Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective

The Doors
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 95,310. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Amanda Fox is a young girl pulled from the life she knows and dropped into Godfrey Hall, an old house with a secret on the South West coast of England where it never seems to stop raining. When left alone in the house, she hears something in the dark confines of the dining room. It comes from the mosaic doors and she soon finds out the mosaic seems to move when she’s alone.
Marley Parker
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 51,160. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
In the beginning, Marley Parker seems to have overcome her childhood trauma and has it all—good looks, an influential father, a home on the lake, a promising future career, and a wealthy love interest. Over the course of the book, all these things will be tested, and Marley will have to fight for her life to hold onto everything she has, all while unraveling a mystery with connections to her past.
Glenbrook (The Ethereal Crossings, #4)
By
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,990. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Luke is trapped in Shadeland, and there’s supposedly no way to get him out. Everyone is keeping their mouth shut, since something’s happening within the Eidolon world that they don’t want the humans knowing. Liv is determined to find out, even if it means going against all warnings, and travelling to Shadeland herself.
Legends of the Ghost Pirates
By
Series: Fisher Shoemaker Adventures, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,000. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates
Once again, in the third installment of his adventures series, Young Fisher Shoemaker is back! He and Sara come across an old logbook that once belonged to the less than famous sea captain Bartholomew Bonney. The mysteries of the logbook leads them on an adventure miles off coastal Maine.
Deceiving Mr. Bevison
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 37,890. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Boy sleuths, burglars and...bagpipes! Fifteen-year-old bagpiper Mac is delightfully out of step with his peers in more ways than one. Mac is a student at the serene, if somewhat decrepit campus of St. Rupert’s Academy for Boys. With the aid of his hilarious and somewhat odd-ball friends, he soon finds himself tracking down an elusive artwork and being chased by a crazed art dealer.
Vincent van Gogh Likes Cats
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,880. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Twelve year old Sophia Allen walks her dog every day. But one day is different than all the others when her dog discovers something that will cause their lives to be forever changed.
The Shadow Lake Trilogy - The Spencer Kane Adventures
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 141,630. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
The first three books in the Spencer Kane Adventure series, Mystery at Shadow Lake, Escape from Shadow Lake, and Return to Shadow Lake, comprise the Shadow Lake Trilogy. Spencer Kane, a teen on the annual family vacation at their Michigan cottage, embarks on an expedition with his friends in a mysterious tunnel where they find peculiar treasures that send them on a frightening paranormal journey.
Three Cold Steps: A Trio of Mystery Novels
By , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 278,010. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
From three of your favorite International Bestselling authors comes a trio of novels filled with suspense, scandal, and shocking twists at every turn. For a limited time only, Sophie Davis, Airicka Phoenix and Mercy Amare have teamed up to drive you wild and keep you guessing.
The Legend of Ghost Dog Island
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,240. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2012 by Musa Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Moving is nothing new for ten-year-old Nikki Landry. Her fisherman father relocates their raggedy old houseboat several times a year in search of better crabbing spots. However, their latest move has brought her to a mysterious bayou where she feels something is watching her from a nearby island.
Closed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Frustrated because of a constantly locked door in her house, Angela eventually opened it and the heart-wrenching discovery left her speechless. Detectives Jacob Slaughter and Kingsley Pruitt were assigned to the case, and their investigation led to something bigger.
The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,480. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
On Parson's Creek
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,770. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A new teenager in a small logging town, Jack Taylor's bored with school and living in his own head. Walking in the forest, he discovers that there are dark mysteries in an ancient cedar grove near his new home. Jack unravels a community conspiring to hide the entire truth from the world. But, is that wrong? Maybe the world doesn't need to know.
Jammed Door
By
Series: Angela Hunter, #2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,810. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
After Angela saw what she thought was a body under Father Paul’s desk, she passed out. When she woke up, she realized the detectives had seen something else under the desk... Nothing! But Angela’s persistence made Detectives Slaughter and Pruitt come together again to solve the jammed-door mystery.
People In The Curtains
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 95,120. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2009 by Anna Florin. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A young Aaron survives a terrible illness only to discover he is now "linked" to the world beyond. He is persued by dark creatures from the other side. Can he escape them? Can he survive? A crime scene unfolds and the boy becomes deeply involved. An exciting detective story with a twist of the bazaar. This is the first book in a series. Second book is called "Life Returned", available now.