Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary

Monstrato
By
Price: Free! Words: 70,560. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
Macy is a troubled teen who attends a charter school ruled by a tyrannical principal and her spoiled 17-year-old daughter, Corena. As Macy loses favor with Corena, Corena begins using her mother's power to target Macy's friends. Macy vents her frustration on a school computer and unwittingly finds herself on a collision course with the school principal.
Gideon Lee
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,340. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by esKape ePress, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Lark Singer’s relationship with her mother is prickly to say the least. As she enters a musical competition that could launch her career, Lark also searches for answers her mother would rather keep hidden. Throw into the mix the fact her best friend Bean has been acting strangely, and Lark finds herself launched into uncharted territory. Will her quest for answers sabotage her musical aspirations?
The Amazing Adventures of Chances
By
Price: Free! Words: 42,840. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Santi loses his lisp when a waif looking boy named Tiago intrudes his bedroom. Cielo struggles to win the spirit of a grumpy retired educator who resides in a home for the aged. Odi, the boy who never the sees the sun, finds an unexpected friendship with a wolf. Three different tales of three diverse characters are interwoven as they embark in a journey to their desired dreams.
Tarea Cumplida
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 15,520. Language: Spanish. Published: October 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
La información disponible es cada vez más escasa a medida que aumenta de manera desproporcionada el volumen de datos que tenemos a nuestro alcance: vamos sabiendo cada vez más y comprendiendo cada vez menos. El problema empieza cuando empezamos a forjar nuestras opiniones a partir de información que, si bien damos por cierta, resulta ser falsa o errónea
Until The Neighborhood Changed
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 950. Language: American English. Published: October 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
Max goes to play but gets lost on his way. He describes his fears and feelings when he encounters new situations and environments, and his relief when he thinks things will go his way. But do they?
Between the Stars and Sky
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,690. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Between the Stars and Sky is a vivid contemporary novel from Young Adult author David James. In the small, lakeside town of Huntington, the Firelight Festival marks the end of summer. A secret game. A test of bravery. A love story. Lyrical and deeply romantic, Between the Stars and Sky is a poetic and heart-stopping read for fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and E. Lockhart.
The Ruby Iyer Diaries - A Bombay story
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,920. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Asian / Indic
The prelude to The Many Lives of Ruby Iyer: This novella is a peek into the soul of an angry, young girl, who will come of age in a city on the verge of total annihilation.
COLLEGE
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,360. Language: American English. Published: September 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
Miranda Brooke is a 19 year old girl,and she has her own imagination...
Junge Welten
By
Series: Fliegende Blätter. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,820. Language: German. Published: August 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
„Fliegende Blätter" - die hintergründige Reihe über Literatur und ihre Themen. In dieser Ausgabe ... ... liegt der Schwerpunkt auf Herausforderungen des Alltags, die Eltern und ihre Kinder zu meistern haben. Außerdem eine mysteriöse Kurzgeschichte von Norman Nekro, ein Beitrag über E-Books für Kinder, das „Making-of“ von zwei Büchern und mehr.
El sol del norte
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,500. Language: Spanish. Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Germán Camacho López, El cuento el sol del norte.
Coyote-meeter's Abyss
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,280. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014 by Open Books Press. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Strange halos of light above the sacred mountain! Eerie sounds echo through the dark canyons. Two reservation men are fiercely attacked by spirits of the dead near the Mexican border! Frightened residents confront village elders for answers to the mystery. Danny Rivas, the coyote-meeter, and his grandfather Joseph, must move quickly before utter chaos engulfs the reservation! Danger awaits...
Unga berättare 2013
By
Price: Free! Words: 14,380. Language: Swedish. Published: July 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Unga berättare är en årlig novelltävling för skribenter mellan 16 och 30 år, bosatta i Östergötland. ”Young Writers” is an annual short story competition for writers in the age between 16 and 30, living in the county Östergötland in Sweden.
Unga berättare 2012
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,920. Language: Swedish. Published: July 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Unga berättare är en årlig novelltävling för skribenter mellan 16 och 30 år, bosatta i Östergötland. ”Young Writers” is an annual short story competition for writers in the age between 16 and 30, living in the county Östergötland in Sweden.
Superunknown - Of Fairytales and Grunge
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,190. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
If you received the penultimate comprehension and knowledge of the reason for being... what then? Reaching our dreams, the pinnacle of human aspirations. Go to school, grow up, work and die. Fairytales. Grunge. Tackling deep questions dear to readers of all ages, "Superunknown" is a tale of the human search for meaning, and of someone who might just know an answer...
Saturday Haircuts, Tuesday Funeral
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,970. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Daniel Tompkins remembers scenes of the weekend after his mother died when he was 13 years old.
Didn’t Know That
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,350. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2014 by DIB Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
As the snow comes down, Ellsenoor prays for it to stick. She just wants one more day away from school. Is that too much to ask? A tale which explores teenage loneliness and maybe even fate. Didn’t Know That: A Short Story.
A Different Kind of Beauty
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,710. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2014 by Fiction Lake. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Since Lindsey was a child, she had been sure of one thing: Jesse was The One. Even though he proved her wrong at eighteen, breaking her heart, he is the one person she has never been able to let go. Years later, Jesse has succumbed to sickness and addiction, but still, Lindsey is bound to him. She watches, hopeless, as the love of her life tumbles in a downward spiral, desperate to understand why.
Quick Guide: Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret.
By
Series: Quick Guides to Novels and Plays, Book 34 · Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 244. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,790. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
It is said to be the author’s most successful novel. The significant point is that the book was written just after she had begun her literary career. During that period, her children were at preschool.
The Boy Who Ran
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,710. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Historical / Prehistory
IPPY 2014 Gold Medal Juvenile Fiction The Boy Who Ran is a Middle Grade Novel: A Native American boy survives the massacre of his village, escaping to the forest. Taken in by another village, he never fits in—never speaks. The boy spends his time in the forest learning from the "other" animals. 7 years later, the boy decides he needs to change, to learn to fit in and become one of The People
The End of the Line (Arcadia - Book 0.5)
By
Series: Arcadia. Price: Free! Words: 9,270. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Cane Matthews has found his dream girl. Unfortunately, she is his girlfriend’s twin sister. * The End of the Line is a prequel story to Arcadia’s Gift.