Fiction » Mystery & detective » General

Heller's Regret
Series: Heller, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 106,070. Language: Australian English. Published: January 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
There’s not much ordinary about Tilly Chalmers’ life as a security officer. Her latest assignments – two jobs involving children; protection of a valuable jewellery collection; and security at an unusual conference – provide plenty of adventures for her. But it’s her private life, including her complex relationship with her beautiful boss, Heller, causing her greatest personal challenges yet.
Brownstone
Series: The Jack Elliot Series. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 114,910. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Philadelphia'a Thriller Author, Dean Kutzler, writes fast-paced thrillers entrenched with surprisingly true facts hidden around the world. Brownstone is the first book in The Jack Elliot Series.
The Papyrus Document
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,210. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2009 by Foremost Press. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Religious, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
When a noted Pakistani archeologist discovers an ancient hand-scribed document, he is murdered. With the help of a forensic pathologist, his son seeks to complete his father's work. But their death becomes more imminent with each step taken, for the content of the document may destroy the foundations of both the Muslim and Christian world.
The Ninth Man (A Dick Hardesty Mystery, #2)
Series: The Dick Hardesty Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,750. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Dick Hardesty is hired to investigate the mysterious death of a client’s lover. The police assume the death is drug related. In the course of his investigation Dick learns of eight similar deaths, all seemingly unrelated. The victims had nothing in common other than being gay, and all dying the same way.
Black Is Back
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,310. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Artemus Black returns, this time tackling the hard core rap scene as he races to stop a killer who's targeting his new client: Gangsta rapper B-Side. Fans of Elmore Leonard, Michael Connelly and Lawrence Block will delight in Black's second adventure, a high energy romp through Hollywood's seedy underbelly that features more twists than a silly straw and an ending you won't see coming.
SuperNOIRtural Tales
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,140. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2013 by Burning Effigy Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Felix Renn is a private investigator in a supernatural world, an alternate reality where a dark dimension called The Black Lands co-exists alongside our own. In this collection of stories, Felix encounters a variety of terrifying entities, including ghosts, vampires, werewolves, and the dreaded Black-Eyed Kids.
The Popsicle Tree (A Dick Hardesty Mystery, #9)
Series: The Dick Hardesty Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 78,100. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2016 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Following the death of the parents of Jonathan’s four-year-old nephew Joshua, Dick and his partner find themselves in a new role: parents. As if fatherhood didn’t bring enough of a set of challenges, the mother of one of Joshua’s new friends is murdered, sending Dick on a trail to find out who killed her and why.
Blue Rubicon (Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 2)
Series: Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,380. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
When an on-duty member of the Ontario Provincial Police is found dead in his cruiser of an apparent self-inflicted gunshot wound, only Lincoln Munroe - now a patrol Sergeant - knows the truth. The officer was murdered, and all the evidence points to the suspect being another cop. Now Lincoln must attempt to unravel a web of corruption in an unsanctioned investigation that may cost him his life.
Death Flats
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,260. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A research psychiatrist specializing in near-death experiences, Jack Bishop has just experienced his own very final death at the hands of an unknown murderer. His wife, Kate, was Quin St. James’s best friend in college. Now, she’s the prime suspect in her husband’s murder. But turning to Quin and McCleary for help brings them all nearer to death.
Blue Pearl
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 119,490. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
When Mike McCleary is shot one morning while jogging, Quin's investigation into the shooting thrusts her into the upper echelons of Palm Beach society. She encounters a Chilean fisherman, Alejandro Domingo, whose healing abilities have attracted numerous wealthy clients in Palm Beach, including the wife of a man running for the U.S. Senate.
Kin Dread
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 98,750. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
The trip was against Quin St. James's better judgment. But for her, the camping expedition deep into the heart of the Florida Everglades was a kind of penance, a shot at reconciliation with her estranged husband and investigative partner Mike McCleary. And it wasn't as if they'd be stuck with each other. But the Glades features an added attraction not found in the guidebooks.
Tahoe Ghost Boat
Series: Owen McKenna Mystery Thriller. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,780. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Tahoe Detective Owen McKenna tracks down a twisted killer called Mikhailo the Monster in a desperate attempt to save a 15-year-old girl.
Margot's Men
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,240. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A haunting tale about what may be lost and found when the past is unresolved. Margot and Claudia each have a secret that brings them to compete over a man and a child. Will the young, determined Claudia steal Margot’s dream? Or will Margot discover that great loss may bring unexpected gifts?
Murder on the Island
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,800. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
In this, the fifth novel in the Dan Marlowe series, Dan is asked to look into the disappearance of a young Hampton Beach waitress. But when the girl’s body is found buried in the dunes—on the Island section of the beach only yards from Dan’s cottage—he finds himself the prime suspect in her murder. To clear himself, Dan must uncover the real culprit from among a cast of unsavory characters.
Left Hanging
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,670. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A Rodeo Producer, Dead in the Bull Pen. Accident or Murder? Elizabeth, until recently a top-flight national TV journalist, is regaining her footing after a dizzying demotion to tiny Sherman, Wyoming. But her equilibrium faces a major challenge. The apparently accidental death of a rodeo producer preparing for Sherman’s annual Fourth of July Rodeo catches the attention of Elizabeth.
Deadly Sting: A Deacon Bishop Mystery
Series: Deacon Bishop Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,390. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2009 by Rob Preece. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
It sounds like an easy job--trail a woman from the airport to her destination and call in where she went. In fact, the job sounds too easy for hardboiled P.I. Deacon Bishop. Still, he needs the money. So... Unfortunately, Bishop is right. Before he can say 'sting,' he's caught in a web of deadly redheads, angry terrorists, murder and... honeybees.
Grave Madness
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,470. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Grave Madness, the second in the Mining City Mystery Series, is an uncommonly smart mystery set in Butte, Montana, that explores the stigma of mental illness, the bonds of enduring friendship and old secrets coming to light.
Tahoe Blue Fire
Series: Owen McKenna Mystery Thriller. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,480. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Tahoe Detective Owen McKenna rushes to solve a murder that may connect to a priceless artifact from 500 years ago.
Clearwater Penalty
Price: $3.69 USD. Words: 63,140. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Doc is hired by McAdoo to find his 19 year old nephew; the missing kid may be going 'lone wolf' and must be stopped; Morse has a problem for Joe to solve; a relative dies and a wake and funeral ensue; Joe does a boy's day out with the little guys; Joe ambushes Mia; Billy Ray is boss for two days; Mrs. F is called upon to quell the mutiny; Doc is in do-do with the Feds; It's another romp in paradis
Beyond Salvation
Series: Michael Sykora, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,710. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
A teenage runaway disappears from the streets. Michael Sykora, part-time hit man, is asked to find her. He tracks her down with the help of street-smart friend, Nicki and friend and hit man, Sean. In the process, they uncover a world where salvation comes with a price tag and God's words are used to incite fear in a congregation of believers.