Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective

The Academy - First Days (The Ghost Bird Series #2)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,410. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014 by Arcato Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
First Days is the second book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series. The Academy, supremely influential.
The Academy - Friends vs. Family (The Ghost Bird Series #3)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 133,060. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014 by Arcato Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Friends vs. Family is the third book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series. The Academy, Allegiance
I Hate Goodbye
By
Series: The Kihanna Saga, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,970. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
I’ve learned that everybody here has dark secrets and mine are the darkest of them all. Somebody is out for blood and they won’t stop until everybody I love is dead. I don’t know who to trust anymore. If only I could figure out who is messing with me… before it’s too late. Lines are crossed, lives are taken, and the worst part is that I’ve become the best liar of them all.
It's So Obvious
By
Series: The Kihanna Saga, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,010. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Somebody is kidnapped. Somebody dies. A car is blown up… Just a normal week for me.
Demons at Deadnight: The Divinicus Nex Chronicles, Book 1
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,950. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
The #1 Amazon Bestseller! 17-year-old Aurora Lahey has the crappiest superpower on the planet and it just unleashed a hit squad from hell. The Hex Boys—mysterious, sexy, notorious—hold the key to her survival, but trusting them could be fatal in a fight that may cost Aurora everything worth living for. But no worries. Teaming up with these guys will probably kill her anyway.
Stranded in Paradise
By
Series: The Kihanna Saga, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,320. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
It’s supposed to be nice family vacation, but when does anything ever turn out like I expect it to? Everything is changing, and the stakes are raised. My stalker has agreed to leave me alone — for a price. Families are ripped apart, and hearts are broken. But this time, I’m the one ruining everything. I’ve made a deal with the devil. I just didn’t think the price would be so high.
The Kiera Hudson Prequels (Book Two)
By
Series: The Kiera Hudson Prequels, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,310. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
When police recruits Kiera and Tom are ordered to stay away from each other by Sergeant Philips, they can't help but be drawn back together again. Working side by side Kiera and Tom solve three more unique mysteries. The first deals with betrayal, the second revenge and the third the greatest mystery of all - love. Book Two in the 'The Kiera Hudson Prequels Series'
Blind Barriers Collection 1 (Vols. 1-3)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,460. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
In the midst of a nationwide hunt for the heiress, Raven happens upon a missing girl's diary. Suddenly, she is drawn into a life fraught with many secrets. Lark knew of the fate that would befall her before she disappeared. Her desperate pleas for help draw Raven in to a labyrinth of mysteries. Seemingly coming from different worlds, the two have more in common than either could ever imagine.
The Kiera Hudson Prequels
By
Series: The Kiera Hudson Prequels, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,650. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
When 19-year-old police recruit Kiera Hudson joins training college, her curiosity and desire to solve mysteries soon has her investigating a series of creepy and disturbing crimes. With the help of her friend and colleague, Tom, Kiera is soon caught up in a dark world of strange and inexplicable mysteries, each with a deadly twist. Three novella length Kiera Hudson mysteries.
The Scared Crow
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,040. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2014 by ePrinted Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A mystery thriller for young adults. There are more and more eerie things happening on the Cran farm! How long can the love between Steve and Chris Cran keep their family going with all the strange and unexplainable accidents mounting? Detective James is one of the most successful detectives on the force, and he has been assigned the case. A case that continues to elude him; the case of “The Sc
Closed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Frustrated because of a constantly locked door in her house, Angela eventually opened it and the heart-wrenching discovery left her speechless. Detectives Jacob Slaughter and Kingsley Pruitt were assigned to the case, and their investigation led to something bigger.
Jammed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,760. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
After Angela saw what she thought was a body under Father Paul’s desk, she passed out. When she woke up, she realized the detectives had seen something else under the desk... Nothing! But Angela’s persistence made Detectives Slaughter and Pruitt come together again to solve the jammed-door mystery.
Cream Sam Summer
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,860. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
It’s summertime in the Bronx, 1978. The ideal backdrop for Cream Sam Summer and its myriad characters to confront past ghosts and ponder their futures, too, because nothing stays the same—nothing at all. Not neighborhoods and not people. Written with heart and humor from the perspective of a sixteen-year-old Bronx boy, Cream Sam Summer is a retro YA in the tradition of Paul Zindel's The Pigman.
Betrayal (Vanish Book Two)
By
Series: Vanish, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,390. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Scarlett Summers thought all of her problems were over, Grace was found alive, and she and Dante are finally together. The problem? Grace is hiding something, something big. Not only that, but something about Grace is seriously off.
The Mystery of Abigail Watson
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,990. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2010. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
The Watson house has always been a source of mystery and appeal. No one ever figured out who murdered Abigail Watson 10 years ago in the yellow house by the river. With the long summer months of boredom ahead of them, three thirteen-year-olds decide to take on the task of finally figuring out what happened that night so many years ago.
The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,160. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
Fenridge (The Ethereal Crossings, 2)
By
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 86,670. Language: Canadian English. Published: October 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 1 review)
Liv thought she would be able to return to her usual self once everything was taken care of. But she’s had to be careful to hide her feelings from Luke; her feelings of disappointment are getting to her, and she can’t help but wonder what the cause of her sudden fevers is. Until Dr. Wineman decides to tell her that she doesn’t smell human anymore; he thinks her fevers are a symptom of Change.
More Than Thoughts
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,410. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Aspen Phillips wants her abusive husband dead. When his lifeless body is found in the backseat of his Lexus, Aspen is determined to learn the truth behind his presumed suicide. She enters the homeless community of beautiful Santa Barbara in order to earn the trust of people she believes can help her. Follow Aspen on her journey in this fast-paced novel of fear, trust, and unexpected friendships.
The Ferret Has Landed
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 63,900. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Sebastian Avon is newly home from university when he falls in lust with talentless interior designer Prudence Dent. Though his parents and four brothers see through her, Sebastian is way too gormless to catch on. Prudence is dangerously not what she seems and neither are new neighbours the Fanshaw-Browns - they all have a past that will come back to haunt them...and the Avon family.
The Riddled Mystery at Pirate Cove
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,750. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
The Riddled Mystery at Pirate Cove is a 'who done it', written for a young adult audience, in which the primary problem solvers are two high school kids who inadvertently stumble upon a mysterious verse that soon appears to be linked to a recent crime. The ensuing clues lead the two teenagers to a series of riddles that they soon realize are the key to solving the mystery.