Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths

Dream Interpretation
By Mary Kennedy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,240. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Psychology » General
A brief guide to dream interpretation by the author of Nightmares Can Be Murder.
Routines
By Dara Benton
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,180. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014 by Ilori Press Books LLC. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Lynn Thompson could set her watch by her dependable ex-husband. So she knew something was wrong when he didn’t pick up their daughter for a scheduled visit. And no one else could find him…
The Ghost in the Closet
By M. K. Theodoratus
Price: Free! Words: 10,870. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Dumdie Swartz, a homeless old lady, must help the ghost haunting her closet close its unfinished business -- if Dumdie’s to keep her room in a shelter.
Der Dreißigjährige der aus dem Fenster fiel und starb
By Falko Rademacher
Series: Ein Lisa Becker Krimi. Price: Free! Words: 6,800. Language: German. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Die dralle Hauptkommissarin Lisa Becker und ihr Kollege Fabian Zonk stehen vor dem kürzesten Fall ihrer Karriere. Ein junger Mann stirbt beim Sturz aus dem Fenster – und alle seine Nachbarn freuen sich, war der Mann doch eine unerträgliche Zecke. Wurde er etwa ermordet? --- Ein Kurzkrimi aus Berlin voller Sex, Gewalt und kapriziöser Haustiere.
The Madison Files (Vol. 4 - Case Closed)
By Emma Brown
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,270. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Knowing now that her ex could be involved with the murders, Madison struggles to keep her personal emotions out of the case. She strives for a happy ending, one where she can be free of past lies and focus on heading forward with the future...but will it be that easy? Sent into a world of mixed emotions, she struggles to cope with the shocking findings, all while keeping a professional face!
The Madison Files (Volume Three - Old Secrets)
By Emma Brown
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,440. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Madison and Trent manage to outsmart the elusive Jasper and they may be able to stop him, once and for all. For Madison, this could be the relief she's been waiting for...until he tells her a story that confirms one of Madison's worst fears. Fans of Edie Claire, Elizabeth Hunter, and Camila Chafer will love this mystery romance series featuring strong, independent women and alpha males! Now
The Madison Files (Volume Two - Strikes Again)
By Emma Brown
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,670. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
After a second murder, Madison and Trent beginning piecing together the clues leading to the murderer, only to find that Madison's ex-boyfriend might have been keeping more than a few secrets... Sent into a world of mixed emotions, she struggles to cope with the shocking findings, all while keeping a professional face and trying not to fall for her new boss. Will she be able to hold it inside..?
The Madison Files (Volume One - A New Case)
By Emma Brown
Price: Free! Words: 10,690. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Madison Rose, rookie detective, wakes up to find a Post-It note from her boyfriend, telling her it's over! She believes that will be the biggest problem she faces today. She is wrong. When Madison gets to work, her boss informs her that her partner, and closest friend on the force, has been murdered...and that's just the beginning of the mystery!
The Body on Ortega Highway: A Detective Santy Mystery
By Louise Hathaway
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,320. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
This riveting murder/mystery is a story of sexual obsession and stalking. Taking place in Orange County, California, it begins with the death of a sixteen year old hitchhiker. Detective Clarissa Santy is assigned the case and finds herself the victim of a stalker. Is her stalker the same person who's been killing girls in Orange County? Will she be his next victim?
Astral Bodies (Part 2)
By D.L. Miles
Series: Astral Bodies, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,270. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
*This is part Two of a serial novel, NOT the complete novel!* Twenty-year-old Tess has the ability to astral project, and while going for a midnight walk in the woods she stumbles across a ritual murder. Not only that, the killer was able to see her when nobody else could. Soon she thinks her life can return to normal, until Jonas Adler contacts her with an offer she can't refuse.
Live And Let Lie
By Carolyn Scott
Series: Cat Sinclair Mysteries, 0.5. Price: Free! Words: 14,090. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2014 by CJ Archer. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
This prequel to the Cat Sinclair Mystery series takes place when Cat is still living the dream in Hollywood. In a night where jewelry is stolen, affairs are exposed and liars are everywhere, it's left to Cat to unravel the truth. At 14,000 words, LIVE AND LET LIE is a quick introduction to the 1st book in the series.
Prop Master, Where's the Liqueur?
By Felipe Adan Lerma
Series: Vermont Shorts, Book 3 · Samantha (Sam) Mystery Suspense, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,840. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
7,220 story words. Approx 29 standard pages. Part of the Samantha (Sam) series of short stories set in Vermont and Austin Texas., beginning with "Dirty Sixth Street" and continuing with "Hello Darling" and "Sound from Nowhere." In "Prop Master, Where's the Liqueur" - the fourth in this series - Sam is fourteen in the story she narrates to the six children (ages ten through eighteen).
Trouble in Tombstone, A Floyd Sisters Mystery
By Sinda Cheri Floyd
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,580. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
The Old West, a ghost and a murder… The Floyd sisters are at it again, trying to solve a new mystery in Old Tombstone. Follow their latest adventure trying to solve the mystery through perseverance, bickering and fun!
A Time To Reap
By Rosanne Limoncelli
Series: Nina, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,360. Language: American English. Published: March 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
In the novella A Time To Reap we find Nina Esposito in New York City in the spring of 1981. Hired by an insurance company after some chalices are stolen from a church, Nina struggles with questions of faith and vulnerability as she tries to solve a locked room mystery.
A Countdown to Death
By Deirdre Verne
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,240. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Susan Miles is nosy. When she’s not keeping tabs on her neighbors at her New York City apartment building, she’s badgering the doormen for more information. With a tip from Jose, her favorite doorman, Susan is unwittingly drawn into a sinister murder plot that leaves one resident dead.
The Oldest Flame: A Mrs. Meade Mystery
By Elisabeth Grace Foley
Series: The Mrs. Meade Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 18,180. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
A visit with old friends turns to disaster for Mrs. Meade when a fire destroys their house during the night. Even worse, the fire appears to have been deliberately set. Which of the people who were in the house that night is responsible? There are several possibilities, and Mrs. Meade is not sure which is the most distressing... "The Oldest Flame" is a novelette, approximately 17,800 words long.
A Cat Caper: A Delilah Duffy Short
By Jessica Sherry
Price: Free! Words: 5,360. Language: American English. Published: February 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
0.75 star(4.67 from 3 reviews)
There are no mysteries too small for Delilah Duffy, at least not according to her great-grandmother, but missing cats?
Murder at the Barn Dance
By Suzanne McMinn
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,700. Language: American English. Published: February 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Murder, good-looking men, and hilarious mayhem follow farm girl Zoey Granger, along with her tutu-wearing pet goat who always finds the clue, in the first of the "Maia Saves the Day!" mystery novella series.
Astral Bodies (Part 1)
By D.L. Miles
Series: Astral Bodies, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 10,660. Language: Canadian English. Published: February 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
*This is part ONE of a serial novel, NOT the complete novel!* Twenty-year-old Tess has the ability to astral project, and while going for a midnight walk in the woods she stumbles across a ritual murder. Not only that, the killer was able to see her when nobody else could. Soon she thinks her life can return to normal, until Jonas Adler contacts her with an offer she can't refuse.
The Apparition - An Andromache Jones Mystery
By Sammi Cox
Price: Free! Words: 15,650. Language: British English. Published: February 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
It is three days since Andromache Jones suffered her ordeal at the hands of The Magician and she doesn't know what to do with herself. She doesn't think that she is up to working. She is not very keen on the idea of getting out of bed. In truth, all she wants is to be left alone. Unlucky for her, Jean Pottersworth is very persistent. Does she have a case that might chase away Mac's blues?