Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary

Pandastan
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,290. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A race of mystical pandas bursts onto the world stage, bent on reversing global economic growth in order to save the planet. Pandastan follows the story of three ordinary Americans who get caught in the thick of the diplomatic struggle between the pandas and the US President, who believes himself to be the prophet of a free-market deity known only as "The Market."
H.E.R.O. - Bio-Organism
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,500. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Borgz hunts for his kidnapped alien engineer, while Nightmonger moves forward on a plan to acquire his own alien weapon. The heroes of Metrocity attempt to close one of the breaches to the dark energy universe, only to cause an unintended side effect.
And The Puppy Howls No Longer - A 21st Century Adult Fairy Tale Continued
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 100,480. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A fictional journey through modern family American life where relationships form and relationships end as life goes on, and on, and on... but not as we've known it before. It's a trip, a real "fantastic" voyage through the tumult and chaos that makes up the cannon of daily modern American family life... all the ups, all the downs, all the bumps, the potholes, the blowouts, the blowups...?
Resurgence
By
Series: Unseen Things, Book 11. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 111,230. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
The Zethichtalarin were nearly wiped as a species, but thousands had managed to escape the destruction and wound up scattered throughout many different dimensions. They chose the Faranox dimension in which to regroup and plan their revenge, only they never planned on facing a far more powerful enemy that was out there searching for them with the intent of putting an end to them once and for all.
Encounters
By
Series: Unseen Things, Book 10. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,370. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Now that the Zethichtalarin have begun to show themselves again, what lengths will they go to in order to rebuild their empire? The answer may be found in the Faranox dimension, where a tribal leader from one of the free villages has formed an army with advanced tactical knowledge that no Faranox tribal leader would normally possess.
Looking For Trouble, K'Barthan Trilogy: Part 4
By
Series: K'Barthan, Part 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 144,520. Language: British English. Published: July 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Cornered ex-outlaw, with nowhere left to run, seeks miracle... The time has come for The Pan to face his demons and rectify the chaos he has caused. There’s a chance he can stop Lord Vernon and save K'Barth from destruction. But to succeed he has to keep his head down and maintain a low profile. He has to be brave and clever and stay in control. And he hasn’t a clue how to do any of it.
Entwined Werewolf Saga: First Five Novels
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 168,350. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Boxed set of H.T. Night's #1 bestselling "Entwined Werewolf Saga" series, including: Werewolf Love Story: Part One, Werewolf Love Story: Part Two, The Rise of Kyro, Loving Maya and Werewolf Without a Cause.
One Second Before Awakening
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,110. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
One moment Drew was looking at the painting, and the next he found himself in the midst of the painting itself, propelling him into a living, painted world filled with strange, wondrous beings – all based upon the works of Salvador Dali. Pursued by the Horseman of Death across a surreal landscape, Drew searches to find his way back to reality, while transforming the painted world surrounding him.
Under The Willow Tree
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,750. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Manicured blue nails and cow dung hardly go hand in hand, but neither does a sound mind and hearing ghostly voices, yet that’s what will bring Blaine Hanley to a discovery an entire nation will sit up and listen to.
The Ninth Chosen: The Shadow Prison
By
Series: The Ninth Chosen, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,590. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Sixteen-year-old Macy is not your average teenager—she’s a member of an elite group of gifted children responsible for protecting humans from the monsters of the Hidden race. Tolen Parks wants to be average, but life for the Ninth Chosen is anything but normal. Amidst monsters and Radia Warriors, the pair must discover who they really are and face the heart of darkness in order to find victory.
Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 161,310. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Giant monsters and tremendous havoc brought to you by master authors Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Peter Clines, and many, many more! Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more.
The Secret World on the Other Side of Mind
By
Price: Free! Words: 119,530. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Forget all that you know about your world; especially when the world was made round only to keep you wandering endlessly. Far from dogmas 'The Secret World...' is actually an authentic story between a modern man and a mystic Himalayan Master. Besides protagonist, it also takes you to the 'Secret World'. It reveals certain mystical experiments which you may try on yourself, though it'll be safe.
c3
By
Series: 46. Ascending. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 140,160. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
A Texan teenager discovers a frightening world in which young girls are sold when she studies abroad in Darjeeling. As she learns of an underworld she never dreamed existed, an ancient group called c3 offers to train her to use her innate skills for out of body travel to save her friends. She accepts their challenge to show those guilty of unspeakable crimes just how powerful a young woman can be.
American Fantasy
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 134,890. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Ripped from their mundane lives in suburban Pittsburgh, Chris and Don wander into the new American frontier hoping to bolster a staggered society. From the fields of Ohio to the Rocky Mountains and beyond, the callow heroes discover the last clustered fragments of humanity fighting for survival against creatures of myth and legend.
Revlenion and the Guardian Manifesto
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 105,190. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
A curious tale about siblings who embark on a fortuitous yet dangerous venture in order to uncover the secrets behind a once famous lineage of magical crusaders.
H.E.R.O. - Summoned
By
Series: H.E.R.O., Book 18. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,730. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
This action-packed novel involves robots, aliens, and supervillains as they steal weapons ... and more ... from the remains of a crashed starship in Metrocity. The heroes of the city must work together to stop the invaders ... and to recover one of their own. The 18th of the long-running H.E.R.O. series of novels.
Ahvarra: The Heart of the World
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,430. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
The island of Lorenya is slowly being eaten by a black desert known as the Raught, and its inhabitants—both humans and a transforming race known as Ameleons—need a solution. The key to Lorenya's survival is found in its history, and two Protectors must bring their shared knowledge together before the Ameleons transform into their aggressive nature and bring their realm to ruin.
Crow - The Awakening
By
Series: Crow, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 229,300. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
You know you’ve had a bad day when you’re chased by a psychopath and his army, tormented by the monsters of your nightmares, and your imaginary Elf girlfriend won’t stop whispering from the shadows regardless of how much you try to ignore her. All Steven Crow really wanted was a little peace and solitude while he cracked into super-secret government servers as he searched for his parents.
The River Maiden
By
Series: Once and Future. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,020. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Celtic legends blend with modern sensibilities and style in this romantic thriller. Sarah MacAlpin has always felt like an outsider. Raised by her Scottish grandmother deep in the Blue Ridge Mountains, Sarah grew up with one foot in the old world and one foot in the new world. Her childhood friends were the stuff of ancient Celtic legends.
The Break
By
Series: England Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 116,350. Language: British English. Published: June 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
The Break is an adventure story in which the Byzantine Empire and the Catholic Church take on the British State. Which side wins? It has been nominated for the 2015 Prometheus Award.