Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias

Virtually Yours, Jonathan Newman
Series: Civitas Rising, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 111,650. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Work, sex, relationships, and the meaning of life - in the future. "Virtually Yours, Jonathan Newman" is a provocative thriller about an ordinary American family swept along by political currents that spin their lives out of control. It's a dystopian peek at a libertarian future where the government is weak, the powerful are playing dirty, and life is no tea party.
Delightfully Twisted Tales: The Future of Future Planning (Volume Nine)
Price: Free! Words: 4,180. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
We save and invest and plan for our future, but in twenty, thirty, forty years, science fiction will become our new reality. How do we go about retirement planning when human cloning will likely be a viable option? What degrees should we encourage our children to pursue when robots are competing for the best jobs? How will the housing market be affected by the discovery of parallel universes?
The Cloud Seeders
Price: Free! Words: 50,660. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Literature » Literary
After nearly twelve months without rain and the hinges of the world barely still oiled, Thomas and his younger brother, Dustin, set out across a drought-ridden landscape in search of answers. To sign up for information about the sequel visit www.jameszerndt.com
The Last Coma
Series: Zhané White's Cull Stories, Book 4. Price: Free! Words: 5,430. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2013 by All-Seeing Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The Last Coma, a short story inspired by The Cull Trilogy. Graham has been comatose for twenty years. Showing no signs of life, he's accepted his fate. Then the bloodthirsty Cull organisation adds him to their hit list. Now he must make the biggest decision of his life: to live or die. The wrong choice will doom thousands now, and millions later. He has five minutes to decide.
The Children of the City
Price: Free! Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
'The Children of the City' is a dark dystopian novel that gets under the skin of power, control, belief and identity. Perfect for fans of George Orwell and China Mieville, H.T. Zetter is thrilling and thought-provoking in equal measure as he seeks to answer the question: without our histories, who are we?
He Who Was Living - A Dystopian Journey
Series: A Dystopian Journey, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,700. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian
I stare ahead in utter shock and disbelief. All I had thought I understood had changed in the blink of an eye. The world before me was completely unknown. It would take every last ounce of my strength - plus keen wits - to make it through this alive. He Who Was Living is the second book in the Ishtato Saga, after Into the Wasteland. This series follows one young woman's journey ...
Enter the Flame
Series: Allies and Adversaries, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,960. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In Enter the Flame, Book Two of the series Allies and Adversaries, the major players are finally revealed, laying the foundation for the epic struggle that will decide the evolution of the Novan race and the path all of creation will follow.
Nae-Née - Birth Control: Infallible, with Nanites and Convenience for All
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 197,190. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Nae-Née confronts the major taboo of our time: human overpopulation. Our planet’s ecosystem is being stressed to the brink of collapse. Nanite technology has advanced to actual, practical use. Nae-Née is a nanite birth control device that contains a life-time supply of super-concentrated RU486. Every birth must be licensed, and not everyone shall be granted one.
Tudo O Que Se Passou
Series: Armas Suaves, Book 8. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,670. Language: Portuguese. Published: August 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
O que faz o fruto? Quem é que realmente veio de cima e porquê? Que conclusões poderemos retirar de tudo o que se passou?
Wetwire: Visionaries Parts One-Three Collected
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 76,770. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In a near future where scientists have engineered clones that have ESP-like ability to foresee the future, they discover that one clone has ability not only to predict the future, but to shape it as well. When she is kidnapped by a rogue group to incite a clone revolt, the government sends a task force to recover her, and prevent society from collapsing into civil war between human and clone.
The Wall (The Island Series #1
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,440. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Walt lives in Hope Harbor, an island community putting its trust in salvation from across the sea. The people wait patiently, build their ships to sail out and welcome the Goddess, and piously visit the temple. But Walt has questions that no one can answer, and when his best friend Yorrick is killed in an accident, he digs deeper to find out the truth about the town's true origins.
The Seer of Albion
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,460. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2013 by Fountain Blue Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The lands of Albion held many dimensions, some of peace and great beauty, while another counter Albion was lost to despair, hunger, and great fear. Gerros, the Seer. Guided by his wisdom and sight, was sent to Albion to draw the knight, Leystan, through the portal, leaving one Albion in the hopes of saving another. Will Leystan give his trust to the Seer? Leystan came ready to do battle. His skill
The God Mars Book Four: Live Blades
Series: The God Mars, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 134,270. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
(5.00 from 1 review)
Earth’s reckless use of a nuclear weapon has threatened the lives of those living in Melas, prompting a band of Nomads to seek a new home in the more livable—and more dangerous—Coprates to the east. A young Eternal embarks on a journey to prove himself a hero. A former enemy tries to earn her place in the UN planetary forces. And a terrifying new threat arises from a world that never happened.
A Cup of Joe
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 21,880. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2012 by Gini Koch. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
What could your life be like if the Apocalypse has already happened -- but you don’t know it?
Second Life
Series: Life First, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 108,840. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Susan Harper is being held captive by the government in the thrilling sequel, Second Life. As the normally feisty Susan’s hopes of freedom dwindle, a mysterious stranger sneaks into her room and promises to help her. Susan and mystery man Rob grow close as he tries to orchestrate her escape. When the duo discovers the truth behind Susan’s captivity, they realize she is in grave danger.
Tricentennial
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,980. Language: American English. Published: June 19, 2012 by Laurel Highlands Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Twenty years into the New Era, survivors of environmental collapse live in secure pod cities. Two newly orphaned teenagers discover a confidential aspect of commonly used nanotechnology. Chipping the utopian veneer, they find corruption, lies, and high-level cover-ups. Together, Xavier and Nickie Kelton while trying to keep their family together, inadvertently start another American Revolution.
First Cause
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,020. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A week after a battery of worldwide explosions, journalist Adam Grey wakes up in the hospital. He pieces together the events leading to his injury, involving a woman named Angela. Confronted with the truth behind the attacks, they--along with the world at large--are forced to reconsider conventional assumptions about human nature and possibility.
A Different Alchemy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,990. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
As the human population continues to decline, most people travel south to maintain a semblance of the life they know. Entire cities are abandoned. But one man travels north, toward forgotten lands. A DIFFERENT ALCHEMY is a story about the importance of forgiveness.
Children of Time : The Complete Book
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 91,470. Language: American English. Published: September 25, 2013 by Sandra Ross. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Two unlikely heroes on a quest to save the world.Kenny and Savannah are just two average teenagers,until they are whisked away by Unquill Hester to the 73rd century.Their objective?To save the future of the human race from extinction.They are two small beings in a world of giants; will they be able to achieve their goal, or will they die in a time that is beyond their own future?
Gone, But Not Forgotten (2065)
Series: Still Light, 2:3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,580. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The time of homo sapiens sapiens is ending. The first two posthumans begin to change the future today. One, technological and augmented in war and knowledge, builds a new political order. The other, biological and esoteric, swims below the oceans, and speaks to other minds, building towards the most culturally influential discovery in human history. Today, they speak once more...