Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary

The Art School Dance
By
Price: Free! Words: 150,640. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2014 by Piblokto Books. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Ginny is born in the wrong place, in the wrong time. Sleepers Hill is not a town where a young artist can flourish, is too provincial a place for someone who is different. And Ginny is different, in her dress, in her attitude, in her ambitions. Not always likable, but certainly different!
Braddle and the Giant: The Siege of Carporoo
By
Series: Braddle and the Giant. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,920. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
General Stoo has returned home at the head of vast army. Once again, Braddle must ask Alfie for help but Alfie has got problems of his own. In this, the third and final book of the ‘Braddle and the Giant’ series, the adventures of Braddle and Alfie come to an explosive end. Will Carporoo and their friendship survive?
Peder and Terese
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,880. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
At first sight of each other from the fishing boats of their fathers, Peder and Terese fell in love. But Peder was from Hjuvik, Sweden, twenty leagues across the Kattegat from Terese's home in Skagen, Denmark. And when the time came for them to claim each other, the Kattegat would be only one of gulfs to be crossed—the North Sea gale only one of tempests the lammeskyer brings.
Dora's Story
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,070. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Dora is a goat. To Emily Dora is a best friend and way into the world of goats. For Leonard Dora is a companion to help him cope with the loss of his livestock and failing health. For Miranda and Susanna Dora is a betrayer yet possibly a savior. To Shawn Dora is a way to be like his older siblings. Dora is just a goat, or is she?
Loveless
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,110. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
Intelligent, eccentric, and bored, Mae is still waiting for the moment her life will change. At her first house party, she thinks she may have found the answer in a certain stranger's crooked smile, but some journeys must be taken alone.
Monstrato
By
Price: Free! Words: 70,560. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
Macy is a troubled teen who attends a charter school ruled by a tyrannical principal and her spoiled 17-year-old daughter, Corena. As Macy loses favor with Corena, Corena begins using her mother's power to target Macy's friends. Macy vents her frustration on a school computer and unwittingly finds herself on a collision course with the school principal.
Gideon Lee
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,340. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014 by esKape ePress, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Lark Singer’s relationship with her mother is prickly to say the least. As she enters a musical competition that could launch her career, Lark also searches for answers her mother would rather keep hidden. Throw into the mix the fact her best friend Bean has been acting strangely, and Lark finds herself launched into uncharted territory. Will her quest for answers sabotage her musical aspirations?
The Amazing Adventures of Chances
By
Price: Free! Words: 42,840. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Santi loses his lisp when a waif looking boy named Tiago intrudes his bedroom. Cielo struggles to win the spirit of a grumpy retired educator who resides in a home for the aged. Odi, the boy who never the sees the sun, finds an unexpected friendship with a wolf. Three different tales of three diverse characters are interwoven as they embark in a journey to their desired dreams.
Tarea Cumplida
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 15,520. Language: Spanish. Published: October 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
La información disponible es cada vez más escasa a medida que aumenta de manera desproporcionada el volumen de datos que tenemos a nuestro alcance: vamos sabiendo cada vez más y comprendiendo cada vez menos. El problema empieza cuando empezamos a forjar nuestras opiniones a partir de información que, si bien damos por cierta, resulta ser falsa o errónea
Until The Neighborhood Changed
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 950. Language: American English. Published: October 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
Max goes to play but gets lost on his way. He describes his fears and feelings when he encounters new situations and environments, and his relief when he thinks things will go his way. But do they?
Between the Stars and Sky
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,690. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Between the Stars and Sky is a vivid contemporary novel from Young Adult author David James. In the small, lakeside town of Huntington, the Firelight Festival marks the end of summer. A secret game. A test of bravery. A love story. Lyrical and deeply romantic, Between the Stars and Sky is a poetic and heart-stopping read for fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and E. Lockhart.
Ghosts and Skeletons
By
Series: A Time Before Facebook, Book 2. You set the price! Words: 128,130. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
The story of Jimmy growing up in Northern Idaho continues. 'Alfie' and 'The Meterman' are just a couple of the regular characters appearing in this second book in the series 'A Time Before Facebook'. Ghosts and Skeletons were the more sinister.
Follow The Handyman
By
Price: $11.99 USD. Words: 32,720. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Urban
Follow Matthew, the handyman, as he makes house calls at various places in Gat County, repairing anything from a broken pipe to an electrical appliance, and the interesting interactions he has with his quirky clients.
COLLEGE
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,360. Language: American English. Published: September 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
Miranda Brooke is a 19 year old girl,and she has her own imagination...
Junge Welten
By
Series: Fliegende Blätter. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,820. Language: German. Published: August 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
„Fliegende Blätter" - die hintergründige Reihe über Literatur und ihre Themen. In dieser Ausgabe ... ... liegt der Schwerpunkt auf Herausforderungen des Alltags, die Eltern und ihre Kinder zu meistern haben. Außerdem eine mysteriöse Kurzgeschichte von Norman Nekro, ein Beitrag über E-Books für Kinder, das „Making-of“ von zwei Büchern und mehr.
In the Rearview
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,890. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2014 by Astraea Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
When Meagan’s secret is found out, and she realizes there is no way to outrun her habit of cutting, she tries to work through it, and her depression, before she cuts too deep, making a mistake that can never be undone.
El sol del norte
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,500. Language: Spanish. Published: August 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Germán Camacho López, El cuento el sol del norte.
Eternally Tuesday
By
Price: $7.00 USD. Words: 7,280. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
"Jake" Clemmings keeps his Tuesdays the same way.Skips school,goes fishing,plays video games like any other eleven year old. But Jake has a burden to bear and many lessons to learn.A story of grief friendship and bonding over jello Eternally tuesday reminds us what routine and honor truely can be
Coyote-meeter's Abyss
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,280. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014 by Open Books Press. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Strange halos of light above the sacred mountain! Eerie sounds echo through the dark canyons. Two reservation men are fiercely attacked by spirits of the dead near the Mexican border! Frightened residents confront village elders for answers to the mystery. Danny Rivas, the coyote-meeter, and his grandfather Joseph, must move quickly before utter chaos engulfs the reservation! Danger awaits...
The Wisherman
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,080. Language: English. Published: July 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Fairy tales
What would you do, if you had one wish? Read The Wisherman, the first book in the highly anticipated magical realism series by Danielle Racey.