Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British

A Disappearance in Baker Street
By
Price: Free! Words: 13,140. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
A missing girl seems to have vanished into thin air during a visit to the Sherlock Holmes Museum in London. Ella Doyle interrupts her work on a memoir of Arthur Conan Doyle’s role in her own family history and teams up with the mysterious John Mason in a dangerous chase across London to solve a twenty first century locked room mystery.
Sanditon Investigations of the Reverend Lyle Thorne
By
Series: Reverend Lyle Thorne Mysteries, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 40,130. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Yet again, Reverend Lyle Thorne is called upon to aid among others... the local Constabulary and the Archbishop of Canterbury. He must pit his wits against those who would try to avoid justice and bring to a satisfying conclusion a Civil War murder over 200 years old. Five stories await your perusal. Can you find the clues that will lead you to the criminals/ murderers?
Treated as Murder
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 76,600. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2014 by Tirgearr Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Set in 1931, Edith Horton is a former VAD who finds herself not only struggling with her inner demons, but with the presence of evil in her village in the Yorkshire Dales. Her brother is suspected of murdering an elderly wealthy widow, and sins of the past have echoes in her life and the lives of those close to her.
Concealed Leverage
By
Series: Luke Adams, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,300. Language: British English. Published: August 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Brittany lives on edge, her life is shortening at a terrifying pace she urgently needs a kidney transplant. Michelle her mother is due for release from prison, but why has she avoided any contact with Brittany. the pressure's mounting, close to it's limits, midst some very suspicious behaviour from hospital staff. Is there some unscrupulous scheming in these hospital corridors
The Coercion Key
By
Series: The Craig Modern Thriller Series, Book 7. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,250. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2014 by Crooked Cat publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Belfast's Suicide When a series of suicides occurs within a short period of time, and every one is committed by a person with everything to live for, Marc Craig's suspicions begin to rise. On investigating, Craig's team enters a world that links cyber reality with real lives, where respectable façades unravel to reveal hidden identities. The Coercion Key. Book Seven in the Craig Crime Series
The Coronation Quest
By
Series: Adventurous Quests, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 70,220. Language: British English. Published: August 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
'The Coronation Quest' is the third in the 'Adventurous Quest' series of historical mystery novels. It is set in 1953 in Britain, mostly in London at the time when everyone was preparing for the Coronation.
Santa Claus, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mysteries novella book #4.5)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20,080. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Santa has gone missing and the fate of Christmas is in Amber Fox’s hands…
The Woolworth's Massacre
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,440. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Peaceful mountain getaway or terrorist target? When a mountain resort's reputation is threatened by an explosion at a supermarket opening, Hendrych and Kroupa are on hand to sift through the rubble. However, faced with the biggest body count in their careers, there's no shortage of suspects to choose from.
The Missing Patek Philippe
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,410. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
When Kroupa's faithful police dog, Sara, digs up an absurdly small human bone on an anthill, our dynamic duo have no idea what they're in for. A class reunion has clearly ended badly, but are they looking for a murderer, or a missing diamond watch? The trouble is, they simply don't know.
The Newly Discovered Diaries of Doctor Kristal
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,930. Language: English. Published: July 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
A black comedy set in the Swinging Sixties (1963-4) and revealed through the diaries of a doctor – 35 years old and still a virgin – whose curious obsessions drive him to start murdering his patients.
A Measure of Trouble
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,550. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Author Way Limited. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A cold, bleak February morning in Central Scotland commences with the discovery of a body. Chief Executive, Hector Mathewson is found dead within the cask room of his own distillery. DCI Alex Warren needs to balance his own turbulent personal life while directing the hunt for the murderer. There are suspects aplenty with motives ranging from greed, nationalism, adultery and revenge.
Made a Killing
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,910. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Author Way Limited. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Scott Stevenson was a despicable character and nobody mourns when his bloody corpse is found with an ivory tusk driven through his torso. DCI Alex Warren and his team are given the challenging task of discovering his killer. They investigate the numerous people Stevenson has harmed and their enquiries reveal a host of related crimes, motivated by sex and greed. The body count starts to rise,
Virtually Scared To Death
By
Series: Julia Blake Cozy Mysteries, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 10,300. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
A Short Murder Mystery Julia Blake runs her own cleaning business. The first time she sees a dead body is when she discovers one of her clients, Mark Castle, lying dead on the floor of his luxury apartment. Julia soon suspects that Mark was murdered. He was a good friend and she is determined to find out who killed him.
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
Deadly Connections
By
Price: $6.80 USD. Words: 78,940. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Jen Jarvis overhears a violent argument that ends in murder – a murder she becomes entangled in when the police discover a note with her name and address scrawled on it in the dead man's pocket. Jen hasn't a clue who he is, or why he was coming to see her, and sets out to establish the connection between them. But the more she unearths, the more she finds herself embroiled in a sinister mystery.
The Baker Street Adventures 1 The Death of Conan
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,300. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle lays on his deathbed, ready to cross over into the other side of life, but instead wakes up to a new life filled with adventure and excitement as he joins his written hero, Sherlock Holmes and Professor Challenger on exciting missions to help victims of terrible crimes. An expanded version that introduces two new heroes, Redeye and Chittles.
Deadly Trio: Three English Mysteries
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 193,250. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Read the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! Here are the first three Lord and Lady Hetheridge Books, together in one collection. These cozy mysteries, set in contemporary London, feature Scotland Yard chief superintendent Anthony Hetheridge, DS Kate Wakefield, and DS Deepal "Paul" Bhar, solving crimes among the wealthy and powerful.
The Tolham Castle Mysteries
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,980. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
When Janie Hamilton unexpectedly inherits Tolham Castle, there are mysteries to uncover in the dungeon, and the disappearance of a guest needs to be explained. A collection of four stories: The Tolham Castle Legacy, The Tolham Castle Mystery, The Tolham Castle Banquet, Tolham Castle: The Mystery of the Runes.
Sherlock Holmes: Gone in the Fog
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,420. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 1 review)
It's 1914, the eve of the Great War. After a lengthy absence Holmes returns to Baker St. But, what has happened to bring about the shocking condition he was in? What strange adventure has reduced him to such an appalling state? Can Dr. Watson bring him back? And then came that chill winter night when Holmes stepped out of the front door and simply disappeared. Gone in the fog.
Fest
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 92,130. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: June 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Fest is a murder mystery set at a literary festival in the UK, where writers of all kinds have gathered to promote their books over a long summer weekend in the English countryside: this novel is both a wry, insider’s look at the contemporary British literary scene and a gripping whodunnit that will keep you guessing till the very end.