The Wallpaper Chase
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,830. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
After three break-ins, New York gallery owner Alex acquires a dachshund – and a mystery. Then begins a hair-raising adventure through picture postcard Switzerland, on the track of mysterious documents, dodging bullets and hoping she's finally found love! In the end, she can count on Dulce the doxie's instinct to get her out of sticky situations and solve problems.
Too Many Lies
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,220. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Sometimes it takes a woman a long time to realize what everyone else has known since the beginning. He’s not the one.
Actions for Survival — Saving Lives in the Immediate Hours After Release of Radioactive or Other Toxic Agents
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 170,180. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Disasters & Disaster Relief, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Radiation
This is a multilevel book that provides for the practicing professional, first responders, elected officials and decision-makers charged with the responsibility for protection of the civilian population. On its most important level, it makes available in plain language for all members of the general public the vital information necessary for survival following a nuclear terrorism event.
Barn of Fear
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,380. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Mossy Feet Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » General
The old timers were wrong when they said evil couldn’t hide in a round barn. The dark suspense fiction thriller, Barn of Fear, tells the horror story of how evil can find anyone, anywhere.
A Prisoner in the Asylum
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 24,090. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Abigail Brandt teaches English at her alma mater in a small New England town, but in her spare time, she's an urban explorer. Cameras in hand, she and her closest friend, Luke Sullivan, explore abandoned buildings like the Westwood Asylum in Stone Gorge. There Abigail discovers a patient file taped underneath a filing cabinet, hidden from vandals and other explorers. The file of Isabella Montefort
Emily's Trial (Book 2 of the Akasha Chronicles)
Series: The Akasha Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,250. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Two years ago, Emily became became a modern Celtic Priestess. She was entrusted with ancient magic and sacred wisdom. But even a Priestess knows desire, feels temptation, and yearns for love. Will passion entice Emily to use the magic entrusted to her in a forbidden way? Can new love take root in a world of nightmares? And can Emily's friendships survive Emily's Trial? The Journey Continues . . .
Win-Win Influence: How to Enhance Your Personal and Business Relationships (with NLP)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,160. Language: American English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Sales & selling / management, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP)
Whether you are a parent, son/daughter, friend, employee, manager or salesperson, you are constantly influencing others to accept you, your ideas, products or services. Those who masterfully present themselves and their ideas in a win-win manner, get ahead. Those who do not, may reap short-term gains and eventually fail in their objective. Make a difference in how you interact with others.
Lonely Horses
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,560. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
Enjoy the story of USN Captain, Ross Carter as he leaves the military and buys a ranch in Nevada. Carter falls in love with the land and the wild horses that inhabit it.
Magia Año 2000
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 108,030. Language: Spanish. Published: October 5, 2012 by The Little French eBooks. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Self-realization
¿Sabe usted si tiene un mal postizo? ¿Sabe usted si lo han trabajado con magia negra? ¿Por qué si es usted es una persona, inteligente, honesta y trabajadora, todo le sale mal en el amor, en el trabajo, no le rinde el dinero y no tiene suerte en nada de lo que emprende? No logra ser feliz, por más que se esfuerce.
Everyday Astrology-The 12 Earth Houses
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,590. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Astrology, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Self-realization
Every Day Astrology is a textbook for the novice and professional astrologer. To use this information you need a accurate horoscope or Natal Chart erected.
The Quest For Captain Ernst
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 89,350. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Mirador Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Hermann Winke, the brilliant inventor of the Magnobile is dead, and the manner of his death is shrouded in mystery. In his will, he leaves his valuable papers to his only son, Ernst, who has just returned from years in the Amazon jungle. At Hermann’s funeral in London, Bill, Sonia, Ben and Tim meet the mysterious Ernst.
Talon's Debt
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 33,730. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Talon, a Union Civil War veteran, comes to Fort Gibson, a Confederate town, looking for John Kelly...a man he's never meant. He is told his kind are not welcome, and he will not receive help in his quest. Despite the town's feelings, Talon becomes friends with Doc Benson; the towns only doctor. With Doc's help, Talon thwarts Paul Tidwell's plan to keep secret John Kelly's whereabouts.
The Dominion of Kings
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,130. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Boys & Men
Archie always thought he’d be the last person to stumble upon an adventure. Frowning at his school grades and battling through the cross country run, even his dad is too busy to have him stay over at weekends. However, when a series of events leads to the discovery of a world more alike his history lessons than his own, Archie finds what he has always wanted. Or has he?
Feathers: A Comedic Ornithological Melodrama
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,500. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Animals
A retired professor revisits the Pacific to update his famous book on island birds, but in a comedy of errors he inadvertently foils a revolution--and also finds romance. Great fun!
Devil's Own Bargain
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,590. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
Desperate for funds, Devon Langley, earl of Northrup has no choice to wed the only daughter of a wealthy cloth merchant. Although shocked to discover her father has “bought her an earl”, Caroline Beaumont tries to make the best of it. But a diabolic madman stalks the couple, determined to make certain they never know happiness.
Dragon's Dishonor, A Short Story
Series: Short Stories, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,920. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Dragon's Dishonor is a short story, published for my readers who enjoy October and Halloween with me. Devastated and left severely injured in the wreck that killed his wife, Rose, and their unborn child, Matt finds something unbelievable on a periodic visit to his wife's grave. No veterinarian on earth would ever think h
The Sieges of Gerona 1808 / 1809
Series: Bretwalda Battles, Book 15. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,760. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Military
At Gerona in 1808 the French for the first time ran into a Spanish army that neither ran away nor surrendered. The epic defence of Gerona lasted for over a year and saw the French throw everything that they had at the old walls around the city. The Spanish fought back gallantly, using their bare hands when they ran out of ammunition.
Effective Christian Missions
Price: Free! Words: 27,340. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / Missions
Effective Christian Missions gives a deep understanding of what missionary work is all about, how important missions are in the expansion of God's Kingdom and how a mission can be accomplished successfully. The book is intended to help the reader understand his/her position and responsibility in bringing the lost to Christ and afterwards take action.
Cracking the Whip
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 80,510. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Biography
Fast-paced political memoir by a former Conservative MP charting the infiltration of the Conservative Party by non-conservative elements and the subversion of a once-great political party.
The Kabbalist
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,840. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
This novel deals with good and evil, reward and punishment life after death. The Kabbalist is a Rabbi whose son and his sons fiancee have died and now the Rabbi's faith is challenged. This is is a heart felt story. The story deals with Satan and the battle for the future of mankind. Dov Silverman conveys concepts, hopes, dreams and philosophical ideas. It is fast paced and difficult to put down