Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias

Shangri-La 199
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,010. Language: American English. Published: March 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Titan Pharmaceuticals has the key to resolving the world’s depopulation crisis – Project Shangri-La – nearly doubling the lifespan to 199 years. Karlson, a successful entrepreneur, is recruited by Poland steal the formula. Other agents have failed, falling victim to Mendoza, Titan’s brutal security chief. But Karlson has an advantage above the others – his skill as a former Rocket Racing champion.
Encender
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,370. Language: English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
For Ransley Benitez, street fighting is all she knows. One hidden detail separates her from the endless string of her pathetic opponents: she can craft and influence heat and fire. When she’s pitted against the strongest fighters at the infamous Argolla, Ransley faces something she never expected. Now she must trust a former military man, and a woman whose premonitions could tear them all apart.
Kill Your Idols
Price: $1.48 USD. Words: 63,650. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Horror » General
In an America where militias, doomsday cults and self proclaimed Prophets are as commonplace as gas stations and fast food restaurants, The American Idol Company is born. Operating under the belief that scandal and controversy will increase sales, the company founders manage to insult everyone from the Pope to the Ayatollah, inspire a generation, and come dangerously close to starting World War 3.
Four Unpublished Novels
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 186,310. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Four complete, previously unpublished novels by Frank Herbert, world-renowned author of Dune. These novels, written before he became one of the most popular science fiction writers in the world, include a science fiction dystopia, a jungle survival adventure, a Cold War thriller, and a gripping mainstream story set in Mexico.
Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Black Light: The Deplorable Savior
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,320. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Jamestown is a city that was built after the apocalypse, and, five years from now, it will be rubble. In its last years, those who live there will have to fight for survival, as their city is torn apart by war, drugs, racism and fantastical threats they never could have seen coming.
After Days - Attrition
Series: The After Days Trilogy. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 60,290. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The final part of the gripping post apocalyptic trilogy. Following their hurried escape, Isaac and his group stumbled upon a farmhouse in a secluded valley. A place to call home. But, how will they feed and look after themselves especially with a baby on the way? Are they safe from the invaders? Have they really found the salvation they fought so hard to find and what other dangers lie ahead?
After Days - Sanctuary
Series: The After Days Trilogy. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,590. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Against the odds Isaac Race has let his group to safety- or has he? Something is not right about the Drake Mountain Research facility and it's got nothing to do with the guns at their backs. They are safe but something is amiss. Why have they been separated from each other? Why is there a military presence in the facility? What is the head of the facility working on and why is it so secret?
Earth Miniseries
Series: Humanity. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,840. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
When an accomplished explorer is recruited to find the truth behind a mysterious area, he inadvertently stumbles in the middle of a hundreds of years old plan that would make an entire race extinct. A dark and deeply corrupt Earth, all but destroyed by millennia of human ignorance, is already on borrowed time. Having exhausted all other possibilities, our final chance for survival lies with...
After Days - Affliction
Series: The After Days Trilogy. Price: Free! Words: 89,450. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Isaac Race is about to lose everything. We all are. An outbreak sweeps North America, it is quick and deadly. Strangely though, it is only fatal to adults. Too late it becomes clear that the virus is a biological weapon and that the United States is at war. As his country is invaded, Isaac must lead a ragtag group of teens to a safe haven... a safe haven they are not even sure exists.
Laplatia
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 39,050. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016 by Black Rose Writing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
How would it be to live in a city where no one was allowed to use his imagination freely? Where dreams and fantasy had to be used for socioeconomic purposes? Laplatia is a dystopian city in the near future where natural resources for the production of electrical power on Earth have been depleted.
Устрица раскрылась.
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 36,920. Language: Russian. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Група психоделических химиков, работая над проектом нового психотропного вещества, сталкивается с промежуточной формулой, радикально меняющей восприятие мира. Все люди нашей планеты попадают под действие нового психоделика — «сыворотки гармонии». Наступают времена идеального общества. Человек открывает новые участки своего мозга. Общество делает квантовый скачок восприятия. Но не всё так просто...
the Labyrinth of Souls
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 158,390. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2016 by Eiso Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The helicopters move in, the vibrations send George scurrying for the labyrinth beneath the city where he'll try to find refuge. But will he? He meets people who seem helpful; hacktivists and other rebels looking to help the underground movements of the disgruntled in the city. George soon realizes that the labyrinth is no safe haven and that those who want him dead can follow him anywhere...
Vryheid
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,080. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
A story about freedom, power and what it means to be the boss, set in an exotic far-future city where transhumanism takes strange forms and outsiders find their values challenged.
The Mediator Pattern
Price: Free! Words: 32,810. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Marcus Metiline lives in the perfect city: America's first corporate city, BelisCo-San Jose. But after meeting a peculiar man beyond the zoned limits, Marcus finds that things are not entirely as they seem in San Jose. Can he uncover the sinister plot of the all-powerful corporation that runs his life before it's too late?
Time Travelers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,600. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
A collection of short sf stories delving into the fascinating concept of Time Travel
A Quiet Corner
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,450. Language: British English. Published: February 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the 24th century, the Solar System is under martial law. There is no privacy, and personal freedom is but an illusion. Simon Borealis, a 17-year-old from Europa, is on a mission in a world where words, actions, and thoughts are monitored, and often controlled. He’s angry, remote, arrogant, and has been recruited for his special gift. Simon is a natural telepath.
Demolition Love
Price: Free! Words: 75,170. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Two street kids from enemy gangs fall in love while struggling to save their dance club from demolition.
Prodigy Returns (book 3)
Price: $4.88 USD. Words: 64,140. Language: Canadian English. Published: February 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The highly anticipated third book in the cult-classic Prodigy trilogy!
Mission Trip
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,680. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Futuristic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the year 2077, the United States has become a post-apocalyptic footnote in the world history books. The only place freedom still exists is in a shielded underwater city called The Atoll where a group of Christian refugees are trying to start over. The Atoll inhabitants are hated for their freedom and hunted for their technology, but even in their protective bubble treachery still finds a way in