Fiction » African American fiction

Sub-categories: Romance | Urban life | General | Erotica | Contemporary woman | Christian | Historical | Mystery & detective 
Sailor of the Skysea
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,260. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
High-seas adventure and intrigue collide in an original fantasy world with parallels to the Americas of the 1800s. Sailor of the Skysea brings a new and uniquely American style to the world of fantasy.
The Heart of a Man
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,770. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
Marred by the death of his mother, the murder of his friend and an adulterous love affair, handsome Atlanta real estate mogul, husband and father Conrad Bydon finds himself staring down the barrel of a loaded gun. But instead of ending his life, he decides to embark on an unpredictable journey that leads him to discover the true power of God.
Dangerously
By
Series: Banks Family Saga, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 49,950. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Just when things were looking up for Christian Johnson-Banks, a tragedy occurs, driving her to the brink of insanity. Faced with thoughts of not only ending her marriage to Kory Banks, but also ending her life, Christian desperately attempts to regain some normalcy and recapture the happiness she once knew and loved. Is it within her reach or beyond her grasp? Marcella Japs, the perfect wife with
Scared of Lonely
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,450. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2013 by Delphine Publications. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
(5.00 from 1 review)
When nineteen year old Sharise Watkins becomes involved in a relationship with her brother, she finds herself being tormented by a mortal sin mentally, sexually, and emotionally.
Can't Be Friends
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,960. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2013 by Sweet Georgia Press. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
This is the final installment in the Friends or Lovers short story series.
Ready Reference Treatise: The Poisonwood Bible
By
Series: Ready Reference Treatises, Book 88 ยท Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 110. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,580. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
First of all, the title “The Poisonwood Bible” draws the attention of the readers. It is not only appropriate but also indispensable.
Exhale 2: A Sister's Love (G Street Chronicles Presents)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,910. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2013 by G Street Chronicles. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
Touche and Shyra Fields were abandoned by their mother and repeatedly victimized at the hands of their father. Touche makes an attempt at finding her sisters murderer, but because of her uncontrollable temper, her plans go horribly wrong. She's on a path of self-destruction and is willing to take the chance of losing her freedom and life to finally be able to Exhale.
He Who Walks the Corridors
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,600. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2013 by wolfonwater. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
He Who Walks the Corridors is a story of murder, unintended circumstance, and the path to true redemption and forgiveness. But the path is never easy, and the consequences are dire. In the corridors of X Block there is only freedom and redemption, or gruesome, terrifying murder.
Amazing Grace
By
Series: Resurrection, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,840. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
This is the second novel in the Resurrection trilogy. As Grace's health deteriorates in her own world and she moves ever closer to her death, she returns to the past where Roman is waiting for her and she falls deeper in love with a man whose sole purpose in life is his quest for blood.
Mama B - A Time to Dance
By
Series: Mama B, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,870. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
Though Mama B is not known for housing marital fugitives, she realizes her nephew, Derrick, is looking for more than a place to stay; he needs help finding his way back to God. Of course, help is almost Mama B’s middle name until Henrietta crosses the line with her accusations about Mama B's intentions with their recently widowed pastor. Mama B will have to dance her way to forgiveness.
Keys to My Heart
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
Keys is a young lady who migrated to the United States from Kingston, Jamaica, along with her mother, sister and brother back in early 1960s. For the first time, Keys has experienced what love is all about. She embarks upon relationships with two men, causing her heart, mind and body to be in a state of confusion. Journey with Keys as she fights for her place in this new life.
Life Interrupted
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,670. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Three complete strangers that live in New York City… Magdalena, Bryce and Ebony. Each of them have a personal issue that drives their individual turmoil and anguish right into the other’s. Their lives collide with such coincidence and drama that they'll forever remain connected. End result… lasting friendships and loving relationships. And of course with more room for a drama-filled sequel.
Branches From the Same Tree
By
Price: $13.99 USD. Words: 31,420. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Gritty urban realities can break apart families and crush spirits. But with faith and determination, there is a way out. This chronicle of a struggling family depicts spiritual growth as the attainment of compassion and understanding and the courage to heal psychological scars. It’s about healing brokenness—healing devastation of people stuck in places they think they can’t heal from.
Never Too Late
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 31,790. Language: American English. Published: March 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
David, Vince and Erik each have difficulties to overcome. David has a dark side that he keeps hidden, Vince cannot commit or be faithful to just one woman and Erik’s life begins going down the wrong path after discovering his girlfriend is cheating. Will the brothers make changes for the better? Or will tragedy force a powerful change into their lives as choices are made.
The Woman with the Diamond Heart
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,950. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Literary collections » Caribbean & Latin American
Discover the side of Jamaica you've never seen before... The son of a white plantation owner befriends a slave girl, an ex-slave struggles with the challenges of emancipation, a poor girl from the country has to fight off the sexual advances of her employer, ... This is the fascinating story of the woman with the diamond heart - Jamaica, land of love.
Blind Evidence
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,470. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2013 by NCM Publishing. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
This action packed thriller will leave the reader understanding how one s perception can be change by the simple words I love you.
Cookie Too Lyric's Song
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 59,360. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2013 by Delphine Publications. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
This coming-of-age tale depicts the life of Lyric James, who grew up in a suburb division of Fort Worth, one of the fastest-growing inner cities in Texas. To her peers, she was considered ugly, the outcast, and oftentimes shut out of the cliques, but when entering high school, after dating a popular football player, her life takes an unsuspecting turn.
Love for the Joneses
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,670. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
Four successful African-American siblings in Los Angeles search for answers to their relationship dilemmas in this contemporary novel that implores romance, humor, and wit to create an exciting exploration of love in the city. (As a point of reference, this book is multi-character focused in the vein of "Soul Food" and "Waiting to Exhale.")
A Hard Road Home
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,850. Language: American English. Published: March 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Two brothers take different roads home - one on a highway with a spectral companion and the other in a dream.
A Little Bit Naughty
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,290. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
Jada Dangerfield may be down on her luck, but when she starts working as a Naughty Nights erotic toy consultant, things start to look up...especially when her sworn enemy, Mason Coleman, turns out to be a sexy surprise she never saw coming.