Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British

Sherlock Holmes: Gone in the Fog
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,420. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
It's 1914, the eve of the Great War. After a lengthy absence Holmes returns to Baker St. But, what has happened to bring about the shocking condition he was in? What strange adventure has reduced him to such an appalling state? Can Dr. Wartson bring him back? And then came that chill winter night when Holmes stepped out of the front door and simply disappeared. Gone in the fog.
Deadly Trio: Three English Mysteries
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 193,250. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Read the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! Here are the first three Lord and Lady Hetheridge Books, together in one collection. These cozy mysteries, set in contemporary London, feature Scotland Yard chief superintendent Anthony Hetheridge, DS Kate Wakefield, and DS Deepal "Paul" Bhar, solving crimes among the wealthy and powerful.
Made a Killing
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,910. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Author Way Limited. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Scott Stevenson was a despicable character and nobody mourns when his bloody corpse is found with an ivory tusk driven through his torso. DCI Alex Warren and his team are given the challenging task of discovering his killer. They investigate the numerous people Stevenson has harmed and their enquiries reveal a host of related crimes, motivated by sex and greed. The body count starts to rise,
A Measure of Trouble
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,550. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Author Way Limited. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A cold, bleak February morning in Central Scotland commences with the discovery of a body. Chief Executive, Hector Mathewson is found dead within the cask room of his own distillery. DCI Alex Warren needs to balance his own turbulent personal life while directing the hunt for the murderer. There are suspects aplenty with motives ranging from greed, nationalism, adultery and revenge.
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
The Hanging Tree
By
Series: Rafferty and Llewellyn Cozy Procedurals, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,210. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
#4 in series: Inspector Joe Rafferty is disturbed when a bound and hooded body hanging from a tree in Dedman Wood is identified as Maurice Smith, a man once accused of four child rapes; thrown out on a technicality, the case had caused much ill-feeling in the town -- was a self-appointed executioner meting out his own justice on the legendary Hanging Tree?
Absolute Poison
By
Series: Rafferty and Llewellyn Cozy Procedurals, Book 5. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,110. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
#5 in series: Another case for DI Joe Rafferty: when the tyrannical Barstaple is poisoned Rafferty discovers he was hated by most of the office - but did he really deserve such a horrible death?.
Smile for the Camera
By
Series: The Mercedes Drew Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,080. Language: British English. Published: February 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A full length mystery for Mercedes Drew and Inspector Flowers. An Art theft from a country house, a rock festival, a missing girl, a photographer and a dead body in the Mercedes Drew Mysteries #4. When a young girl goes missing at the Wemrock music festival, Inspector Flowers has to drop everything to lead the search. Mercedes and her biker friends are not willing to stand idly by and do nothing.
Control:Escape
By
Series: The Grange. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,210. Language: British English. Published: August 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(5.00 from 1 review)
More than ten years had passed since Steve Arkwright jumped the firewall and found himself staring at a bleak future. The men in suits knocked on his door gave him a choice and with only one answer. Sign here and you are ours. He had chosen the gilded cage instead of the prison cell, but every cage has bars and when the gilding wears off, the bars are still there. Now he wants out!
Hilda Hopkins, The Day Of The Mobots #7
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 26,520. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2012 by StreetWise Publications. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Hilda Hopkins is back with a vengeance in this hilarious seventh adventure. From scaring her driving instructor half to death to going all the way with twisted security staff at a secret laboratory, our machine knitting undercover assassin is pitted against evil scientists and their killer creations. Of course she uses her wet skills as well as her knitting to help make her mission a success!
The Woolworth's Massacre
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,440. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Peaceful mountain getaway or terrorist target? When a mountain resort's reputation is threatened by an explosion at a supermarket opening, Hendrych and Kroupa are on hand to sift through the rubble. However, faced with the biggest body count in their careers, there's no shortage of suspects to choose from.
A Deadly Restoration
By
Series: Julia Blake Cozy Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,690. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
A Short Murder Mystery Julia’s neighbour, Leo Kennedy, is having restoration work done to his house. He’s managed to upset neighbours and builders in the short time that he has lived there. One night, Julia hears the sound of something breaking next door. She goes to investigate and finds Leo dead in his front room. It looks like he’s been murdered. But who would kill Leo? And for what reason?
The Tolham Castle Mysteries
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,980. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
When Janie Hamilton unexpectedly inherits Tolham Castle, there are mysteries to uncover in the dungeon, and the disappearance of a guest needs to be explained. A collection of four stories: The Tolham Castle Legacy, The Tolham Castle Mystery, The Tolham Castle Banquet, Tolham Castle: The Mystery of the Runes.
With Regret
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,450. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
What is the connection between a fake Van Gogh, a stately home in Scotland and World War II? It’s up to art historian Charlotte James to try and find out. And in the course of unravelling the crimes of the past, she must also deal with the villains of the present.
Running Before The Midnight Bell
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,720. Language: British English. Published: May 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(5.00 from 1 review)
A man walks his dog at midnight: they never return home. The hunt for a killer begins. Detective Chief Inspector Anthony Nemo struggles with the case. For this is just the first murder. The community the killer targets are discreet, reluctant to reveal their secrets, fearful of publicity. They are easy victims and Detective Chief Inspector Anthony Nemo is next on the list.
Mercedes Drew the collection
By
Series: The Mercedes Drew Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 127,890. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(4.00 from 1 review)
Volumes one to three of the Mercedes Drew Mysteries. Nine short stories about Mercedes Drew, her 1969 Triumph Bonneville T120 motorbike and her boyfriend Detective Inspector Desmond Flowers, collected into a single volume. Also includes a preview of volume four, 'Smile for the Camera', a full length Mercedes Drew mystery. A country house robbery, a rock festival, a missing girl and a photographer.
A Party To Die For
By
Series: Julia Blake Cozy Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,200. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Julia Blake runs her own cleaning business and has been working for Fiona Doyle for a few years. When Fiona’s daughter has a party Julia helps her sister to do the catering. Fiona is in a bad mood as she tries to organises everything. Julia can see that Fiona needs a rest and suggest she has a lie down. An hour later Julia discovers that Fiona has been suffocated in her bed. Who killed her?
The Missing Patek Philippe
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,410. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
When Kroupa's faithful police dog, Sara, digs up an absurdly small human bone on an anthill, our dynamic duo have no idea what there in for. A class reunion has clearly ended badly, but are they looking for a murderer, or a missing diamond watch? The trouble is, they simply don't know.
Family Values: In Vivo Veritas
By
Series: Alexander Moffat Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,630. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Brian Rocha is a charismatic politician with nasty habits. How did he end up in the Old Schoolhouse in the 150-year-old California gold rush town of Manzanita? Police Captain Moffat and Sergeant De la Peña find clues in food and drink, cosmetics, the zeroes and ones of computer hard drives and one very tidy recycling bin. They unearth a shocking conspiracy. Does it answer the question about Brian?
Loose Ends (Donna Harp Book 3)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,690. Language: British English. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
With Michael finally stopped and his murderous flight from the police ended, Donna Harp can finally catch up on her rest. At least she could if it wasn't for a second case of vandalism in two days. Yesterday it was the Dean Stables, today it's the vet's.