Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective

The Academy - Friends vs. Family (The Ghost Bird Series #3)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 133,060. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014 by Arcato Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Friends vs. Family is the third book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series. The Academy, Allegiance
The Academy - First Days (The Ghost Bird Series #2)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,410. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014 by Arcato Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
First Days is the second book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series. The Academy, supremely influential.
It's So Obvious
By
Series: The Kihanna Saga, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,010. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Somebody is kidnapped. Somebody dies. A car is blown up… Just a normal week for me.
Stranded in Paradise
By
Series: The Kihanna Saga, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,320. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
It’s supposed to be nice family vacation, but when does anything ever turn out like I expect it to? Everything is changing, and the stakes are raised. My stalker has agreed to leave me alone — for a price. Families are ripped apart, and hearts are broken. But this time, I’m the one ruining everything. I’ve made a deal with the devil. I just didn’t think the price would be so high.
I Hate Goodbye
By
Series: The Kihanna Saga, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,970. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
I’ve learned that everybody here has dark secrets and mine are the darkest of them all. Somebody is out for blood and they won’t stop until everybody I love is dead. I don’t know who to trust anymore. If only I could figure out who is messing with me… before it’s too late. Lines are crossed, lives are taken, and the worst part is that I’ve become the best liar of them all.
Blind Barriers Collection 1 (Vols. 1-3)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,460. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
In the midst of a nationwide hunt for the heiress, Raven happens upon a missing girl's diary. Suddenly, she is drawn into a life fraught with many secrets. Lark knew of the fate that would befall her before she disappeared. Her desperate pleas for help draw Raven in to a labyrinth of mysteries. Seemingly coming from different worlds, the two have more in common than either could ever imagine.
The Kiera Hudson Prequels (Book Two)
By
Series: The Kiera Hudson Prequels, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,310. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
When police recruits Kiera and Tom are ordered to stay away from each other by Sergeant Philips, they can't help but be drawn back together again. Working side by side Kiera and Tom solve three more unique mysteries. The first deals with betrayal, the second revenge and the third the greatest mystery of all - love. Book Two in the 'The Kiera Hudson Prequels Series'
Uncontrollable (Book 2: The Nature of Grace series)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,850. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.13 from 8 reviews)
Unstoppable bk3 (spring 2014) 16 year old Grace enters the Red Wolf Reintroduction Program. When wolves start showing up dead, Grace must work through her fears and hunt down clues to find out who is sabotaging the wolf program and why. Little does she know, she is being hunting too.
The Kiera Hudson Prequels
By
Series: The Kiera Hudson Prequels, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,650. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
When 19-year-old police recruit Kiera Hudson joins training college, her curiosity and desire to solve mysteries soon has her investigating a series of creepy and disturbing crimes. With the help of her friend and colleague, Tom, Kiera is soon caught up in a dark world of strange and inexplicable mysteries, each with a deadly twist. Three novella length Kiera Hudson mysteries.
The Scared Crow
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,040. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2014 by ePrinted Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 1 review)
A small town detective mystery thriller for young adults. There are more and more eerie things happening on the Cran farm! How long can the love between Steve and Chris Cran keep their family going with all the strange and unexplainable accidents mounting? Detective James is one of the most successful detectives on the force, and he has been assigned the case. A case that continues to elude him;
Waiting for the Last Dance
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,870. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2013 by A Conspiracy of Authors. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 1 review)
Marisha had to face the truth when her best friend drove the car that purposely hit Gian and put him in a wheelchair. Now, a year later, the pain of that time is triggered again by an unexpected death and questions Marisha never thought to ask.
Jammed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,760. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
After Angela saw what she thought was a body under Father Paul’s desk, she passed out. When she woke up, she realized the detectives had seen something else under the desk... Nothing! But Angela’s persistence made Detectives Slaughter and Pruitt come together again to solve the jammed-door mystery.
Closed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Frustrated because of a constantly locked door in her house, Angela eventually opened it and the heart-wrenching discovery left her speechless. Detectives Jacob Slaughter and Kingsley Pruitt were assigned to the case, and their investigation led to something bigger.
Cream Sam Summer
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
It’s summertime in the Bronx, 1978. The ideal backdrop for Cream Sam Summer and its myriad characters to confront past ghosts and ponder their futures, too, because nothing stays the same—nothing at all. Not neighborhoods and not people. Written with heart and humor from the perspective of a sixteen-year-old Bronx boy, Cream Sam Summer is a retro YA in the tradition of Paul Zindel's The Pigman.
The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,160. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
Summons From a Stranger
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,180. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2010. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.00 from 1 review)
Lindsey Sims is staying with her older sister's best friend, Rachel, while her parents are away on a trip to the Bahamas. Rachel Evans has received a mysterious letter from a man she's never met but who is, in a way, part of her family. Lindsey accompanies Rachel as she reluctantly answers the summons, and is caught in a grown-up world of greed, jealousy, and attempted murder.
Katie and the Case of the Golden Cat
By
Series: Katie Carter Mystery, Book 16. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,390. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014 by Barkley Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A golden cat statue goes missing from the museum, and Katie's on the case. Before she can track it down, however, she finds herself in trouble with the law! Someone has framed her for murder! A famous detective offers to help clear Katie's name if Katie will help her find the golden cat statue. Can they do both before time runs out?
Fenridge (The Ethereal Crossings, 2)
By
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 86,670. Language: Canadian English. Published: October 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 1 review)
Liv thought she would be able to return to her usual self once everything was taken care of. But she’s had to be careful to hide her feelings from Luke; her feelings of disappointment are getting to her, and she can’t help but wonder what the cause of her sudden fevers is. Until Dr. Wineman decides to tell her that she doesn’t smell human anymore; he thinks her fevers are a symptom of Change.
The Adventures of Peabody Rich
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,810. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2014 by Pro Se Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Peabody Rich is a boy with an unusual problem; he remembers everything he sees. When his mentor is attacked on the Wartley University campus near Washington, D.C., Peabody and his friends are unknowingly put in danger. With their parents out of the country on business and their sitter in jail for attempted murder, Peabody and his friends must use his “gifts” to find his mentor’s attackers.
The Mystery of Abigail Watson
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,990. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2010. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
The Watson house has always been a source of mystery and appeal. No one ever figured out who murdered Abigail Watson 10 years ago in the yellow house by the river. With the long summer months of boredom ahead of them, three thirteen-year-olds decide to take on the task of finally figuring out what happened that night so many years ago.