The Night You Appeared
Price: Free! Words: 380. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
Join the excited and loveable animal world as it celebrates the new birth of a child! From treetop to burrow, from mountain to ocean, Earth's creatures joyfully jubilate in this delightful children's poem that recognizes the precious gift of a child's birth.
Metaporeidi
Price: Free! Words: 67,530. Language: Italian. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Il tuo ultimo libro di racconti che sono… com’è che si dice? Ah, sì: uno più bello e straordinario dell’altro!
Blue Bird of the Pacific Island
Price: Free! Words: 7,220. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A boy lost his way in the Sulu Sea, lands in an uninhabited Filipino island where he falls in love with a Pinay herb collector who proposes marriage. The blue birds of the island enchant the boy. The Filipino police send him back to his mother country. When grown up he again visits the Philippines as a journalist and discovers the girl turned into a heartless money-hungry business woman and t
Yes it's Time: Why and How to Switch Careers
Series: Learn from my Mistakes. Price: Free! Words: 15,150. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Big Buddy Publishing, LLC bigbuddypublishing@gmail.com. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Careers / job hunting, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
According to recent polls, only 30% of Americans are happy with their job. This book is for the other 70%. R.M. Green spent years in a field she didn’t like, working at a series of jobs that didn’t appeal to her. When she finally realized the mistake she was making, she found a way to turn the situation around. Let her lessons learned be your guide.
Model Pet
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
The Future of Space - the Road is Paved
You set the price! Words: 2,870. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Space Science
This booklet contains no prophecy, no first hand accounts and no ancient scripts or interpretations. This booklet contains factual data, often from NASA, that when presented with the relevant facts, as I have done, will lead you to the conclusion that this solar system has been occupied in the past and that relics, BIG relics, abound. No assessment of their value can be determined as of yet.
Tania's Discovery
Series: Tania, Book 12. Price: Free! Words: 880. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Lifestyles / City & Town Life
Tania and Tanisha are at the garden digging up some mud to fill the pots for Tania's mother's tomato plants. Just as they finish digging up enough mud they find something strange at the bottom of the hole. Out of curiosity they dig further and to their amazement they find a red plastic box. What is in the box? Why was it buried? Who buried it there? Read on to find out.
The Cheating Heart
Price: Free! Words: 1,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Veenstra/Exploited Publishing Inc. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
Cheating on your Dark Arts lover may lead to you being her next satanic sacrifice... Nothing is worse than a woman scorned, except maybe one that has the Devil on her side...
Bookangel.co.uk Book Reviews - September 2014
Series: BookAngel.co.uk Book reviews. Price: Free! Words: 5,260. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Ragged Angel Ltd. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » General reference » Catalogs
In September 2014, Bookangel.co.uk published reviews of 15 ebooks available free from Amazon.co.uk. These reviews are available free to receive in our weekly email newsletter, or can be found by searching the site. This ezine brings all the reviews from a month together in a format that can be read on an e-reader.
My Granny Writes Erotica (The Original Quickie)
Price: Free! Words: 27,160. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
65-year-old Betty had given up on her life’s ambition to write a bestselling novel. However, after walking in on her husband with a lady of the night, she finds herself single and with mounting debts. In need of a ‘get rich quick’ scheme, straight-laced Betty decides to try her hand at writing an erotic novel.
Falling Houses On A Tightrope Journey
Price: Free! Words: 4,290. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Australian & Oceanian
All new poems; the majority of which were written this year, between February and October.
Chapters and the Hourglass of Time
Price: Free! Words: 52,380. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
The life of a twelve-year-old boy takes a dramatic turn when he discovers an ancient hourglass that can take its holder through time. The factual owners of the artifact turn him into slavery in ancient Egypt. The adventure takes him to the midst of a Chinese winter of modern days and further to the future where Earth is greatly affected by global warming.
Breakthrough Philosophy
You set the price! Words: 7,760. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Contemporary philosophy, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
From the author of 'A Shaman's Black Cloak', 'Arin oh Arin' and 'Hivemind 2040+' comes a conveniently written compilation of personal quotes and philosophical sayings by Bryan Smith. Inside here, you will find a collection of profound, life-changing insights on the relationship between you and reality.
4-1-1: Where Are Our Children (A Serial Novel) Episode 1 of 9
Series: Where are our Children. Price: Free! Words: 35,560. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.00 from 1 review)
Episode One: 4-1-1: Pandora launches a devastating attack against A House in Chains and People of Color in the city of Atlanta.
A Ghost, A Werewolf, and A Vampire: A Supernatural Trio Joke Book
Price: Free! Words: 1,680. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
For The Week Before Halloween, This Joke Book Is FREE! There is a traditional joke form that goes "A priest, a rabbi, and a minister go into a bar...". What if more outrageous, supernatural trios went into that same bar or shared other activities? This book contains jokes about a ghost, a werewolf, a vampire, a witch, a skeleton, a troll, among others.
Theotokion
You set the price! Words: 5,050. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Beware the man you pull from the river; he may have thrown himself there for a purpose.
Spillage
Series: Advanced Smash Repairs. Price: Free! Words: 12,620. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Spillage is book 1 in the Advanced Smash Repairs Series - the story of a smash repair business that "knows too much."
Charlotte: The Practical Education of a Distressed Gentlewoman
You set the price! Words: 57,650. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(1.00 from 1 review)
In this sweet romance, Charlotte DeVere, left destitute and alone in the country by her gambling father and brother, is forced to put the family estate up for sale after their demise. The unspeakably vulgar Freddy Oswith purchases it and almost immediately his extended family takes up residence. Naively Charlotte flees to the city of Bath and then to London, hoping to meet the man of her dreams.
Smoothies for Weight Loss - 37 Delicious Smoothies That Crush Cravings, Fight Fat, And Keep You Thin
Price: Free! Words: 13,510. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by Jason Bracht. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Nutrition, Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Beverages - Non-Alcoholic
Using smoothies to help you lose weight is more than just a fad, as it can actually help when done right. Doing it right is exactly what this book will teach you. Each ingredient is broken down so that you know exactly why it can be added to the smoothie, and soon after reading this book you will find it easy to experiment with your own smoothies as well.
From the Law Offices of Robson Garrett: The Case of Television v Reality
Price: Free! Words: 3,160. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Robson had dreamed about nothing else but to become just like the lawyers he watched on television growing up. It wasn't until one fateful night that his dream came crashing down on him.