Fiction » Science fiction » General

Junk DNA
By
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 66,440. Language: American English. Published: September 21, 2014 by Strict Publishing International. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
It came as a flash of inspiration to research scientist Dr Maya Robbins. She knew how to activate the “junk DNA” that appears to have no purpose. But what would it do? Would it do anything at all? Would it damage the test subject, or would it produce new physical features, special mental abilities, new powers? There was only one way to find out…
Maikro - haiku & microfiction
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,210. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Asian poetry
Maikro collects 99 haiku and 34 works of microfiction, most falling in the speculative fiction realm (science fiction, fantasy, horror) with a few literary pieces tossed into the mix wise elder wordsmyth telling tales of earth that was blue skies in our minds
Monson’s Time Machine
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,030. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by KTF Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Monson’s Time Machine explores the paradox of time travel from a unique perspective, creating a modern parable of greed and betrayal…..has Monson really discovered the ability to travel in time? Or is there something more sinister in his claims…
Close Enough
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,560. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Could a Messier object be any messier? A government server glitch leaves Max Keppler no time to react to the comet barreling toward his and Rebecca's asteroid claim. See Max deal with an uppity A.I., an unhelpful helpdesk, and a comet named Napoleon as he works to minimize the impact of this sudden impact on their already shaky relationship. “Close Enough" is a speculative fiction short story.
The Traveler
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,120. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by Linkville Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The Traveler: A Conflict of Interest is the first novel by author William Pattison, aka Eric Morse, in his The Traveler Chronicles Series. It is a stirring sci fi story in the tradition of Star Trek, Doctor Who, and The Terminator...
Prelude to the Mill: Sensenmann's Song
By
Series: The Mill Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 10,700. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
This will introduce the reader to the series Antagonist, Sensenmann, as well as the anonymous Scallywag, The Traveler. The trilogy takes a hard look at the mistakes we are allowing to take place all around us today by looking at them from the future. A future that has no President of the United States and where the freedoms that we take for granted today are no longer available to the people.
Venantium de Caelis
By
Series: Land of the Black Wolf, Book 1. Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 153,540. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
the truth is humankind have never nor will ever hold domination or supremacy over the world. dominion over the planet belongs to the earth's original inhabitants
Flipspace: Close Encounters For Their Kind
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,320. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Recouping from their losses, and breaking in replacements, Colonel Rama is briefed for a mission that potentially violates exo-solar planetary research treaties. Rediscovered among archives of a telescope considered lost in the prior century, the data includes surface changes on the alien world that may suggest intelligent life.
Collected Science Fiction Short Stories: Volume Five
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 28,560. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2014 by DIB Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Future experiments. Sucking minds. A novel travel agency. Space-marine trauma. And a decades-long war. Includes five short stories: Death in the Time of Paradise, The Memory Farm, Boredom Escapes, On the Beach, The Antarctican Land-Grab Offensive. Collected Science Fiction Short Stories: Volume Five.
Last Days - Orbit the Sun – Part 10
By
Series: Orbit the Sun, Book 10. Price: Free! Words: 7,980. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
When Andrew relinquishes command, Peter sees his power under threat; now everything is to play for, between him and Mathew.
The Tourist
By
Price: Free! Words: 25,240. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
New York of the 1980’s is a sexually perverted place filled with sexually perverted people. Not all of them are human.
Oversee of One
By
Price: Free! Words: 15,750. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Jameston Harlan, Sphere Jockey. Sounds glamorous, interesting, fun. But working miles below the surface all alone in a sphere can get to a person over time. When the unknown intrudes upon this miniature world, Jameston has to decide, what and who he can trust. Is Perception reality?
Eternal
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 160,270. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
ETERNAL is a fantasy novel set in a grim yet wondrous afterlife; an afterlife shared by every species in the Universe. It's a place where humanity has no shortage of enemies, where thoughts may shape reality and ceasing to exist is a very real possibility. Aaron and Alexandra Gretchen arrive at separate locations in this afterlife. This is the story of their quest to be reunited.
The Shopkeeper and The Traveler
By
Series: The Traveler's Saga, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 189,680. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
After losing the only parents she’d ever known, Brianna Moonspirit learns the truth about her identity. She embarks on a journey from Seattle to another world and another time. With the help of an infamous warrior-king from the past, she attempts to fulfill an ancient prophecy and restore peace to present-day Astralmira. "The Shopkeeper and the Traveler" is the first book in The Traveler's Saga.
Hyperion (2nd Edition)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 263,170. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
120,000 years from now, humanity has civilized a collection of distant worlds. Having no knowledge of Earth, this civilization is dominated by a powerful religion that holds a doctrine of human origin developed from baseless superstition.
The Fates of Worlds (Science Fiction Writers Supporting Literacy)
By , , , , , , , & (compiler)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 870,010. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014 by Parsina Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Science fiction, at its largest scope, can deal with the fates of entire worlds. In this collection of novels, seven science fiction writers speculate on a broad scale, pledging all royalties to Reading Is Fundamental to advance the cause of literacy. You can support a great cause and introduce yourself to the works of these writers at the same time.
The Eyes Have It: A Science Fiction Story
By
Series: A Molly Nomad Caper. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,320. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Only a crazy person would go up against the security of the Chak’hala to steal the Eye of the Moon. Or only the cursed sister-in-law of a crazy person, which is how Molly feels after hearing the hair-brained scheme from her brother-in-law, Mickey. But the promise of a nice payday overrides Molly’s usual caution. Until the caper goes awry & the Eye turns out to be more than she bargained for.
Gemini
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,940. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Raog are a successful race of aliens who have a good life. They send a satellite to see if there is another planet other the other side of their sun. The good news is, 'there is another planet', and the bad news is 'there is another planet'. They must adapt, learn new technologies, learn to fight and learn to survive; most of all, their beliefs must grow to reflect their new realities.
群星陨落-中文版
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,870. Language: Chinese (simplified). Published: September 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
这是个好莱坞风格的故事。巨大的小行星,一颗接着一颗冲向地球。人类意识到这不是当初灭绝恐龙的天灾,而是外星文明发起的毁灭性攻击。科技的巨大差距、残酷的现实,一次次将人类打入绝望。为了生存,政府拼尽一切和外星文明周旋。人类,真的能战胜"弱肉强食"的命运吗?
Legend of the Salad Traveler
By
Price: Free! Words: 17,880. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Legend of the Salad Traveler is a lighthearted story of a salad that weighs 5.5 ounces, and it decides to go on vacation; a man unexpectedly ends up in the shower and tells you he knows how to find it. Just make sure you keep enough rocks in your pocket. Written in homage to “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”, this is a story of epic proportions - well not epic, but whimsical proportions.