Keiko-san's Story: An Account of the Minamata Tragedy
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,860. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
(2.00 from 1 review)
In 2008, I had the opportunity to listen to the story of a victim of the Minamata tragedy. Here is her story.
Beading Fun 'n Stuff
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,930. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Crafts - General
Even Delilah likes Beading Fun n' Stuff is a tongue-in-cheek treatise on adventures of a home beading jewelry business. This fun to read set of critical insider skills are provided for the use of tools, gems, metals, torched glass, photo/camera secrets and home studio basics from a perspective that only a candid and fun loving senior can provide. All this and a parrot to boot.
Prayer: A Conversation with God
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,210. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Prayer
Do you know how to pray? Is there a correct way to pray? Have you wondered what is the best prayer for you? Are your prayers mostly unanswered? A prayer is a conversation with God that you can have at anytime, anywhere. You should feel as burden has been lifted off your shoulders after praying. Take the six-week challenge to see how prayer can change your life.
The Wealding Word
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,770. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
(4.00 from 1 review)
A hundred years after Rapunzel escapes the witch's tower, one girl unearths the wicked truth behind the fairy tale... Plagued by demonic forces, child-stealing witches, and evil kings -- not to mention a bully of a big sister -- 13 year old Nell Shoemaker's only hope for survival is to master the secrets of the Wealding Word.
Dr. Coe's Alien Show
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,400. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Dr. Daniel Coe believes in aliens. So do his followers. But are the two newest people at the meeting followers . . . or visitors? A short story in the tradition of THE TWILIGHT ZONE and THE OUTER LIMITS.
In The Cut
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,130. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012 by K Elliott. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
After Manus is released from prison, he soon discovers that he has a seven-year-old son. While struggling to get his feet planted deep in the dope game, he becomes attached to the little boy. Being affiliated with other hustlers and robbers eventually jeopardizes his life as well as the child's.
金牌王菲
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 23,630. Language: Chinese. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Classics
《金牌王妃》 作者:安知晓 芙蓉帐暖,一晌贪欢,她却不知道他是谁,阴差阳错,他错娶了她,新婚之夜,他说,这辈子他可以给她无尽的宠,却给不了她爱情。她风轻云...
Fading in the Light
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,720. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
FADING IN THE LIGHT introduces a rarely presented sense of the Timeless in its revolutionary approach to aware living and aging from a nondual perspective. This timelessness is not religious or philosophical or even, ultimately, spiritual; it’s the practical reality of our need as we all age to understand time from the perspective of the timeless.
Sock Pink, Sock Blue...Where Are You?
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 440. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Adventure & Adventurers
An unusual pair of friends will learn, pray, and play all while introducing your child to a fun foreign language!
LitU: Unearthed
By
Price: Free! Words: 32,610. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
LitU: Unearthed is an anthology that celebrates and brings to the surface some of the best up-and-coming authors in the literary world. This collection of short stories features new and self published authors. Enjoy!
King of Lions
By
Price: Free! Words: 12,760. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
When Keaton—a champion of the swordsman's circuit—falls in love with a promising up-and-comer in the female "Fox" division, he begins training her in hopes she will survive her upcoming fights. Keaton's own training falls by the wayside, and with a title defense against a murderous new contender hanging over his head, he must make the choice between his crown, his love, or his life.
The Hunt for Big Stripers
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 74,310. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Fishing
Every surfcaster, from seasoned veteran to novice, dreams about catching a big striped bass. Here is a book that will help you do just that. Veteran surfcaster Zeno Hromin shares his strategies and techniques when targeting big stripers. In addition to his own thoughts, he has assembled a cast consisting of some of today's finest Northeast surfcasters.
Mee-Ander the Gander
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 820. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012 by Martins Muses. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
The Friendly Farm is full of surprises. Mee-Ander is a very curious Gander. Every child will fall in love with this wandering goose. Fourteen pages of colorful illustrations highlight this delightful Read-A-Loud story based on true events.
The Rainbow Won't Wait
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,820. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
(5.00 from 1 review)
A dying mother's advice for the obstinate daughter she is leaving behind. A story of hope, inspiration and how a briar of a child became the flower that her mother always dreamed of...but died before she got a chance to see her bloom.
The Missing Text: A Short Humor Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,160. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Humor
(1.50 from 6 reviews)
Lana and Caitlin are best friends and they love vampire movies! They can't wait to see a popular movie called 'Theory of a Vampire' that's playing at their local movie theater.They persuade their boyfriends Josh and Terry to take them to see the film.On the night of the vampire movie double date, a series of dreadful misunderstandings occur and things do not go as planned.
Stolen Series Box Set
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 304,440. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Filled with globe-trotting adventure, steamy romance and riveting suspense, the Stolen books from RITA nominated romantic adventure author Elisabeth Naughton will appeal to fans of Romancing the Stone and Indiana Jones.
The Kaserne
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 140,620. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
“Daddy? What did you do during The Eternal Cold War?” In the tradition of MASH and Catch-22, The Kaserne answers that question on behalf of several ten-millions who served abroad in this vividly realistic story of soldiers, civilians, men and women, Americans and Germans on a small forlornly threadbare US Army base in Germany.
The Gawky Giraffe
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 960. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012 by Martins Muses. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Every child who has suffered the pain of feeling different will identify with Gertie, the Gawky Giraffe. Rejected by siblings and friends, Gertie plays alone-until a severe drought threatens the entire herd. As Gertie discovers her purpose in life, the other giraffes learn a valuable lesson about acceptance. Ages 4 and up
ParaDick Sharry
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 45,920. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Hyper Futhark! Abnormal paranormal! Reader is warned, before beginning: this book contains wraith-inhibited sinning.
The Christmas [Blank]
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,160. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
[Co-authored with Amy, Kevin, and Dana Rushton] A collection of very short Christmas stories. They were created as part of a family tradition and range from slightly goofy to thoroughly weird.