Fiction » Fantasy » Epic

The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
By
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: Free! Words: 13,310. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if the king ever discovered their affair. But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves—her heart, her life, and her freedom.
Spear Mother: A Tale of the Fourth World
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,880. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Sandrena has been chosen for an impossible task: to kill an ancient god bent on consuming the world. Armed only with a magical spear whose power she can't unlock and plagued by memories of a life she never lived, Sandrena must bind her companions together if any of them hope to survive. She must become Spear Mother.
Bearcub (The Elemental Wars)
By
Price: Free! Words: 14,810. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Bearcub wants to join the Militis - the holy knights who both worship and protect the Arbor. But when he stands up for one of his competitors, he risks his chances of joining the order. Bearcub has to decide what is most important to him - his future or his honour. What choice will he make? A Prequel Short Story to the Epic Fantasy Heartwood (Book 1 of The Elemental Wars).
Legends Born: Tahir Edition (History's Shadow)
By
Price: Free! Words: 146,280. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Few are blessed with the burden of foresight. Few could feel the wind changing, or see the skies darkening; a storm was brewing. For centuries, those with magic and those without lived together in relative peace. Alas, all good things must eventually come to an end. I know there is much you believe true, more you believe untrue. Travel the world and uncover the truths that hide in History's Shadow
Another Side of Destiny
By
Series: Tales from the Lands - Epic Fantasy Series. Price: Free! Words: 6,900. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00 from 1 review)
Emily has a secret she dare not tell her husband, one she won't even confide to the shades of her parents. For Emily desires a gift more precious than charms, and more valuable than silver. But to make it hers, Emily must challenge fate. A short-story, of fate and destiny, from the Lands of the Sweet Waters.
Mathen's Flight
By
Series: World of Mundial ยท Fate's Foe, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 31,260. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Mathen is a successful businessman thanks in no small part to a magical crest he wears around his neck that gives him glimpses into the future. His life is turned upside down when one of these glimpses shows him someone destined to become the worst and most evil tyrant the world will ever know, and shows him this person in the form of a small 8-year-old boy who just attempted to pick his pocket.
Innocence Lost
By
Series: For Queen And Country. Price: Free! Words: 58,440. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: March 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
Johanna sees the past when she touches anything made of wood. A basket made of twigs tells her that an attack on the port city of Saardam is imminent. As daughter of a rich merchant, she belongs to a class where it is forbidden to speak of magic, she can't warn anyone. Worse, it seems that the attack is in response to something done by the royal family.
Locmire's Quest: Book One A Tales from Calencia Novel
By
Price: Free! Words: 101,330. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy
Five hundred years ago, the Dark Wizard, Hasbarie, brought forth his abominations in an attempt to rule Calencia. The rulers of the kingdoms, later to be known as "The Saviors", thwarted his attempt and drove him from their world. He now has returned and the Wizard, Locmire, must reunite the descendants of The Saviors if Calencia has any hopes of survival.
Servants and Followers (The Legends of Arria, Volume 2)
By
Series: The Legends of Arria, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 136,570. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Just starting their quest to retrieve the grail of Tau's Cup, Basha and Oaka face monstrous Black Wolves, a crazy talking falcon, and a fierce female warrior, threatening to break up their party. Back home, their family and friends miss them terribly, but their mother Habala suspects something is wrong with Brigga, who is hiding a secret. Beware Servants and Followers of Doomba.
Guerras de Antigua Vamurta Vol. 3
By
Series: Antigua Vamurta, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 48,560. Language: Spanish. Published: March 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Antigua Vamurta es una saga de fantasía de corte épico y realista dividida en seis volúmenes. La saga completa está publicada en un solo volumen, si lo prefieres, bajo el título de "Antigua Vamurta - Saga Completa".
Ethereal Underground
By &
Price: Free! Words: 104,460. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Can the person who was sent to steal your soul, be the same person who steals your heart? Ash is a keeper of the planet, rebellious, impulsive, and moody. When Annalise, a seraph who has never broken a rule before, saves his life, it will put not only their lives but the lives of those they love in jeopardy. This epic fantasy will take you on an exhilarating quest for love, truth, and revenge.
Portals, Passages & Pathways (Book 1: In the Land of Magnanthia)
By
Series: Portals, Passages & Pathways, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 114,940. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Harry Potter and The Hobbit meet in Narnia! Fans are enjoying all three flavors in this epic story! When a portal to another world cracks open just outside the small town of Riverside, it sets off a series of events forever changing the lives of two boys; one boy is chosen to lead a world to peace while the other one is chosen to tear it apart.
The Quest of the Sheron Elves
By
Price: Free! Words: 70,640. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Deep within the Basara gem mine, a magical doorway is discovered by the elven miners. Some of the elves believe there is a vast treasure hidden behind the door, while others are unsure what dangers are lurking on the other side. Elena, a young and powerful elf, is ordered to use her magic to open the door, but what she and the others find on the other side is unthinkable...
Lights in the Dark
By
Series: The Second Realm, 7.1. You set the price! Words: 6,610. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The Gifted of Vessit have no reason to love Chag Van Raighan, so when the last of his friends leaves the town, they waste no time locking him up. But Vessit will be at the centre of the coming war with the Separatists, and every Gift, no matter how minor, will be needed in the town's defense.
MORT DANS LAME
By
Price: Free! Words: 77,680. Language: French. Published: March 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Anselme Pacem, paladin aux portes de la mort, découvre une antique nécropole profanée par une bande de goules...
Kakri: A Birthright Secrets Story
By
Price: Free! Words: 31,060. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Segennya looks to start a new age but some grudges still run deep and some secrets still remain to be discovered. Kakri, goddess of the whole realm has yet another task for Liz, one that looks to have more troubles with it than either of them imagined.
Ninja Vs Samurai (Part 1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 18,440. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
It has been twenty long years since the Dark Shogun’s victory at the Great War. The Dark Shogun now rules the country with absolute power. Some say he is invincible. Some say he is a God. Only a handful of Samurai clans remain. Only a handful of Kensei warriors remain. But not for long...
The Majat Testing
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,770. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
As a Keeper in training, Egey Bashi makes it his priority to discover hidden talents and help people fully realize their abilities. But when he rescues a boy with a Majat-level talent for weapons, Egey Bashi is thrown into events where his own resolve to be a Keeper will be sorely tested. A 7,000-word story set in the world of the Majat Code, a distant prequel to "Blades of the Old Empire".
A Sword Of Wrath, Book I: Blood And Dust
By
Price: Free! Words: 64,500. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
Outside of the city, rebellion stirs. The young outcasts of Odalia's poorest district have recently joined forces with the local sorceress guild in order to challenge the power-mad Emperor. Meanwhile, her ancient enemies to the South must discover why the monstrous and bloodthirsty Gigantes have suddenly reappeared in startling numbers.
The Lion of Persia
By
Price: Free! Words: 39,320. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
A Persian boy is drawn by an ancient tomb to discover his place as sentinel of treasures ordained for the birthing of a new Golden Age. Transformed, he is to shepherd the artifacts across a web of magical connection linked by time and dimension into the castle of the Chessman where a powerful key awaits the final turning of worlds.