Perspective
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,770. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature
Perspective is comprised of a series of essays best described as "Literary Illusions" Each is written such that there is a good chance the reader will make assumptions about the subject matter that are inferred but not stated. However at the end of the piece, the reader may be shocked to find those assumptions were wrong and the topic described may be far off from what was originally assumed.
Crossing Boundaries
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,260. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(4.00 from 1 review)
The comfortable life that Cor and Jordane have shared for two years is turned upside down when Jordane impulsively buys an abused young slave. Cor finally has to come to terms with being a free man in a slave nation. Cor’s new freedom hasn’t come without costs and now he finds himself having to come to terms with being a free man in a slave nation.
The Corpse King
By
Price: Free! Words: 12,490. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Sixty years before the events of ELEGY: Book One of the Arbiter Codex, a young Arbiter named D'Arden Tal and his mentor, Havox Khaine, venture into a strange kingdom on the edge of nowhere. Within the borders of this nameless land lie horrors beyond imagining, and a monarch named THE CORPSE KING. For fans of Robert E. Howard, Karl Edward Wagner and Andrzej Sapkowski.
Freaks of Greenfield High
By
Series: Freaks, Book One. Price: Free! Words: 73,160. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
Freaks of Greenfield High: Jay's a teenage cyborg on the run from a covert organization intent on using her as a weapon. But Jay's evolving, and she's experiencing human emotions for the very first time. So when she's forced to hide out at a small-town high school, the unthinkable happens: she falls in love. (Currently optioned for TV by Cream Drama, Inc.)
Ascent (The Party Series, Book One)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 66,020. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Three teens return to the past to save the future.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: Intelligence and Electronic Warfare Operations (FM 34-1) Combat Operations, Information Warfare (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 61,680. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Intelligence and Electronic Warfare Operations Field Manual (FM 34-1) covers the operations of electronic warfare.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: Noncombatant Evacuation Operations (FM 90-29) Security, Logistics, Psychological (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 62,640. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Noncombatant Evacuation Operations Field Manual (FM 90-29) covers the evacuation of noncombatants (civilians) under nonemergency conditions.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: Combat Net Radio Operations (FM 11-32) SINCGARS, Battlefield Radio (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 51,890. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Combat Net Radio Operations Field Manual (FM 11-32) covers the use of single-channel radios on the modern battlefield.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: Multiservice Procedures for Aviation Urban Operations (FM 3-06.1) Fixed and Rotary Wing Aviation (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 170,770. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Multiservice Procedures for Aviation Urban Operations Field Manual (FM 3-06.1) covers the planning and conduct of air attacks in urban settings.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: NBC Protection (FM 3-4) Nuclear, Biological, Chemical Hazards (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 76,180. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the NBC Protection Field Manual (FM 3-4) covers the use of protective gear, test equipment, and existing structures by soldiers in the field to protect against nuclear, biological, and chemical weapons threats.
To Echo the Past
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 39,060. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
As her family abandoned the excitement of the city for the uneventful lifestyle of a small, western town, Brynn Clarkston’s worst fears were realized. Stripped of her heart’s hopes and dreams, Brynn knew true loneliness.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: The Army in Multinational Operations (FM 100-8) Nations, Coalitions, Alliances in War and Peacekeeping (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 61,880. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Army in Multinational Operations Field Manual (FM 100-8) covers the fundamentals of multinational operations.
The Whispered Kiss
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 86,130. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
With the sea at its side, the beautiful township of Bostchelan was home to many—including the lovely Coquette de Bellamont, her three sisters, and beloved father. In Bostchelan, Coquette knew happiness, and as much contentment as a young woman whose heart had been broken years before could know.
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: Electronic Attack Tactics, Techniques, and Procedures (FM 34-45) EW, EP, Electronic Warfare (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 52,820. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Electronic Attack Tactics, Techniques, and Procedures Field Manual (FM 34-45) covers the use of electronic attack assets.
Weight Watcher Diva Zero-Five Points Plus Authentic Mexican Recipes Cookbook
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 4,840. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Dieting
Discover how you can make absolutely delicious Authentic Mexican Food The Weight Watchers Way! Wow! Imagine amazing Mexican recipes that are 0 to 5 Weight Watchers Points Plus! Why Weight Watchers? Because it works! I’m eating great and losing weight with Weight Watchers, you can too! Enjoy!
21st Century U.S. Military Manuals: Army Theater Missile Defense Operations (FM 100-12) Ballistic and Cruise Missiles (Value-Added Professional Format Series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 75,160. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, the Army Theater Missile Defense Operations Field Manual (FM 100-12) covers the defense against theater missiles.
The Trove of the Passion Room
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 108,320. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Sharlamagne Dickens cherished her family, was intrigued by the past, adored antiques, and enjoyed working at the antique store owned by her parents. Her life, like most, had been touched by tragedy and loss, yet she was happy. Though her life was not void of romance, it was void of a certain emotional passion.
Cape Light
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 25,600. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
It's 1933. The nation is in Depression. Prohibition is skidding to an end. A New York City lawyer, takes a "collection" assignment on Cape Cod. He's either to find a missing shipment of scotch, or to collect its worth from the locals who for years have paid bills with nighttime work. The lawyer finds a lost love and a couple of young summer actors, and a new President.
The Natamyths
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,670. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
Winged with a monarch butterfly dress she herself has sewn, Natalie Wendy seeks ever to define herself through all her adventures with Wolfboy. Undaunted by tornadoes and even gods, Wendy insists on discovering for herself what is good and true. Her precocious stubbornness brings her face to face with a dragon, a unicorn, a sphinx, a whale, and beyond.
The Time of Aspen Falls
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,550. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
"Aspen Falls was happy. Her life was good. Blessed with a wonderful family and a loyal best friend—Aspen did know a measure of contentment. Still, to Aspen it seemed something was missing—something hovering just beyond her reach—something entirely satisfying that would ensure her happiness. Yet, she couldn’t consciously determine what the “something” was.