Orange, Black and Blue
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A starter single from the pages of Snapdragon. When fate catches up with a former baseball star he makes a desperate, last-minute play for freedom. Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original stories to sink your teeth into.
THE ASSIMILATION OF AN AUSSIE BACKPACKER Into an English Life Style and Work Force 1952
Price: Free! Words: 29,570. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Historical Geography
This book tells of my experiences of working in England for three months and being included in the social life style of a young English group of married people of my age. Kings the excellent English company I worked for in my trade, was located adjacent to the famous LNER railway line and I was able to watch a cavalcade of famous passenger steam trains that I had read about in my railway books.
A Better Way to Stop Pirates
Series: The Fairweather Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 22,980. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: September 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates
(5.00 from 1 review)
Headstrong Flossy Fairweather knows nothing of Port Isabel when she's captured by pirates and carried off before she can even draw her sword. After years at sea exploring with her parents, imagine her surprise when she's rescued by talking animals who think humans have been extinct for a thousand years. And the pirates want her back. Or are they after something else altogether?
Project Ark
Price: Free! Words: 43,980. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
14 year old Mia McAdams’ world is turned upside down when she finds herself torn from her life on Earth and transplanted onto the planet Usonia – a secret utopic world colonised after WWII to safeguard the human race. Mia quickly falls in love with the glittering planet and its alluring, other-worldly inhabitants. But when the future of Usonia comes under threat, Mia becomes key to its survival.
Serendipity
Price: Free! Words: 4,190. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The Ancient Secrets Klub gathers at a plain dinner table, yet their efforts often reach across the globe, and sometimes beyond. A lot can happen over a tasty Italian meal.
First Kill: An Executables Short Story
Price: Free! Words: 7,200. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014 by Glynn River Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
How hard can hunting a human be? Tommy Edgers' uncle runs a legalized hit squad and all Tommy wants is a chance to prove he's not the loser so many people seem to think he is. When Uncle Merle finally gives him an easy hit--a straight shot in barren desert--Tommy intends to prove he deserves to hang with the pros he idolizes. But the Russian sadist assigned as his partner has other ideas.
Karma Sutra - Cracking the Karmic Code
Price: Free! Words: 19,460. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
This Book talks about the Types of Karma, Karmic Laws, Resulting Profits & Losses, Karmic Assets & Liabilities, Generation of Karmic Wealth, Carving out a Better Future, Serving Ancestors and finally Willing your Wealth to Yourself. The Pages are limited, the content unlimited. Take a Read.
A New Precedent
Price: Free! Words: 4,410. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
An assassination attempt, an assassination, and the murder of a politicians wife begin a chain of events. Three days until the first retaliatory response using a weapon not used in 70 years. Politics as usual will never be the same, or will it?
Unwitting Alliances - Hunter Blake Series
Series: Hunter Blake, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 136,180. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Hunter's life couldn't be better. The recipient of numerous awards for his starring roles in successful films, he looked forward to a much needed respite from the hectic and high-paced world of Hollywood. Settling into his secluded ranch in the mountains of northern Idaho, his world soon becomes anything but peaceful when he agrees to deliver a package for his long-time associate, producer and
The Robot and the Weight of the Bed by Naoki Sanjugo
Price: Free! Words: 4,060. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The famous Japanese novelist, Naoki Sanjugo, wrote this story when the 1960s was the future. A gravely ill, but considerate husband builds a robot replacement in the event of his death. *Bonus translation* Autobiographical Sketch of Naoki Sanjugo.
A Column of Ash
Price: Free! Words: 2,510. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Column of Ash is the story of two brothers, one away at college and the other stuck at home, and the small but game-changing betrayal between them. Jim has been away at college for over a year, visiting on holidays. Jeremy has been stuck at home with their verbally and emotionally abusive mom, but his time to leave home is coming. When Jim is invited home for dinner, the family secrets come out.
Journeyman
Price: Free! Words: 16,970. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » General
Journeyman is the story of Marc Fleming, a Scottish born wrestler fighting to regain his stardom in Brighton Championship Wrestling. It is the story of one man's struggle to accomplish his goals in the world of professional wrestling, while trying to balance a normal life with his family outside of wrestling.
The Devil's Hope
You set the price! Words: 750. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The ghosting of The Flying Dutchman. A retelling of the saga of a captain driven mad by his own greed. His vessel strikes fear into the hearts of sailors, and precludes disaster.
Ace This IQ Test
Price: Free! Words: 1,970. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Chet has trouble with mom & her boyfriend as well as with kids in the Housing Project where he lives. Things aren't any easier at school. He's devised two plans of escape but just one will work.
The Ghost of Castle Isle
Price: Free! Words: 23,810. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Suspense, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Kacey's faith in God helps her to rescue her friend Brittany from the control of a spirit medium and witch named Garth Simms, who lives in Castle Isle, supposedly haunted by ghosts. With the help of her friends, Kacey faces danger to rescue Brittany from Garth's evil plans and expose him as a fraud before he makes Brittany into a witch.
Salvage
Series: Philips' Family Saga, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 72,710. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Eighteen year old Chelsea Philips is forced to face the consequences of her choices.
Rakne's Tale: Hearing of Grievances
Series: Short Tales From The World of Ere, Book 1. You set the price! Words: 13,860. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Rakne, an initiate assassin, is sent on her first assignment: to slay the murderous ship's captain. In order to do so, she will need all of her courage and skill--because neither he nor his crew are going down without a fight.
Alone Into The Distance
Price: Free! Words: 4,850. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
A short story about a man trying to find out what happened to his brother.
Omega and Alpha & Rest My Brothers
Price: Free! Words: 5,910. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
OMEGA AND ALPHA: damaged by a too-close encounter, the ship is limping home to Earth…but will there be time? REST, MY BROTHERS: the last expedition to Mars is ready to come home…but where is home?
The Guardians - Episode One
Price: Free! Words: 14,740. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2014 by Wolfpack Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
THE GUARDIANS BEGINS... An alien race flee their dying world... Welcomed by the hails and emissaries of the League of Eight, The Crulla instead make their way through the systems they come across, seeking worlds not to live on, but where they can harvest the blood of the inhabitants.