Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British

Full-Bodied Wine : A Vintage Murder
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 75,510. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 1 review)
Denis O'Gorman, Junior Diplomat in Ireland's Embassy in Ankara has become entangled in a Turkish plot. His matrimonial plans are in shambles. The Residence is 'haunted'. The wine is undependable. And then a murder occurs. Denis turns detective. The Department in Dublin is not impressed.
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
C.C. LaVOIX'S TRUTH BASED on FICTION
By
Series: From The Lion's Voice: A Trilogy of Sorts, Book I. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 85,120. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
"Your ploy had nothing to do with trying to show yourselves as true writers or even distorting my stories into becoming one of the fastest-selling books in history with numbers sold nearing a hundred million…the masterpiece you were expecting—the perfect cyber crime of the 21st century."
The Manton Rempville Murders: An Inspector Knowles Mystery Book Two
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 58,010. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2014 by Mirador Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Another day in the life of Detective Inspector Colin Knowles and another murder. Bingo the retriever has been finding bodies again. This time someone left a sword in the back of Edward Pritchard in the local monastery.
One Last Breath
By
Series: Ben Cooper and Diane Fry, Book 5. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 147,210. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
The caverns beneath England's Peak District are a major tourist attraction - but this summer a convicted killer is mingling with visitors, bent on revenge. Derbyshire detectives Diane Fry and Ben Cooper are trying to anticipate the fugitive's next move. But the case is about to become much more personal for Cooper. The 5th novel in the award-winning Cooper and Fry series, a bestseller in the UK.
Chocolate, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mysteries Book #4)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,920. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 1 review)
Feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is finally marrying her boss, Brad Beckett, in seven days. All she has to do before the wedding is get a manicure, a bikini wax, and buy some sexy honeymoon undies. Easy peasy… Until Brad's ex, glamour model Aleesha, starts receiving threatening letters, and Brad’s suddenly hired as her bodyguard.
Last Step
By
Price: $3.80 USD. Words: 61,010. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014 by Gwyneth Williams. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 1 review)
How does Sara, a nice professional woman who loves to entertain and cook gourmet meals come to be involved in murder in one country only to have it follow her back to another country? “… my husband … sergeant, sits in the armchair with his eyes closed and his head lolling. I never assume he's been stabbed. I assume he's having a snooze before supper.”
The Coronation Quest
By
Series: Adventurous Quests, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 70,220. Language: British English. Published: August 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
'The Coronation Quest' is the third in the 'Adventurous Quest' series of historical mystery novels. It is set in 1953 in Britain, mostly in London at the time when everyone was preparing for the Coronation.
Family Values: In Vivo Veritas
By
Series: Alexander Moffat Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,630. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Brian Rocha is a charismatic politician with nasty habits. How did he end up in the Old Schoolhouse in the 150-year-old California gold rush town of Manzanita? Police Captain Moffat and Sergeant De la Peña find clues in food and drink, cosmetics, the zeroes and ones of computer hard drives and one very tidy recycling bin. They unearth a shocking conspiracy. Does it answer the question about Brian?
Things That Go Squeak in the Park
By
Series: Alexander Moffat Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 125,750. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s...most people add a few pounds over the holidays. Police Detective Moffat adds unsolved murders to his caseload. When 10-year-old Gina finds a body in the community garden, Captain Moffat realizes something strange is going on at the Department of Environmental Health in the historic western town of Biglerville in California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains.
Gooseberry
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,490. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014 by Seventh Rainbow Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
The fourteen-year-old Victorian boy detective’s first big case. Based on characters from Wilkie Collins’s “The Moonstone”.
Paris Green
By
Series: Helen Shepherd Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,160. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When college student Kitty Chan is found dead in the basement of the Victoria and Albert Museum, dressed in a Victorian ball gown, the cause of death is quickly established. Kitty died of arsenic poisoning. But who gave her the deadly dose and why? Detective Inspector Helen Shepherd investigates and quickly realises that there is more to this case than meets the eye. Warning: some rude words.
A Bullet for Father Christmas
By
Series: Helen Shepherd Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,530. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When two men dressed up as Father Christmas rob a London jewellery store and one of them ends up dead on the floor, shot by his own accomplice, it’s certainly one of the more unusual cases for Detective Inspector Helen Shepherd and her team. But as Helen begins to investigate, it turns out that the case is even more bizarre than she suspected. 9300 words or approx. 30 print pages