Fiction » Fantasy » Epic

The Library
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 116,480. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Once upon a time, there was a girl who wasn't a girl, and a book that wasn't a book... Kidnapped and taken to a huge, world-spanning library, Claire is shocked to discover the truth about her own life. Thrust into the heart of a battle for the library's fate, she quickly learns that the powerful Forbidders will stop at nothing in order to gain the one object they prize above all others.
The Exile
By
Series: Stones of Power, Book One. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,210. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2014 by Center One Books. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
In a world where each person is born with a magic ability, the island of Denall is on the verge of an attack from a power hungry sorcerer, Mordyar, as he scours the world in search of the Stones of Power. While the stones are gathering and their power begins to be revealed, four boys leave their village on a rite of passage into adulthood and are swept into an adventure that will make...
Deathmaker
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,620. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
When Lieutenant Caslin Ahn joined Wolf Squadron, she was prepared for the reality that she might one day be killed in the line of duty. She was less prepared for being shot down, assumed dead by her own people, and dragged off to the Cofah Empire as a prisoner of war. As if being thrust into a dungeon and interrogated wasn't bad enough, her cellmate is the notorious pirate Deathmaker.
Chosen (The Warrior Chronicles, 1)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 94,960. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
It is said that when war threatens the world, one individual will be selected by prophecy to lead the Shadow Warriors out of the land of mist and reclaim the freedom which has been stolen. Shanti has grown up under the constant threat of war. Since she helped her people defeat a raiding party by using a special power, she’s been a hunted woman. War is coming. Which side will you choose.
Song of the Ice Lord
By
Series: Parallels. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 98,250. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
From the world of the "On Dark Shores" series. The world is burning. Country after country has fallen to the Ice Lord's armies. Cities lie devastated; whole peoples are slaughtered. A mixed band of survivors on the Skral Islands must put aside centuries of difference to fight together & as the final battle begins the young, weak and maimed must form the last defence against his final dark victory.
The Dragon and the Queen
By
Series: The Thief of Ashlon, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 113,790. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Talana and Darrukin, with their friends and family, struggle against the might of the Palace, desperately trying to protect his home and family while still finding a way to destroy the evil that has corrupted the Queen.
Crimson & Cream
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,350. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00 from 1 review)
Hounded by watchmen, trolls, goblins, and a relentless bounty hunter, Jetsam dreams of the day he’ll no longer have to run to survive. Crimson & Cream is the story of a 13-year old orphan who finds himself a victim of circumstance, his life more difficult each day. A series of life-changing events force him to boldly decide his future, while trying to sort out the mysteries of his troubled past.
The Guardian and the Thief
By
Series: The Thief of Ashlon, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,200. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(3.00 from 1 review)
Talana the thief is chosen to guide the new guardian, Darrukin, on his quest to unlock his power as a sorcerer. He must save the Queen from evil, or the whole land of Ashlon will die.
Finding the Lost Boy
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 74,340. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
In a future where the soul exists and is bound to the body with a force called shockhaven, Havenists are those who have learned to control their own shockhaven. Katelin is a young woman who knows nothing about any of this. But after taking in a strange boy, she's getting a crash course in all of it. But the boy had to come from somewhere and someone must be looking for him.
Resounding Echo
By
Series: The Angel's Voice, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,640. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
For nearly 6 years, Selissa has lived an almost peaceful life at the temple, but she has no memories from the time before the priests took mercy on her. All she has from her past life are a strange symbol on her back and fearful dreams. It's only when the mysterious traveler Alassane arrives at the temple that her lost memories come back to haunt her.
The Great Convergence
By
Series: Book of Deacon, Volume 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 144,630. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2010. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.71 from 24 reviews)
The second in the Book of Deacon series, The Great Convergence continues the tale of young Myranda Celeste. With fresh knowledge of magic and steadfast resolve to see the end of the war that plagues her land, Myranda sets out to find and unite the five fated heroes, the Chosen. Each new warrior brings her world a step closer to peace, but does she have the strength to survive the trials ahead?
Elfhunter
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 200,330. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2013 by parthianpress. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
A timeless epic fantasy suitable for readers of all ages, this is the tale of Gorgon Elfhunter, a monstrous, mysterious creature who has sworn to destroy all the Elves of Alterra—until none remain. It is the story of Wood-elven heroine Gaelen Taldin, who has sworn to rid her world of the Elfhunter even as she is hunted by him.
The Battle of Verril
By
Series: Book of Deacon, Volume 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 149,310. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.68 from 22 reviews)
In this, the finale of the Book of Deacon Trilogy, Myranda and the Chosen face their greatest challenges yet. Time is running out, and the Generals are growing desperate. Through victory and defeat, reunion and betrayal, neither the heroes nor their foes will rest until they have seen their task through to the end. The only question is, will it be the end of a war, or the end of times?
Dragon Ore
By
Series: World of Godsland, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 83,410. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2010. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.56 from 9 reviews)
Book Three of The Dawning of Power trilogy. Clinging to life, Catrin Volker struggles to regain her strength as her foes go in search of even greater power. Ancient enemies threaten and forgotten alliances emerge in the exciting conclusion of The Dawning of Power trilogy.
The Rise of the Red Shadow
By
Series: Book of Deacon, Volume 0.5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 180,290. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Before he was a legendary assassin and mythic hero, the creature known as Lain was just a simple malthrope, frightened and alone. The Rise of the Red Shadow tells the story of his tragic youth, beginning with his days on a plantation in Tressor and following him through the painful tragedies and thrilling trials that would one day lead him to greatness in the pages of The Book of Deacon.
Titanian Chronicles - Journey of Destiny
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 139,860. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
In the tradition of The Hobbit, LOTR and Dragonlance. Three friends leave their homeland to seek out their destiny's beyond the peaceful elvin borders. The lands beyond are foreign, cruel and mysterious and the travelers strength and courage are put to the test as they find themselves in a world far different than their own.
The Labors of Ki'shto'ba Huge-Head: Volume Three: The Valley of Thorns
By
Series: The Labors of Ki'shto'ba Huge-Head, v.3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,960. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Ki’shto’ba and its Companions return to Marcher lands to fight alongside A’zhu’lo and the High Commander in defense of the fortress of Wei’loi’bao’cha. However, the enemy is treacherous, resulting in a debacle.
Dark Obligations (Book One of the Phantom Badgers)
By
Series: The Phantom Badgers, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 112,120. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Dark Obligations is a comprehensive tale of deadly intrigue, graphic violence, and fragile courage set in a grim fantasy world that is both familiar and alien. The story takes the reader through the depths of an abandoned Dwarven city whose halls still ring with battle, and on into a sleepy countryside whose shadows are home to a more insidious danger.
The Shaman's Curse
By
Series: Dual Magics, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 117,540. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
Vatar risked his life to try to save his friend--and failed. Now the shaman blames Vatar for the death of his only son. Vatar finds comfort in daydreams. He knows the girl he imagines is just that--a dream. She’d better be. Because, if she’s real, Vatar is in even worse trouble. That's not the magic of his tribe. It's more like the city magic. And that could be Vatar's downfall--or his salvation.
Delver Magic Book IV: Nightmare's Shadow
By
Series: Delver Magic, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 113,510. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
Ryson Acumen battles frustration and fatigue as another struggle unfolds. A growing conflict threatens to engulf Uton, and the delver faces internal doubts as well as creatures of nightmare. While he ventures into the desert, he must rely on friends to fight against a new menace that revives old fears. Ryson must defeat his inner demons and find the answers that will save all of Uton.