Fiction » Science fiction » General

Seat of the Fifth God
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,550. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2011 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Doctor Edarna Sooca, a recently widowed, middle-aged woman, knows the legend of the Spiral Chair. One thousand years ago, five gods visited the lonely planet of Bodarium. The gods gave the Spiral Chair to the Amorphar people who lived there, making the icon a symbol of hope and salvation. Then the Serlham Slave Raiders stripped the planet of all human life, ending the Amorphar civilisation...
Sensitive
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,710. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2011 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In a future age, the competition between nations has become intense. The science of genetics has become embroiled in this rivalry. A situation has developed where, firstly athletes, then soldiers, and then scientists are bred especially for their professions. In the course of the breeding programmes, extrasensory talents are enhanced, proven, and then bred into spies - the first of the Sensitives.
Worlds of the Timestream Book 5: The Nexus
By
Series: Worlds of the Timestream, Book 5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 213,130. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2011 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The Nexus continues Mara's story from the conclusion of the trial over which Tad O'Kelly presided as Senchus in The General, through new foreign assignments, then back to Tara to await the coming nexus and the crisis it will bring to Hibernia's capital. There she battles pirates, gun runners, kidnappers, and a host of plots against the realm...
Worlds of the Timestream Book 4: The General
By
Series: Worlds of the Timestream, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 226,850. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2011 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The General recounts Tadgh O'Kelly's life from his 1987 graduation as Kilkarney's top cadet to his career as an army forensic investigator. As the years go by, he gradually knits the threads of evidence from numerous kidnappings of women and children into a noose, but finding the guilty neck to tie it around takes all his skill, and not a little help. A second arc of the story cycle follows Mara.
Worlds of the Timestream Book 3: The Exile
By
Series: Worlds of the Timestream, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 187,080. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2011 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
This third book in the series tells of Mara's further adventures, climbing the military ranks of Tara on her way to a confrontation with Donal XII, the former Sean Reilly. Meanwhile, Angus and Day McAllister, exiled to our earth in one of Hibernia's many palace coups, have their own scores to settle with Mara's McCarthy enemies and their allies.
The Garbage Chronicles
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,050. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In the super-consumer society of the future, recycling is illegal, and Earth’s garbage is catapulted into deep space. But as humankind reluctantly learns, what goes up must come down. . . . In this rollicking, thought-provoking, highly imaginative exploration, Brian Herbert shares the environmental concerns of his father, Frank Herbert, the world-famous author of Dune.
The Apocalypse Blog Book 1: End of the Old
By
Series: The Apocalypse Blog, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,210. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
A bomb goes off over the city and Faith is right underneath. She is one of many survivors - at first. She is forced to make her way through the ashes, searching for food, hope, and everything else she has lost. This is her story, in her words, as the world ends around her.
Paloma: A Retrieval Artist Novel
By
Series: Retrieval Artist Universe, Book 5. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 101,480. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2011 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
“Rusch does a superb job of making the Retrieval Artist books work as fully satisfying standalone mysteries and as installments in a gripping saga full of love, loss, grief, hope, adventure, and discovery. It is also some of the best science fiction ever written.” New York Times bestselling author Orson Scott Card
Five Points Akropolis
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 89,860. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
An alternate future? An insecure past? Another present made of dense woodlands and waterways? Or of streets and buildings and crowds? Are its populations living beside one another in a welter of frequencies or wavelengths not generally experienced in Place and Time? What is FIVE POINTS AKROPOLIS? Willie the grave-digger would like to know. But "the girl" who seems somehow responsible isn't saying.
Paradox
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 70,270. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 8 reviews)
A terrorist act on a college campus unfolds, and Jon Smithfield, a shy and introverted college sophomore, is caught in the middle of the mayhem. As he manages to get away and tries to track down Annie, a girl from his class who has recently shown interest in him, he discovers that his reality is not quite as it seems in this time-travelling, mind-bending, technological action/thriller.
Short Stories for Long Waits
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,460. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
A collection of short stories by master story teller Gary Kuyper. This anthology caters for fans of Horror, Fantasy & Science Fiction. Ranging from creepy and disturbing to whimsical and humorous, this superb compilation guarantees reading pleasure for all enthusiasts of the genres.
Ice Princess
By
Series: Wanted, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,210. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2011 by Novel Concept Publishing LLC. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Tanya Kurkova is still wanted. The technology used to rebuild her can’t be allowed to fall into the wrong hands. This time her father has sent a new hunter after her. A new hunter with the same technology plus years of experience and unlimited resources. Once escape becomes impossible only one option remains: Revenge.
As I Died Laughing
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,480. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2011 by E-Books Publisher. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Michael creates a virtual character to seduce his wife, he quickly loses control over his creation, slipping into a world where he no longer knows where reality ends and fiction begins. And he begins to wonder if he is writing himself out of existence.
Ghosts, Girls, & Other Phantasms
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 56,120. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2011 by Parsina Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
GHOSTS, GIRLS, & OTHER PHANTASMS is a comprehensive collection of Stephen Goldin’s solo short fiction, containing most of the stories from his earlier collection THE LAST GHOST AND OTHER STORIES. (The "Angel in Black" stories have been broken out into their own volume.) These stories run the gamut from humor to pathos, and are guaranteed to entertain.
Quoth the Universe
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 68,130. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Keira and Logan are part of a team planning to colonize another planet. First they crash on the wrong planet, then they discover they are not alone and getting help means dealing with aliens from other space-faring cultures.
Shadow Unit 10
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,140. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2011 by CatYelling. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Contains “Uniform” by Elizabeth Bear, Emma Bull, and Leah Bobet, “Ligature” by Elizabeth Bear, featuring Emma Bull, “Wireless Girl” by Emma Bull and Stephen Shipman, and more.
Shadow Unit 9
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,800. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2011 by CatYelling. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
“Always Crashing In The Same Car” by Will Shetterly, “Spell 81A” by Amanda Downum and Elizabeth Bear, and “Closet Monster” by Leah Bobet.
Shadow Unit 8
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,860. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2011 by CatYelling. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Contains “The Unicorn Evils” by Emma Bull and Elizabeth Bear, “Basilisk Hunt” by Emma Bull and Holly Black, and more.
Hal Spacejock 4: No Free Lunch
By
Series: Hal Spacejock, Book 4 · Hal Spacejock Universe. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,420. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Hal Spacejock is a loner, struggling to make his way in a huge, uncaring galaxy. His occasional brushes with the law have left him wary and suspicious of authority. The Peace Force is a proud and dedicated body of humans and robots who work together to solve crimes and keep the Galaxy safe. Now, one of them desperately needs the other.
Hal Spacejock 3: Just Desserts
By
Series: Hal Spacejock, Book 3 · Hal Spacejock Universe. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,700. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Planet Cathua has to go cap in hand to neighbouring systems, haggling and bartering for the very robots they used to be so famous for. One Cathuan patriot is determined to reverse this embarrassing situation. Trust Hal Spacejock to land in the middle of his sinister plot ...