Fiction » Fantasy » Urban

Witch's Bell Book Seven
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,070. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
This is it. There's no more fighting it. Ebony Elizabeth Bell's destiny has finally caught up to her, and try as she might, it will not let go. For all the victories she has claimed, and the love and friendship she has won, nothing will prepare her for what she faces next. Why? It's time to go through the Portal. The bridge between worlds. The harbinger of destruction. The end.
Her Billionaire Lycan (BBW Paranormal Romance)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,130. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by selfypub. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
As her first time supporting herself, independent-minded Caroline works around the clock at the diner to pay for the things she desperately needs in her life. But after a long shift, her struggle almost ends underneath the tires of an exotic Bentley Limousine – a car that is never seen in her part of town. Soon Caroline receives an envelope containing a dress, an invitation and cold hard cash. H
Last Breath
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,890. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Buku Fixi. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Set in modern Malaysia, LAST BREATH serves alternate history, magic realism and gothic spooks with a healthy dollop of satire.
Short As Any Dream
By
Series: The Avery Nolan Adventures. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,670. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Avery moved to Lake Tahoe for the quiet. She didn’t get that. What she found made her question everything she knew about the world. Basil, her aging golden retriever, has aged in reverse. Her new neighbors make flowers grow in winter. And her student, pale-eyed Bay, can freeze a bully’s heart in his chest. Then there’s Duncan.
The Muver Series: Open
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,400. Language: American English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
James Muver, to his horror, turned invisible a day after he turned 29. But now he can see the energy that surrounds everything, revealing to him feelings and motives of complete strangers. Desperate for the elusive key to visibility, Muver finds himself playing an unwilling ghost and angel. In this first of the series, Muver encounters unlikely goons and a possible doorway to a less lonely world.
Insanity (Mad in Wonderland)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,270. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Hannibal meets Alice in Wonderland in this dark fantasy. Alice Wonder is a patient in a lunatic asylum after accidentally killing her classmates. But an odd Professor Caterpillar not only believes that Alice is sane, but that she can catch the worst of Wonderland’s criminals.
Apprentice of the Rain
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,210. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Lowly art student Madeline Drake was dreading the day she'd have to hunt for a job, when an enigmatic man in a black trench coat invaded her dreams and introduced her to a world of sorcerers.
Predators
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 351,450. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Death has been following Zack Henderson for ten years now. He woke up surrounded by it on a train a decade ago. He's watched it take friend and foe, strangers and family. It's weighed heavily on his mind. It was through death that his life finally began. He understands better than most how fragile life is, and he's done being prey. At some point, you have to stop running from death and embrace it.
First Kiss
By
Series: Blood Kissed. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,270. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2014 by Novel Concept Publishing LLC. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
The magic of Beth's mundane college life is shattered when her boyfriend's demands grow. She's gotten herself in too far to escape, but she has an edge nobody knows about. A secret that even she can barely remember. She has something watching over her. A dark and vengeful guardian that asks only one thing in exchange, her life.
Steam Submarine Zelf
By
Price: Free! Words: 36,600. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Proloup: Reflexion of a Wolf There was no sound but for the steady murmuring of the drizzling rain pelting the submarine’s hull. In the shiny brass dashboard she caught a glimpse of her own reflexion. Bright golden eyes stared back at her, and in the shadow of her grey cape she glimpsed the grey and white fur on her muzzle and ears, and the wet black nose of a wolf.
Apocalypse in the Balance
By
Series: Armageddon Angels, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 95,960. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A fallen criminal kingpin is forced to return to his roots. He is confronted with a new type of darkness that threatens his new friends and he must learn to change if he is going to keep them safe. As he discovers more about himself he is faced with a decision that could leave the world in tatters.
Blue Words - Part I
By
Price: Free! Words: 60,980. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
This is the entire first half of M.C Edwards' urban fantasy Blue Words, provided as a free sample. It documents an ancient creature's emergence into 21st century Australia and chronicles the rise of those who oppose it, those who ally themselves with it and those who are unwillingly drawn into its wake. Shed the blood. Speak the words. Change the world. Blue Words.
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.0
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
In London, an antiquarian evil breeds beneath the streets—meanwhile, in the crowded skies above, a roc comes home to roost, leaving freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, and her loyal bodyguard, the famous Mister Mo blinded to what may be the greater mystery unfolding below. Set within the Love Amongst Strangers universe and recommended for fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer and Hellblazer.
Time Out of Mind (Cora's Bond #3)
By
Series: Cora's Bond. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,260. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Cora discovers a darker side of billionaire vampire Dorian's world...
Wędrowiec (Polish edition)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,590. Language: Polish. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Demony, wilkołaki, syreny, piękne dziewczyny i wredni wykładowcy - to chleb powszedni dla Klaudiusza Malinowskiego, studenta drugiego roku na wydziale magii stosowanej. Z pozoru niewinna wróżba uchyla przed nim zasłonę przyszłości, za którą kryje się nieuchronne przeznaczenie. Mag, Kapłan i Diabeł, a za nimi kroczy Śmierć... Całość okraszona ilustracjami autora.
GLENVION La matrice
By
Price: Free! Words: 55,990. Language: Italian. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Cosa si cela nel sangue di Patrich Martens? Quale oscuro segreto custodisce la sua memoria? Qualcuno lo cerca con insistenza, un antico ordine lo segue nell'ombra e lo protegge da una minaccia di cui egli stesso è causa; questi avranno l'arduo compio di condurlo alla realtà, alla verità di cui è egli stesso l'ignoto custode.
Shadow Cave
By
Price: Free! Words: 71,150. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
It was the stuff of legend...Claire becomes the hunted in a dangerous game when she travels to a world history books claim doesn't exist.
Haven & Escape Bundle (The Alpha's Captive BBW/Werewolf Romance #4-5)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,930. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Harper Bailey and Levi Harris are on the run from the vampire mafia, who will do anything to get back the files they’ve stolen. And their chances of success—and survival—are quickly shrinking.
Unseen Bonds
By
Series: The Deiform Fellowship. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 78,220. Language: Canadian English. Published: November 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Roberta senses a situation requiring the Fellowship’s intervention, but her vision offers few clues for Jillian and Sam to go on. While the two Deiforms search for the troubled church in Roberta’s vision, Jillian experiences frightening breaks from reality.
Tempting Her Tiger
By
Series: ROAR. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,680. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014 by Decadent Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
As a young girl, Stacia Carter had a crush on her brother’s best friend, Jordan Bayne. Grown and independent, she heads off to college and her destiny—to make him notice her as more than just the girl next door. After all these years, there’s no way she’ll take no for an answer.