmed in some way. The stories are written in a gripping literary style creating deeply memorable characters. The reader is engaged with the narrative from the outset of each story and is involved in intrigue, violence and murder that are the pivotal themes in the disturbing events of real life drama.
Mastering Life: The Cooperative Creation
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 45,540. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by William LePar. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Metaphysics
Absolutely nothing that happens in life happens by accident. Learn the who, what, when, where and how that brings events into reality. This book examines the big and small events of life that affect individuals and the world. There is a lot of work done at levels beyond the conscious mind. How this occurs is examined with examples given of both the good and bad that occur in our physical world.
Proof Through the Night
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,450. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It is July 1812 and Lady Sarah Anne, a high-minded aristocrat traveling on a British ship, is captured by the American privateer, Captain Patrick Morgan. The young United States has declared war against powerful Great Britain. Within the backdrop of the terror of the British siege of the Chesapeake Bay, Lady Sarah Anne and Patrick learn how two opposing hearts and minds can become one.
The Weeping Tree
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,050. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Spiritual
(4.00 from 1 review)
The Weeping Tree is a story about a mystical place in another dimension that the human soul goes when they are depressed, overwhelmed with sadness and need a place of solace to spend time and reflect. We all go off somewhere in our emotional time of need, this is just my version of where the mind or spirit goes. This place is where all my writings come from, my dreams.
Super Successful Dieting, A Story
Series: All Earnest Long's Fiction, Book 17 ยท Are You a Mouse or a Man? People with Problems., Book 20. Price: Free! Words: 3,800. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Medical
A man in his twenties reads a self-help book for amusement. Later in his thirties he feels a compunction to read it again. And he goes on the journey of his life to learn its lessons. He would like to lose weight, to manage his computer better, and have friends and a girlfriend. If only he could succeed now before his life passes him by and he has nothing to show for it despite his big hopes.
Terminator; The Razors Edge
Price: Free! Words: 460. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(2.00 from 2 reviews)
To know who you are, you must know who you have been. Just be careful what you dig up from the past!
Horse Catcher
Price: Free! Words: 79,510. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Twelve thousand years later, low on reaction mass and with 20,000 colonists aboard, Ark One is coming in hot. Captain Sandra Jensen and Astrogator Dooley Peeters have a plan to save her. There is the question of how they will be received, on an Earth that has returned to barbarism. That is, if they can slow her down enough to get a shuttle away.
Jezri's Halloween Nightmares
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,990. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Undead
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
collection of 14 stories, perfect for the Holiday, along with bonus material. Also includes a preview of Dead Ahead: Zombies, a collaboration between Lisa McCourt Hollar and Jeffrey Hollar.
Romantic Ideas: Cheesy Ways To Keep The Love Alive On Any Relationship
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 3,630. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Dating, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
Romantic movies can become reality if you are willing to put some effort into your relationship! Don’t let the outside world ruin your relationship and destroy your faith in humanity. What others say is not important. What is important is what you feel. Show your deep feelings to your loved one! Be romantic and seductive and your relationship will overcome every obstacle. Download this book now!
A Biography of John the Baptist: The Voice of One Crying in the Wilderness (Servants of God in the Bible)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 6,110. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Religious biography, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Biblical Biography / New Testament
King explores some of the major events in John the Baptist's life and mission, taking a look at his birth, ministry and death. He also examines the different accounts describing his baptism of Jesus. In addition, he will clear up any confusion about John's relevance to Elijah and what all of that means. John's overall personality will also be discussed. King is an ordained minister.
A Biography of Saint John the Apostle: The Disciple Jesus Loved (Servants of God in the Bible)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 5,490. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Religious biography, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Biblical Biography / New Testament
King explores some of the major events in John's life and takes a look at his walk with Jesus. The book also focuses on getting to know John and understanding his personality as well as contemplating his recognition as the disciple Jesus loved. It will discuss John's designation as one of the sons of thunder and his later transformation by the Holy Spirit.
Subterranean Emerald City Blues
You set the price! Words: 6,730. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Social Science » Sex trade
(5.00 from 1 review)
A short memoir from the authors life as a homeless teenager in Seattle during the late 1980's through early 1990's and the sad tale of encountering young prostitutes on the streets.