Trapped Tale Version 2
By
Series: Aire, Book 3 ยท Edenia. Price: Free! Words: 20,340. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Tale of the trapped suffering boredom. Tale of Dalton telling the story to Victoria Montreal typing it down onto the laptop computer.
Baxter's Blues
By
Series: The Led Sinclair Series. Price: Free! Words: 99,490. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Cindy Baxter comes to Led with no money and a future clouded by a serial killer. Her father buried a fortune on his farm before he died in prison. But a serial killer came looking for the loot to bankroll his deadly lifestyle. Cindy Baxter survived her encounter with the serial killer, but needs Led to recover the fortune. Stopping the killer and recovering the fortune will take Led to the edge.
The Sons of Parganas
By
Price: Free! Words: 48,220. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Sent by their father on a hopeless campaign against the powerful kingdom of Sunlan, twin brothers Pelas and Agonas must find a way to survive - or, if Fate allows it, to return victorious. Rivals from birth, these two brothers soon find their struggle to remain friends as impossible as their mission. 'The Sons of Parganas' is the prequel to the epic fantasy novel 'The Punishment of the Gods.'
Fantasy Football for Smart People: A Guide to Winning at Daily Fantasy Sports
By
Price: Free! Words: 37,980. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Football & rugby
Fantasy Football for Smart People: A Guide to Winning at Daily Fantasy Sports is the ultimate assortment of daily fantasy advice, tips, strategies, and league-winning data. A collection of the best daily fantasy football content from the Fantasy Football for Smart People book series, A Guide to Winning at Daily Fantasy Sports will teach you in-depth tactics you can employ to win on DraftKings.
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.0
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
In London, an antiquarian evil breeds beneath the streets—meanwhile, in the crowded skies above, a roc comes home to roost, leaving freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, and her loyal bodyguard, the famous Mister Mo blinded to what may be the greater mystery unfolding below. Set within the Love Amongst Strangers universe and recommended for fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer and Hellblazer.
Books & Chocolate Make Everything Better!
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,810. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » General
A collection of sample chapters from eight female authors. The subjects vary from non-fiction, Chick lit and Fantasy. All Clean stories for women by women. Authored by: Stacy Lynn Carroll, R.J. Craddock, Cindy M. Hogan, Sally Johnson, Wendy Knight, Jo Noelle, Rebecca Rode and Konstanz Silverbow.
Good Americans Go to Paris when they Die
By
Price: Free! Words: 113,960. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Only good Americans are allowed to return, young again, to the paradise of Paris. But the divinely-ordered bureaucracy slips up and five not-so-good Americans find themselves posthumously thrown together and trapped in a surreal limbo. The ill-assorted departed will stop at nothing to return to the land of the living and repair fractured loves and flawed lives.
What About Cecelia?
By
You set the price! Words: 54,050. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Regency
In this sweet romance, pretty and naive Cecelia Wood has lived all her life isolated Penyclawdd at the edge of the Black Mountains and on the border between Wales and England. Her beloved childhood home is entailed on a cousin. Invalided out of the army in Spain after a disastrous battle, he arrives at the estate with his new fiancée in tow. A tangle of love, jealousy and misunderstanding ensues.
Double Ex: A Romantic Comedy about Lost Love & Lookalikes
By
Price: Free! Words: 60,290. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
A comedy about two heartbroken friends who pursue lookalikes of their exes but dramatically fall into a soul-stirring love affair.
I labirinti dell’ircocervo
By
Price: Free! Words: 89,380. Language: Italian. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Edizioni CLOE 2014. 356 pagine. Le vicende assurde di un percorso iniziatico si dipanano in mondi irreali, o forse in universi altri, o forse negli spazi angusti della mente delirante del protagonista.
Of Men Made Gods
By
Series: A Tale Of The Lost Arts. Price: Free! Words: 35,730. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
This is probably NOT THE BOOK FOR YOU! It's filled with ridiculous things like magicians, gods, dragons, magical artifacts, and a duel. But if you do read it, don't forget to leave a comment for the Stars' sake!
Threads of Canor: Sector Bomb
By
Price: Free! Words: 29,620. Language: Canadian English. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Was it a bomb or magic? Sector 9 is levelled, hundreds dead, thousands injured and in dire need. While the Alliance of Courts decides how best to curtail costs, Representative Castlegar of Whitegraft charges ex-cop Aaran Coates and android associate Buddy Namiki to prevent another attack.
A Preposterous Portfolio of Parodies: Free Selections from Spoofs of The Hobbit, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Star Trek and More
By
Price: Free! Words: 21,980. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
A collection of short parodies, excerpted from the award-winning Henry Potty series and An Unexpected Parody: The Unauthorized Spoof of The Hobbit, How Game of Thrones Will End, and new side-splitting material for readers young and old. A delightful romp through the world's favorite franchises.
Piccola Neve
By
Price: Free! Words: 52,360. Language: Italian. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
Un uomo, una donna, soli, in viaggio per Linfen, in Cina. La bellezza delle descrizioni. Il mistero delle sparizioni. Un lungo viaggio nell'animo umano. Il nuovo romanzo di Marco Codognotto, scritto giorno per giorno, senza avere una trama prestabilita. Le descrizioni dei luoghi delle condizioni meteorologiche sono veramente corrispondenti alla realtà. Il Silenzio e il profumo di ciliegio...
The Guy in 3C and Other Tales, Satires and Fables
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,760. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014 by The Wessex Collective. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
The book is a mixed bag of satire, mordant and/or playful wit as well as other forms of non-realistic fiction. Targets include American historical blindness (The Guy in 3C”) , obsessive social correctness (“A Breach of Decorum”), greed (“The Reminder”) and literary pomposity (Litbiz Magazine Interview)
Spanking the Children of Paradise and Other Travel Tales of Cosmic Despair
By
Price: Free! Words: 36,530. Language: American English. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Travel » Trip Journals
Enjoy this collection of comic travel stories by the cosmically despairing Bad Mike who wanders aimlessly throughout Asia. Some stories are populated by elfin menaces—dirty, little girls that throw rocks at solitary travelers—on remote tropical islands. There is even an epic battle between truncheon wielding police and flower children, hippies, if you must. Even the hula hoop girls get spanked.
Addictive Reads: The Winter Gift - 7 Uplifting Stories by Best-Selling and Award-Winning Authors
By , , , , , , , &
Price: Free! Words: 110,040. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014 by Seraphim Press. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
The Addictive Reads Winter Gift Collection is seven uplifting short stories and novellas written by the award-winning and best-selling authors of Addictive Reads to brighten those cold winter days. Each will take an hour to read, perfect for those small bits of down-time around the hectic holiday season.
GLENVION La matrice
By
Price: Free! Words: 55,990. Language: Italian. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Cosa si cela nel sangue di Patrich Martens? Quale oscuro segreto custodisce la sua memoria? Qualcuno lo cerca con insistenza, un antico ordine lo segue nell'ombra e lo protegge da una minaccia di cui egli stesso è causa; questi avranno l'arduo compio di condurlo alla realtà, alla verità di cui è egli stesso l'ignoto custode.
Shadow Cave
By
Price: Free! Words: 71,150. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
It was the stuff of legend...Claire becomes the hunted in a dangerous game when she travels to a world history books claim doesn't exist.
Man Like God
By
Price: Free! Words: 53,020. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / General
Man was made to be like God; to act like God, to look like God, and to live like God. A universal error of our time is to act like God should look like man, so we have created many versions of the one true God. No! It has to be the other way round. God had a clear intention in mind when he created man and that intention could be summarized as; “Let man continue our work.”