Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective

The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,480. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
People In The Curtains
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 95,120. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2009 by Anna Florin. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A young Aaron survives a terrible illness only to discover he is now "linked" to the world beyond. He is persued by dark creatures from the other side. Can he escape them? Can he survive? A crime scene unfolds and the boy becomes deeply involved. An exciting detective story with a twist of the bazaar. This is the first book in a series. Second book is called "Life Returned", available now.
Closed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Frustrated because of a constantly locked door in her house, Angela eventually opened it and the heart-wrenching discovery left her speechless. Detectives Jacob Slaughter and Kingsley Pruitt were assigned to the case, and their investigation led to something bigger.