Fiction » African American fiction

Sub-categories: Romance | Urban life | General | Erotica | Contemporary woman | Christian | Mystery & detective | Historical 
Keys to My Heart
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
Keys is a young lady who migrated to the United States from Kingston, Jamaica, along with her mother, sister and brother back in early 1960s. For the first time, Keys has experienced what love is all about. She embarks upon relationships with two men, causing her heart, mind and body to be in a state of confusion. Journey with Keys as she fights for her place in this new life.
Life Interrupted
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,670. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Three complete strangers that live in New York City… Magdalena, Bryce and Ebony. Each of them have a personal issue that drives their individual turmoil and anguish right into the other’s. Their lives collide with such coincidence and drama that they'll forever remain connected. End result… lasting friendships and loving relationships. And of course with more room for a drama-filled sequel.
Branches From the Same Tree
By
Price: $13.99 USD. Words: 31,420. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Gritty urban realities can break apart families and crush spirits. But with faith and determination, there is a way out. This chronicle of a struggling family depicts spiritual growth as the attainment of compassion and understanding and the courage to heal psychological scars. It’s about healing brokenness—healing devastation of people stuck in places they think they can’t heal from.
Never Too Late
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 31,790. Language: American English. Published: March 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
David, Vince and Erik each have difficulties to overcome. David has a dark side that he keeps hidden, Vince cannot commit or be faithful to just one woman and Erik’s life begins going down the wrong path after discovering his girlfriend is cheating. Will the brothers make changes for the better? Or will tragedy force a powerful change into their lives as choices are made.
The Council
By
Series: The Council, Book 1. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 29,940. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
Three women who are willing to do anything to help the man they love clear his name and be freed from prison. While engage in different jobs to get the money needed to obtain council for their loved one in prison, one of the women is faced with a serious problem. One of the jobs involves someone she is intimate with and she has to make a choice between loyalty and love...which will she choose?
The Woman with the Diamond Heart
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,950. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Caribbean & Latin American
Discover the side of Jamaica you've never seen before... The son of a white plantation owner befriends a slave girl, an ex-slave struggles with the challenges of emancipation, a poor girl from the country has to fight off the sexual advances of her employer, ... This is the fascinating story of the woman with the diamond heart - Jamaica, land of love.
Blind Evidence
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,470. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2013 by NCM Publishing. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
This action packed thriller will leave the reader understanding how one s perception can be change by the simple words I love you.
Cookie Too Lyric's Song
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 59,360. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2013 by Delphine Publications. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
This coming-of-age tale depicts the life of Lyric James, who grew up in a suburb division of Fort Worth, one of the fastest-growing inner cities in Texas. To her peers, she was considered ugly, the outcast, and oftentimes shut out of the cliques, but when entering high school, after dating a popular football player, her life takes an unsuspecting turn.
Love for the Joneses
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,670. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
Four successful African-American siblings in Los Angeles search for answers to their relationship dilemmas in this contemporary novel that implores romance, humor, and wit to create an exciting exploration of love in the city. (As a point of reference, this book is multi-character focused in the vein of "Soul Food" and "Waiting to Exhale.")
A Hard Road Home
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,850. Language: American English. Published: March 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Two brothers take different roads home - one on a highway with a spectral companion and the other in a dream.
A Little Bit Naughty
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,290. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
Jada Dangerfield may be down on her luck, but when she starts working as a Naughty Nights erotic toy consultant, things start to look up...especially when her sworn enemy, Mason Coleman, turns out to be a sexy surprise she never saw coming.
3 Sides
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,810. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Trouble arises between a high school athlete and a female classmate.
Isis: Amari's Revenge
By
Series: Isis, Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,620. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Art Attack! Isis comes face-to-face with danger when a statue of Queen Amari comes to life on the floor of the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Returned to life through a magic spell, Amari seeks revenge on the woman she believes stole the heart of her Prince and her kingdom two thousand years ago.
Heartless (G Street Chronicles Presents)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,360. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2013 by G Street Chronicles. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
At the age of eight, Brandy Wilson's mother sold her to men in order to supply her drug habit. After her mother overdosed, Brandy was sent to live with the father she never knew, who promised to give her the world, only to rape her and put her out on the track. Take this journey filled with drama, sex and lies with Brandy, and see if being Heartless brings her a life of wealth or death.
Some Like It Hot
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,300. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
SOME LIKE IT HOT is a sensual interracial romance set on the island of Jamaica and in Buffalo, New York. This is the story of macho medical doctor, Kingston Tennant, and the independent anthropologist, Debbie Lee Grant - and what happens when their worlds collide!
Hot Chocolat
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,460. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.00 from 1 review)
Hot and sweet - a delicious combination! Lisa Evans has always been an independent woman, running her own show as Director of Sales for a multinational corporation. Then in steps Rod Malone, a stunningly handsome high-powered executive from the New York head office, and her world is turned upside down - in more ways than one...
The Indictment of Mike Black
By
Series: The Mike Black Saga, Book 20. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,550. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
In this prelude to Wanda’s Reign,Mike Black is arrested and charged with kidnapping a U.S. congressman.
The Prophet
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,590. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2013 by Razorline Press. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
Greg is a reporter who is about to get the story of his life. The Prophet, an elusive figure who makes predictions about disasters has just tapped him to do an exclusive interview.
The Dark Butterfly Murders
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,520. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
Riker's Island Book II “That’s just it, White. I don’t know what will happen to me if Geneva is killed. Lilith will probably return to me and perhaps later, look for another woman like Geneva.” “I don’t really care about the Dark Butterfly. I just want to make sure you’ll be all right, Princess.” “White, the Dark Butterfly must be stopped,"Naija said.
High Stakes (Sin City Chronicles)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,580. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
High Stakes is a gripping and fast paced drama guaranteed to expose the cunning and slick nature of the real,"Sin City,"giving you a peek inside the shrewd world, exposing the myth: What happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas. Shauna, Dawn, and Felicia are best friends who are bonded as "partners in crime" while trying to survive in Las Vegas, Nevada aka Sin City.