Fiction » Literature » Coming of age

Tattoo Charlie
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,470. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
Tattoo Charlie is part road story, part antiwar story, part coming of age story, the story of a generation caught on the fence between the 1960s and the 1970s. From Burlington VT to Big Sur in California, from Berkeley to Boston by way of Fort Sam in San Antonio and the big antiwar marches on Washington in 1969 and 1970, A memior-novel in the finest tradition of that art. Puts you there!
Psychology Of Want
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 116,550. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2015. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
There's something wrong with him, but he doesn't know what. His peace at college is disrupted by the unique people he meets throughout the school year, including a Psychology professor who seems to pull out the very best and the very worst in him. When his "worst" becomes too much to handle, he finds himself facing the demon of his sex addiction head-on, and everything is at stake.
Shadows of Memories (Baxter Academy)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,060. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2015. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Jenna Ferguson knows exactly what sort of player Cole Harper is. And now he's turned his sights on her, though she has no idea why since he never seemed to even know she existed until now. * If there's one thing Cole Harper knows, it's that Jenna Ferguson needs someone to lean on, someone to love her, and that someone really should be him.
William Shakespeare's "Hamlet": A Retelling in Prose
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 51,780. Language: American English. Published: February 21, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
This is a retelling of William Shakespeare's "Hamlet" in modern English. If people read this version first, they will understand Shakespeare's original version much better.
Proud Patrick
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,940. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2015. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
In the tradition of Angela's Ashes, PROUD PATRICK is an Irish-Catholic family saga of the Sullivans of Chicago as they assemble in Dublin to celebrate the Golden Anniversary of Barnaby and MomsourMom. Two prodigals arrive after decades of absence. There's a death and a suicide. The siblings have forgotten the abuse of long ago and now throw off comic routines. This is the story of Proud Patrick
Ruminations
By
Series: Hiding Behind The Couch. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,380. Language: British English. Published: February 14, 2015 by Beaten Track Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Josh Sandison has waited his whole life to go to university. Gifted—and bullied for being different—he hopes it will be a change for the better. Instead he encounters the unexpected, when strange things start happening in his room. When Sean Tierney arrives at university, three days late and broke, the two strike up an unlikely friendship. But can they solve the spooky mystery of the third floor?
Between These Walls
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 117,260. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2015. Category: Fiction » Inspirational
Hunter Carlisle is a Christian, the man next door. He also hides an attraction to other men. When Hunter befriends Gabe Hellman, a handsome massage therapist, Hunter begins to reconsider the boundaries of attraction. Now Hunter must face the demons of his past and confront his long-held fears about reputation, sexual identity, and matters of soul in a story of faith, fire and restoration.
Too Many Reasons
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,960. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2015. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Abby Gauthier is close to getting everything she's worked so hard for. The band she manages, Sinister Riot, has been offered a major record contract. But it comes with a catch: the band must add Eli Jamison, winner of the talent show The Spotlight, to the lineup.
Ordinary Boy
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,090. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2015 by Vagabondage Press LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
My name is Curtis Price. Until my extraordinary death, I live an ordinary life in the poor side of town in Osprey Falls, Maine, with my mother and older sister. I am the boy that nobody sees, ignored in the shadows of the hallway. I am the kid that is picked last in gym. I am the student that is never called on in class to answer the question, and, after a while, I stop bothering to raise my hand.
The Things I Prefer To Be Forgotten
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,470. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
The Things I Prefer to Be Forgotten is an intimate and humorous portrait of two promising young men's struggle to find their place in an unpredictable world. As it reaches its conclusion, readers will be compelled to contemplate anew why the seemingly invincible fall from grace when they appear to have it all.
Zappa's Mam's a Slapper
By
Price: $4.49 USD. Words: 95,810. Language: British English. Published: January 27, 2015 by Mandrill Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Urban
A bittersweet story of love, loss and one young man's refusal to accept what life offers.
Page-Turner
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,360. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
The humdrum life of Darcy Platt soon changes and the bookstore of her dreams becomes a portal to a place of magic where she finds herself relishing in a life of apparent simplicity. But there is something lurking beneath the glossy surface and all is not as it seems to be. And she soon finds out she isn't the only one keeping secrets.
The Red Road
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,830. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
Honor student Emma knows college is the only way out of her gang-ridden hometown, but her parents can't afford it. When her dad lands a job in East Malo Verde, gang members threaten his job and his life. When the unthinkable happens, Emma must decide what's more important: doing what's expected, or doing what she feels is right . . . even if it leads her down a dark and dangerous path of revenge.
The Hunter, The Dragon And The Smokey Mountain Angel Book 1
By
Price: Free! Words: 95,360. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2015. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
This is the complete Book 1 parts 1-3 When a severely injured soldier returns home from the war, she finds her toughest battle has only just begun. Her son and ex-husband are missing along with all of her savings.
Crack in the World
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 124,030. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2015 by Second Wind Publishing, LLC. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
About to turn 12, Emily is determined never to be sexually molested by her father again. A member of a large family she feels alone and isolated; yet determined to grow up positive and happy. The family’s move to opens the possibility of a new life for her and those she loves, as well as introducing her to those who will become the major players as she decides to turn her world upside down.
Traveling Light
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,530. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
"Traveling Light" tells the dramatic story of a young woman whose carefully planned future is up-ended by her impulse-buy of a used car. Literary fiction with the pacing and suspense of a thriller, "Traveling Light" features two highly original women protagonists and a setting that readers don’t often encounter in contemporary fiction — the unique American subculture that is I-95.
Jacmuir: Trust Stained Lies
By
Series: Jacmuir. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,310. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2015 by Astraea Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Oastomin, a university freshman and the newest Crimson Knight, consents to rigorous training so he can follow in his father’s footsteps. A few months into his preparation, his dad, King Natro of Jacmuir, dies. Oastomin soon discovers his father’s power came at the high price of a long buried secret.
She's Gone
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,560. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
Into the eye of the 1960s counterculture, teenage Jolie flees home with Will, her older, activist boyfriend. Jolie lies about her age and identity and quickly discovers that everything is more complicated than it seems—Will included. Filled with colorful settings and characters, She’s Gone is an authentic and heartfelt story that follows a young woman’s emotional journey.
Ennui, oui
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,500. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
Ennui, oui is the story of a decade in Lindsay Carter's life. Starting when she graduates from high school in Paris and opts out of going to college, Lindsay moves around countries and jobs , meeting Mr. Rights and Mr. Right Nows trying to find a country she feels at home at and please her eccentric family.
Me, Johnny, and The Babe
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,570. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Sports
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
This is the story of two 12-year-old best friends growing up on the mean streets of Philadelphia. It chronicles their friendship and tells the remarkable, untold true story of how Babe Ruth came to their local parish to play in one incredible baseball game. That September day in 1923 would forever change the lives of these two friends.