The Life Of the Great Steve Jobs
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,250. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business biography
Steve Jobs' death is heartbreaking, but might be the perfect point to take a second and look at the good, bad and as he might have put it, "insanely great" parts of a history-changing life. Steve's final words, hours earlier, were monosyllables, repeated three times. Steve's final words were: OH WOW. OH WOW. OH WOW You can read the whole thing in the book.
NASA's Constellation Program: Lessons Learned (Volume I and II) - Moon and Mars Exploration Program - Ares Rockets and Orion Spacecraft
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 52,860. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Cosmos
NASA has produced this two-volume special publication (SP-2011-6127) to document the lessons learned in the execution of the Constellation Program, which was developing the Ares rockets and the Orion Crew Exploration Vehicle for manned missions to the moon and Mars prior its cancellation by the Obama Administration in 2010.
The Kid
By
Price: Free! Words: 510. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Western
(4.50 from 8 reviews)
Flash fiction set in a Western frontier town
How To Motivate Employees - Getting People To Work With A Spring In Their Step Without Increasing Pay
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 7,330. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Management and human resources
Inspiring and motivating employees to be at their best can be made simple! Get beyond the carrot and stick method of motivating employees if you want a team filled with people who are self-motivated, feeling good about what they are doing and providing excellent results. No matter your leadership level you can use these ideas to create a buzz in your team that others will notice.
My Eyes Betray Me Vol. II
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,770. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
My Eyes Betray Me is a book of poems/writings/thoughts of relationships, love unrequited, desperate, silly, sickening. It is raw in expression and easily relatable.
Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 78,870. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
An action-packed page-turner for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly... Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. #1 in the Katerina Carter Fraud Series.
The Boston 395
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 31,390. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
The economic downturn has left James Scotesdale vulnerable and broken. A 25 year old college graduate he is living on his mothers couch with nothing but debt, a broken heart and fading expectations to show for himself. And then one day The Boston 395 shows up in his living room, a full service train with stops in the most broken moments of his life. What sort of train is it?
Treading on Borrowed Time
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,770. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011 by Cornerstone Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Romance » Gothic
For Julia Moreau life seems complicated. But Julia doesn't have a clue what complicated is until she is thrust into being the key chess piece in a match between two men of extraordinary abilities on the wild hunt for a mystical creature hidden in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter. Will Julia lose her soul to the karma of a past life or her heart to the love of a man driven by dark forces?
A Blessing of Unicorns
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,630. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Meet Sarah Brown and her friends Daisy and George who live in the little village of Puddley. Sarah's passion in life is - unicorns! And she sets out to find them with the help of her new friends. Exciting adventures unfold as the children try to rescue the unicorns from the evil hunters! Why not join them in their adventures? Suitable from 8 years to 12 years.
Circle of Attachment
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 39,410. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011 by Diamond River Books. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Retired FBI Agent Warren Marshall retreats from postwar Europe to the seedier side of late 1950s San Francisco. He supplements his income working for Harry Franks, a local private detective.He struggles to focus on his writing career but is drawn to the promise of a reunion with a woman half a world away. Will he escape the seedy underbelly of the Bay or will he meet his own end here?
Totally Cliche
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 32,700. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
(5.00 from 1 review)
What do an escaped convict, a vampire, a zombie, and Prince Charming all have in common? They are only some of the characters to grace the pages of the short story collection that is "Totally Cliche". Read this collection of stories that were inspired by the one thing writers should avoid but often employ...cliches!
Where the Bodies Lie Buried
By
Series: Mackenzie Wilder/Classic Boat Mystery, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 103,770. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When Mackenzie Russell Wilder returns home to take over Dr. Kesselman's medical practice, she thinks she'll spend her future taking care of patients and relaxing on the Hudson River in her classic Chris Craft runabout. But skeletons uncovered on the old family farm seem to dictate otherwise. Was her outlaw father responsible, as New York State troopers think? Or can she and Bryan prove otherwise?
Escape From Dinosaur Planet
By
Series: Dinosaur Planet, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,090. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
When Captain James Bowman's ship, the Helix, is shot down during a routine survey mission, he and his crew make a shocking discovery. The planet they have crashed on, Antos, is teeming with dinosaurs, just like the ones that lived on Earth millions of years ago. Join the adventure as Captain Bowman and his crew attempt to survive encounters with tyrannosaurs, velociraptors, pterosaurs, and more.
РУКОВОДСТВО СТУДЕНТА ДЛЯ ПЕРЕДАЧИ КОЛЛЕДЖЕ ЭКЗАМЕН:
By
Series: How to Study. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 1,820. Language: Russian. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Test preparation
Это как для руководства о том,как сдать экзамены в колледж. Это руководство включает в себя стратегии,которые могут применяться немедленно и оказались для повышения производительности на колледж экзамены.
Eric Loves Art
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011 by PublishSavvy. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Art
In his first book, Eric Loves Art, he demonstrates how a little boy overcomes his creative limitations by learning techniques that make art fun again. While Eric Loves Art is written for art teachers, its moral can be useful to any teacher or parent. The idea came from the author's own adaptations to accomplish his goals, despite his loss of fine motor skills and visual acuity.
Better Days
By
Price: Free! Words: 27,460. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Emotional healing
A once childhood journal turned book expresses issues in life, love, and depression.
True Beauty
By
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 87,190. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Christian
True Beauty is the second book in the Beautiful Ugly book series. Layla, Kacie and Envy maintain their tight bond of friendship. They are determined to learn from the mistakes of their past so they can boldly step into their futures.
Cold-blooded
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,560. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When John finds a rolled up cloth squirreled away under a loose board in his attic, he thinks that it will help him to get a date with the woman of his dreams. However, it leads him to a nightmare because he is about to find out that, although he is in love, he is cold-blooded.
In The Bleak Midwinter: A Special Agent Constance Mandalay Novel
By
Series: The Special Agent Constance Mandalay Novels, Book 1. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 94,470. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011 by WillowTree Press. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In 1975 the small town of Hulis was ground zero in a frantic search for 10 year-old Merrie Frances Callahan, as well as an intense manhunt for her abductor. 35 years later, it seems the FBI would like to pretend it never happened. Special Agent Constance Mandalay didn't get that memo... Based on the short teaser novella MERRIE AXEMAS, In The Bleak Midwinter tells the WHOLE story...
Black Waters (Book 1 in the Songstress Trilogy)
By
Price: Free! Words: 91,670. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
Sixteen-year-old mermaid Abby Carson thought her secret was under control. But when she witnesses a murder off the coast of Cape Cod, everything changes. Hiding in the water is a must. Getting seen by Brian Baker, a boy from school, isn't. Neither is falling for him. Soon, Abby is pulled into a world of shades and monsters, and the only one she can hurt more than herself is the boy she loves.