Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British

Ode to a Dead Lord
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,050. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011 by Aster Press. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(4.00 from 1 review)
While Lord Byron is dazzling the Beau Monde with his poetry, Viscount Percy Ainsford Foster Ashe is discovered dead in a shabby boarding house in Brighton. Who murdered Viscount Ashe? Will his now penniless widow ever recover her lost fortune? For Bow Street Runner Theo Bryght the stakes are high as he races to solve the mystery behind what may be just the first canto in a deadly ode to revenge.
Secret Garden Festival
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,500. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
It's mayhem and murder in Salford UK, summer of 2012. We were expecting flowers, trees and gentle breezes, but instead we had bombs, kidnapping, people smuggling and gangsters. Worse, Liv has found out her father is dying from a fatal disease. Can her friend Melia help, find her ex-husband, the daughter she never knew about, and protect her from the University? Amelia Hartliss is struggling.
Sherlock Holmes: Gone in the Fog
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,420. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
It's 1914, the eve of the Great War. After a lengthy absence Holmes returns to Baker St. But, what has happened to bring about the shocking condition he was in? What strange adventure has reduced him to such an appalling state? Can Dr. Wartson bring him back? And then came that chill winter night when Holmes stepped out of the front door and simply disappeared. Gone in the fog.
A Deadly Restoration
By
Series: Julia Blake Cozy Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,690. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
A Short Murder Mystery Julia’s neighbour, Leo Kennedy, is having restoration work done to his house. He’s managed to upset neighbours and builders in the short time that he has lived there. One night, Julia hears the sound of something breaking next door. She goes to investigate and finds Leo dead in his front room. It looks like he’s been murdered. But who would kill Leo? And for what reason?
Made a Killing
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,910. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Author Way Limited. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Scott Stevenson was a despicable character and nobody mourns when his bloody corpse is found with an ivory tusk driven through his torso. DCI Alex Warren and his team are given the challenging task of discovering his killer. They investigate the numerous people Stevenson has harmed and their enquiries reveal a host of related crimes, motivated by sex and greed. The body count starts to rise,
Smile for the Camera
By
Series: The Mercedes Drew Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,080. Language: British English. Published: February 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A full length mystery for Mercedes Drew and Inspector Flowers. An Art theft from a country house, a rock festival, a missing girl, a photographer and a dead body in the Mercedes Drew Mysteries #4. When a young girl goes missing at the Wemrock music festival, Inspector Flowers has to drop everything to lead the search. Mercedes and her biker friends are not willing to stand idly by and do nothing.
A Measure of Trouble
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,550. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Author Way Limited. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A cold, bleak February morning in Central Scotland commences with the discovery of a body. Chief Executive, Hector Mathewson is found dead within the cask room of his own distillery. DCI Alex Warren needs to balance his own turbulent personal life while directing the hunt for the murderer. There are suspects aplenty with motives ranging from greed, nationalism, adultery and revenge.
Deadly Trio: Three English Mysteries
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 193,250. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Read the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! Here are the first three Lord and Lady Hetheridge Books, together in one collection. These cozy mysteries, set in contemporary London, feature Scotland Yard chief superintendent Anthony Hetheridge, DS Kate Wakefield, and DS Deepal "Paul" Bhar, solving crimes among the wealthy and powerful.
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
Absolute Poison
By
Series: Rafferty and Llewellyn Cozy Procedurals, Book 5. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,110. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
#5 in series: Another case for DI Joe Rafferty: when the tyrannical Barstaple is poisoned Rafferty discovers he was hated by most of the office - but did he really deserve such a horrible death?.
Hilda Hopkins, The Day Of The Mobots #7
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 26,520. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2012 by StreetWise Publications. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Hilda Hopkins is back with a vengeance in this hilarious seventh adventure. From scaring her driving instructor half to death to going all the way with twisted security staff at a secret laboratory, our machine knitting undercover assassin is pitted against evil scientists and their killer creations. Of course she uses her wet skills as well as her knitting to help make her mission a success!
Judas Goat - The Kennet Narrow Boat Mystery
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,120. Language: British English. Published: August 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
This is a book that starts off with the baffling murder of some anonymous individual on a Narrow-boat near the town of Reading in the UK. Set in a tranquil river setting it starts like any other murder mystery, but then it changes dramatically. In the end the story takes a turn, and we find ourselves reading about an international arms deal that has gone wrong. This is Morse meets James Bond!
The Tolham Castle Mysteries
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,980. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
When Janie Hamilton unexpectedly inherits Tolham Castle, there are mysteries to uncover in the dungeon, and the disappearance of a guest needs to be explained. A collection of four stories: The Tolham Castle Legacy, The Tolham Castle Mystery, The Tolham Castle Banquet, Tolham Castle: The Mystery of the Runes.
The Seaside Clinic
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,750. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Kroupa and Hendrych face their toughest case yet when patients at a psychiatric hospital begin to die. Going undercover, Hendrych checks into the clinic. However, with his sidekick on the inside, Kroupa begins to fear for his friend's sanity as, one by one, more patients are found dead.
Control:Escape
By
Series: The Grange. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,210. Language: British English. Published: August 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(5.00 from 1 review)
More than ten years had passed since Steve Arkwright jumped the firewall and found himself staring at a bleak future. The men in suits knocked on his door gave him a choice and with only one answer. Sign here and you are ours. He had chosen the gilded cage instead of the prison cell, but every cage has bars and when the gilding wears off, the bars are still there. Now he wants out!
The Hanging Tree
By
Series: Rafferty and Llewellyn Cozy Procedurals, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,210. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
#4 in series: Inspector Joe Rafferty is disturbed when a bound and hooded body hanging from a tree in Dedman Wood is identified as Maurice Smith, a man once accused of four child rapes; thrown out on a technicality, the case had caused much ill-feeling in the town -- was a self-appointed executioner meting out his own justice on the legendary Hanging Tree?
The Woolworth's Massacre
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,440. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Peaceful mountain getaway or terrorist target? When a mountain resort's reputation is threatened by an explosion at a supermarket opening, Hendrych and Kroupa are on hand to sift through the rubble. However, faced with the biggest body count in their careers, there's no shortage of suspects to choose from.
With Regret
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,450. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
What is the connection between a fake Van Gogh, a stately home in Scotland and World War II? It’s up to art historian Charlotte James to try and find out. And in the course of unravelling the crimes of the past, she must also deal with the villains of the present.
Loose Ends (Donna Harp Book 3)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,690. Language: British English. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
With Michael finally stopped and his murderous flight from the police ended, Donna Harp can finally catch up on her rest. At least she could if it wasn't for a second case of vandalism in two days. Yesterday it was the Dean Stables, today it's the vet's.
Mercedes Drew the collection
By
Series: The Mercedes Drew Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 127,890. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
(4.00 from 1 review)
Volumes one to three of the Mercedes Drew Mysteries. Nine short stories about Mercedes Drew, her 1969 Triumph Bonneville T120 motorbike and her boyfriend Detective Inspector Desmond Flowers, collected into a single volume. Also includes a preview of volume four, 'Smile for the Camera', a full length Mercedes Drew mystery. A country house robbery, a rock festival, a missing girl and a photographer.