Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective

The Academy - First Days (The Ghost Bird Series #2)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,410. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014 by Arcato Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
First Days is the second book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series. The Academy, supremely influential.
The Academy - Friends vs. Family (The Ghost Bird Series #3)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 133,060. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014 by Arcato Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Friends vs. Family is the third book in The Academy Ghost Bird Series. The Academy, Allegiance
The Green and Gold Mystery Series Boxed Set
Series: The Green and Gold Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 181,740. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2015 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
The first four titles in the popular Green and Gold Mystery Series are now available in one specially priced boxed set! Catch up on the adventures of Bethany Graham and her friends in the series’ first four books, January-April. "Kakade tackles themes of peer pressure, alienation and bigotry toward different races and ethnic groups by interweaving teens from different backgrounds." Forward Review
Unstoppable
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,530. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2015 and represented by Andrea Brown Literary Agency. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Grace is kidnapped and dragged deep into the Everglades for a hunting challenge. One in which Grace is the prey. During a sick game of cat and mouse, Grace is offered one chance at survival, but only if she reaches civilization before being caught. With a small head start and very little supplies, only time and skill stand between the hunter and the hunted.
It Started with a Whisper
Series: Sons of Witches, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,550. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
Wishes are powerful things, if you belong to the MacClarity clan. You can ask Grandpa for anything and he’ll make it come true, even though he’s been dead for nearly a hundred years. Ernest MacClarity doesn’t take the rumors too seriously. But during the summer Ernest begins to realize that Grandpa isn’t the only special thing about his family, and their oddities aren’t just skin deep
Uncontrollable (Book 2: The Nature of Grace series)
Series: Nature of Grace. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,850. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
(4.22 from 9 reviews)
Unstoppable bk3 (spring 2014) 16 year old Grace enters the Red Wolf Reintroduction Program. When wolves start showing up dead, Grace must work through her fears and hunt down clues to find out who is sabotaging the wolf program and why. Little does she know, she is being hunting too.
Glenbrook (The Ethereal Crossings, #4)
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 78,990. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Luke is trapped in Shadeland, and there’s supposedly no way to get him out. Everyone is keeping their mouth shut, since something’s happening within the Eidolon world that they don’t want the humans knowing. Liv is determined to find out, even if it means going against all warnings, and travelling to Shadeland herself.
Thin Ice
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,300. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
An edge-of-the-seat adventure! - Publisher's Weekly (starred review) Seventeen-year-old Arden Munro has been raised by her older brother, Scott, ever since the death of their parents 10 years earlier. He has been her only family. But now Scott too is dead--or so believe the local police and everyone in Arden's community. Arden, however, is convinced that Scott has staged his snowmobile accident..
Fenridge (The Ethereal Crossings, 2)
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 86,670. Language: Canadian English. Published: October 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(5.00 from 1 review)
Liv thought she would be able to return to her usual self once everything was taken care of. But she’s had to be careful to hide her feelings from Luke; her feelings of disappointment are getting to her, and she can’t help but wonder what the cause of her sudden fevers is. Until Dr. Wineman decides to tell her that she doesn’t smell human anymore; he thinks her fevers are a symptom of Change.
The Rena Files (Rena Files, #1)
Series: Rena Files, 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 55,100. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Rena Solis is 16 and struggling to be found in a sea of high school students. When Rena finds the dead body of a classmate, Rena, with the help of her longtime crush, stumbles into solving a murder that is baffling police. Will Rena solve the mystery before she's the next dead student at Walterville?
The Last Chance Texaco
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,640. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
Closed Door
Series: Angela Hunter, #1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,490. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.71 from 7 reviews)
Frustrated because of a constantly closed door in her house, Angela eventually opened it and the heart-wrenching discovery left her speechless. The detectives assigned to the case dug deep into it, and their investigation led to something bigger.
Revelation (Assassins Trilogy: Book 1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,600. Language: American English. Published: January 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Sterling, a seventeen-year-old assassin, and Willa, a high school student with a talent for unraveling mysteries, join together to hunt down Garrett Cage, all-around bad guy. The problem of hunting Cage is not nearly as distracting as the fact that Sterling may very well be falling for Willa.
Jammed Door
Series: Angela Hunter, #2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,860. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
After Angela saw what she thought was a body under Father Paul’s desk, she passed out. When she woke up, she realized the detectives had seen something else under the desk... Nothing! But Angela’s persistence made Detectives Slaughter and Pruitt come together again to solve the jammed-door mystery.