Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy

Dawn of the Valiant (The Valerious Chronicles: Book One)
By
Series: The Valerious Chronicles. Price: Free! Words: 194,960. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 19 reviews)
The darkness is drawing near. For centuries the Alliance has kept their enemies at bay. But the rise of a tyrant in the East has set in motion events few could have foreseen. Strange creatures stalk the shadows and the laws of magic are being sundered. Brothers Christill and Thibalt will learn that their childhood woes are insignificant. Their part in this struggle will shape the fate of all.
Before True Light: The Awakening 2nd Edition
By
Price: Free! Words: 60,600. Language: Canadian English. Published: December 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 13 reviews)
The fate of the world is uncertain...A secret society, historical protectors of mankind and thought to have been lost for centuries, re-emerges in dire times. When a sinister madman emerges and threatens the balance of harmony, a young girl realizes her quest for purpose.
The Dreamer's Scars
By
Price: Free! Words: 111,440. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
Captured at the fragile age of nine, Bronwyn suffered five years under the cruel Natsia. Unhindered by her tormented past, she escapes a frozen land ravaged by a racial war between the witch clans. Thriving under the love of her sisters, Bronwyn forges a bond that opens her eyes to the beauty in darkness. Within that darkness she uncovers many terrifying secrets that set flame to the stagnant war.
Ice Angel
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,830. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: August 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
Take a flight of fantasy with Angelica, a visitor from another world as she travels back in time to rescue a clan of Ice Age people. Could she be an angel? If you enjoy the Warrior series, this could just be the next level for you.
Falling
By
Price: Free! Words: 49,700. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
When the lines between dreams and reality disappear, wishes can become nightmares...
The Amulet (Custodian Novel # 1)
By
Series: The Custodian Novels, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 72,650. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2009. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Faedra doesn’t know faeries exist, or that they control nature with a book. Nor does she know she’s next in line to protect an ancient fae amulet that controls the weather. She doesn’t realize the book has been stolen, or that the thief wants the amulet and is willing to kill for it. Until now Faedra is blissfully unaware of it all, but she’s about to find out…
Dance Into the Dark: A Living in the Shadows Novel
By
Price: Free! Words: 104,400. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Kenna always felt that she and her family were different, but she had no idea just how different until the night she witnesses something extraordinary happening in her own back yard. Flung into a world where vampires, werewolves, witches, and demons lurk in the shadows, she must learn where her place is, both in the world of light, and in the world of shadows.
A QUEST OF HEROES (BOOK #1 IN THE SORCERER'S RING)
By
Series: The Sorcerer's Ring, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 82,480. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
“A breathtaking new epic fantasy series. Morgan Rice does it again! This magical saga reminds me of the best of J.K. Rowling, George R.R. Martin, Rick Riordan, Christopher Paolini and J.R.R. Tolkien.” --Allegra Skye, Bestselling author A special 14 year old boy, an outsider, who has powers he does not understand, must fight for acceptance as he falls in love with the king’s 16 year old daughter.
The Hellandback Kids: Be Careful What You Wish For
By
Price: Free! Words: 85,450. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
This book has won: The Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Mom's Choice Award and The Royal Dragonfly Award. When the four Hellandback kids visit their great-grandmother in a strange Scottish hospital, they unknowingly fall into a series of bizarre adventures in an alternate reality. Once the reader is introduced to the four very different personalities of the Hellandback Kids the fun begins.
The Sapphire Flute: Book 1 of The Wolfchild Saga
By
Price: Free! Words: 110,180. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In an unraveling world, three women begin their quests: Ember, to understand the magic growing within her; Kayla, to rise above the caste oppressing her family; C’Tan, for freedom from her evil master. One will discover she is the first white mage born in three millennia, another will become guardian to a keystone, the sapphire flute, and through it all the third will try to destroy them both.
Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One)
By
Series: Midnight Fire. Price: Free! Words: 72,170. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a series perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. When Kira Dawson moves to SC, she meets Luke, a blond goofball, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life.
Galdoni
By
Price: Free! Words: 64,150. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
“This is the Arena, and here we live to die.” This is the motto of genetically-altered gladiators, the winged humans called Galdoni. Kale, nursed back from the brink of death by students, is given the chance to experience life as a human. When he is captured, he has to use what he learned in the world outside the Academy in order to free the other Galdoni and return to the human girl he loves.
Anais of Brightshire
By
Series: The Blood Mage Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 29,890. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Struggling to find acceptance as a scullery maid in the Great House of Brightshire, Anais discovers a manuscript on the practice of illegal blood magic. In secret, she teaches herself the art. Amidst rumors of townspeople devoured by monsters, Anais knows she needs every advantage to keep herself, and her two accidentally acquired friends, safe from the evil crawling out of the night.
Deception (Fey Court Trilogy Book One)
By
Price: Free! Words: 102,520. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Grace is the new Seelie court queen, but she doesn't know it yet. Ian, her best friend and the Seelie court prince, has kept her safe for the first eighteen years of her life and wishes to continue that by making her his bride. She is afraid to lose their friendship by revealing her true feelings. What will she do when she finds out he is not what he seems and has the same feelings for her?
Ocker Oscar: What Happened Down Under
By
Price: Free! Words: 40,280. Language: Australian English. Published: February 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A pup, waiting for a new owner, wanted the owner he selected until someone said "He will do." He was then taken home to a dysfunctional family. A dog is learning how to write and how to live. He has to battle all the way but who is the victor? The wicked evil mother or the dog? "A truly adorable, amazing and humorous storyline, which will enthuse and delight children and adults alike. "
Cursed: The Ring
By
Series: Cursed, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 122,290. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
As time goes by, lust will evaporate like a puddle fighting against the midday sun,and infatuation will fade like dry petals blown to bits by the wind. However, true love will not only grow stronger, but deeper.Alexandra is determined to know her true nature. However, with the truth, comes love, intertwined with lust, infatuation and unfulfilled desires. One lifeline. One true love. And a Curse.
Returned
By
Price: Free! Words: 96,490. Language: British English. Published: December 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
17 year old Cora Hunt has one wish, to live the life of a normal teenager. Her wish never comes true. Dealing with her new found powers is quite a challenge, but when the past she didn't know about unearths new complications in the form of Jack Thomas, her life becomes increasingly dangerous with each waking minute.. can Cora survive life as a witch?
Betula Pendula: First Cycle - Spring
By
Price: Free! Words: 64,700. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Viktor leads the life of a normal child, then, on the occasion of his eighth birthday, Viktor is visited by Cristobal, a hummingbird, and Edison, a lizard, duel visits that signal a brutal time of change in his life. As Viktor is unwittingly drawn into a cold war between the league of birds and their enemy, the reptiles, blood begins to spill and nothing will ever be the same again.
The Ancient Lands: Warrior Quest, Search for the Ifa Scepter
By
Price: Free! Words: 70,320. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2010. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A virtual first of its kind, this African American Young Adult Fantasy novel is full of adventure and heart. On the planet Madunia, a young arrogant warrior, Bomani is intent on proving himself worthy of his father's crown. His journey unites him with a young chatty sorcoress named Farra, She is just learning to use her powers and her magical bond with her wolf. Their best asset, friendship.
The Guardians of Rhea
By
Series: The Rhean Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 31,320. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
~BOOK ONE~ Sara is a Guardian, an elite human warrior trained to battle the races of Rhea, but she soon finds herself on a quest to save them when their afterlife is invaded by a powerful, mysterious race called the Pelasgians. In the journey that follows, she will see a side of the Rheans never before seen, and discover that the Pelasgians are a much greater threat than anyone can imagine.