Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
Chasing Rainbows
Price: Free! Words: 74,540. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Crime & mystery, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
When worlds collide the price can be fatal ... The eighties and Nick is a London-based widower with a two-year-old daughter. He begins a relationship with Eamon, a gay teacher from Paris and the odds are already against them. But they are about to be tested in ways they could never have imagined. Soon they’re entangled in the dangerous world of drugs, porn and even murder. How can they survive?
Dead on Demand
Price: Free! Words: 79,860. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
A career man, Edwin Murphy has always put more effort into his work than his family. Everything changes for Edwin when his wife files for divorce. On the brink of losing his home, his job and his little girl, Edwin orchestrates an intricate plan to eliminate his wife and regain his former lifestyle.
Under Mary's Oak
Series: The Laura Jessop, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 49,800. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 1 review)
Laura Jessop is less than impressed when Detective Inspector Dave Jenkins arrives to investigate the discovery of a dead body on her school’s sports’ field.
Nothing Done in Secret
Series: Alexander Moffat Mysteries. Price: Free! Words: 124,230. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
An overbearing realtor is dead at the church she planned to convert to condominiums. A man in a ski mask attacks a young woman revealing a pattern of unsolved crimes going back three decades. Captain Alexander Moffat must conduct two very different investigations. Nothing Done in Secret is a British-style mystery set in the small towns and vineyards of California’s picturesque Gold Country.
Events Concerning the Last Evening of Molly Malone
Price: Free! Words: 890. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
Molly never knew she had so many enemies, but on this night she found the truth too late. A mystery poem, with a challenge to the reader.
Early Birds
Price: Free! Words: 17,820. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
A sleepy retirement destination with sleepy retirees…or was it? A string of cleverly orchestrated unsolved robberies were accumulating that were almost too well executed. They were precisely performed like a well rehearsed play. In fact, exactly like a well rehearsed play.
Closure
Price: Free! Words: 146,830. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
Closure is a thriller of 440 (PB) pages with political and police procedural themes and is the first book in the Jack Randall series. Told from the sniper's and his pursuers point-of-view, Closure will keep you glued to the page as the killer, and the FBI team assigned to catch him, travel from target to target before their fates finally converge on live television in the nation's capital.
The Betrayed
Price: Free! Words: 5,950. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
How far would you go for a promotion? how important are your dreams and aspirations above others? What are you willing to sacrifice or more importantly who are you willing to sacrifice to get what you want? These are the questions and consequences that Mark Fletcher has face in his quest for a coveted Flying Squad position.
The Hammer
Price: Free! Words: 5,650. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
There may be no such thing as a free lunch, but here’s a free lunchtime read to whet your appetite. Whether you prefer pie or salad, lunch with The Hammer will leave you satisfied. In another bite-size crime story, Roger Busby reveals the hierarchical power games of London’s Metropolitan Police with devastating effect. The new short story is a must to read.
The Diary
Series: Crocodile Spirit Dreaming, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,710. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
A fisherman finds a unidentified head in a waterhole in Northern Australia. What first appeared to be a crocodile attack turns into murder. Who is this man who no one seems to know. Susan returns to England, pregnant after her escape. She becomes engaged to another man but her past returns to haunt her. She must read the diary of her former lover, she must decide her unborn child's fate
Humpty Dumpty: The Killer Wants Us to Put Him Back Together Again
Price: Free! Words: 96,850. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
With a vicious serial killer on the loose, distributing body parts all around the country, the FBI must turn to a disgraced agent and an untested rookie to capture the madman before anyone else is dismembered. Full of the twists and turns you expect from McCray and Hopkin, Humpty Dumpty is a page turning thriller for mystery fans
Inspector Samuelson Investigates a Killing in Kauai
Series: Roaring Kill Mystery, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 44,350. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Aloha, paradise! Wedding planner Chrisanth Neeson, formerly known as Marigold Flowers while in witness protection, joins forces with mother and son authors, Lisbeth Causley and Jefferson Cornwall, to solve the mysterious disappearance of a cattle rancher on Kauai. An ugly divorce has deadly consequences when it spins out of control. Who's telling the truth? The wrong answer could prove deadly!
Don't Expect Anything
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 125,370. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
It's 1994 and somebody is killing and robbing drug dealers in The Big Easy. When DEA agent Richard Holliday is called out to a marsh outside of New Orleans to the scene of a shootout where two local cocaine dealers have been murdered, he has no idea of what he is about to step into. For these are no ordinary murders and no ordinary suspects.
Undead - Detective Saussure Mysteries - Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 40,030. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
In the 1950s, Richard Saussure is a Private Detective with a reputation for never leaving a job unfinished. A man named Lord Hurlingthon contacts him, requesting his abilities to solve a deeply personal mystery: Hugh Hurlingthon is two hundred and thirteen years old and can't die. Saussure will have to discover if this man is telling the truth, and if so, why he can't cease to exist.
Fragile Cord
Price: Free! Words: 82,590. Language: British English. Published: January 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A small boy lies drowned in the bottom of a bath His mother is found with a noose around her neck... The local community is in shock. Detectives Kevin Coupland and Alex Moreton investigate what appears to be a routine murder-suicide. Tracey Kavanagh was her usual upbeat self; right up until the moment she drowned her son and tied a rope around her neck killing herself and her unborn child...
Dead Before Morning
Series: Rafferty and Llewellyn Cozy Procedurals, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 72,640. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
#1 of 15 Just-promoted Brit DI Joe Rafferty lands the case of 'The Faceless Lady', as the media has dubbed it. So he could do without his wily Ma's wheedling demand that he spring her niece's fiance from poky in time for their wedding. A critical Superintendent, a gung ho media who seize on the 'Faceless Lady' case and the latest tricksy family problem put Rafferty between a rock and a hard place.
A Danger to Himself and Others: Bomb Squad NYC Incident 1
Series: Bomb Squad NYC, Incident 1. Price: Free! Words: 79,750. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Former bomb tech Manny Diaz misses the adrenaline rush of combat and feels little love from his Bomb Squad partner, Sandy Kahn. When disabled army veterans blow themselves up in front of Armed Forces Recruiting Stations, all of Diaz’s worries are magnified. More than anything, he wants to prove these incidents aren’t suicides. But is he right? And can he solve the cases without going insane?
Dead End
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 75,780. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
They found Henry Gibson shot dead. Then George Horner and Noah Hamberger.Random murders or a sicko with an agenda? That was the problem facing homicide detective Al Maharos and Sheriff Karen Vandergrift. Together, they uncovered other bodies, and a pattern unique in the annals of crime. They knew their path would converge with that of the killer. They knew when. But where?
Soft Case (Book 1 of the John Keegan Mystery Series)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 84,330. Language: American English. Published: January 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
NYPD Homicide Detective John Keegan faces the case of his life when he investigates the apparent suicide of software giant Ronald Mullins. Before long, he discovers all is not as it seems, faces betrayal by those closest to him, and ends up in handcuffs, framed and taken off the case. He goes it alone, determined to climb the ladder of corruption to find justice for Mullins, and himself.