Fiction » Horror » General

Murgunstrumm and Others
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 210,040. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Winner of the 1978 World Fantasy Award For Best Collection Long before he became the author of polished romances for the slick magazines, of best-seller novels and firsthand-researched travel books -- Hugh B. Cave wrote some of the most grisly and chilling horror stories ever to appear in the pulps. Be warned. This is a collection of Horror Tales.
Petrified: Part Two of the Numb Trilogy
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 134,150. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
After being kidnapped by her maniacal stalker, Evan Carmichael, Andromeda awakes to find herself in the upper portion of a large secluded mansion. She is chained to the floor, confined to a dusty antique filled room and is at the mercy of her maniacal captor, Evan Carmichael. "Petrified" is the second book in the "Numb" trilogy. Contains graphic violence, mature situations and harsh language.
Thirteen Volumes One & Two
By
Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 319,140. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
The two scariest books ever published in one edition.
Fear
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 149,200. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
It was a legend in Fear County... a hideous, flesh-eating creature - part snake, part earthbound demon - that feasted on the blood of innocent children in the cold black heart of the Tennessee backwoods. But ten-year-old Jeb Sweeny knows the horrible stories are true. His best friend Mandy just up and disappeared.
Into The Blackest Night
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,250. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
It wasn't easy being a vamp. A vamp was a seducer, a temptress, and that was what Valerie was, someone that lured innocent victims to their deaths all for the hunger and satisfaction of the vampires she served. She hated it but it was all she had ever known. What would she do if she didn't 'vamp' for the vampires? It wasn't until Jonathon came along that she had any hope for the future.
Retribution Lake
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 120,880. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
One hundred years ago there was a brutal murder in Minnesota. The murderer was tried, convicted and executed by vigilantes in the small town of Fosterville. His final words forecasted a curse on the town and its residents. As the town plans to reenact the events of that fateful day on the hundredth anniversary, could the curse be coming true?
Ärret och Fortet
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 123,950. Language: Swedish. Published: November 12, 2011 by Molnfritt Förlag. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Simon Roswall var en god man. En marinofficer som människor litade på. Efter en fruktansvärd eftermiddag i Adenviken förändrades allt. Gradvis förlorade Simon sitt arbete, sina vänner och sin älskade. När han var som svagast var det något som fann honom. Mot sin vilja dras Simon in i en värld där odödliga sliter sönder hans liv. Frågan är om han vill fly.
The Dark Layer
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,440. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.00 from 1 review)
Have you ever wondered what's between Heaven and Hell? Don't believe what you were told. Hell isn't the worst place you could go.
Redaction: Extinction Level Event (Part I)
By
Series: Redaction, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 148,820. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
New version: Uploaded 8/10/12 with new editing and added scenes Humanity is about to be erased from the Book of Life.
Undertaker's Moon
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 141,860. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
As the residents of Old Hickory, as well as the local police, begin to fall victim to an unknown evil, four individuals—the town nerd, a high school jock, a widowed gunsith, and a mysterious transient from a distant shore—find themselves facing what could possibly be a hellish lycanthrope from ancient Ireland … the legendary Arget Bethir … the Silver Beast.
Azarius
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,110. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Something was stalking Jennifer. Threatening phone calls, strange noises, a feeling that someone was watching, waiting. No matter how much police protection her rich father provided, no matter how much comfort she got from the nice young man next door, her terror grew. She got a guard dog. A bodyguard. Still, the gloved hand holding the bloody knife slipped through a crack in her bedroom door...
Benjamin Franklin, Monster Wrangler (and Other Weird Tales): Volume One
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 158,110. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
This edition contains nine stories of the weird and supernatural. Included in this collection: The Crawling Horror on Pike’s Peak - Benjamin Franklin’s adventures in the Old West! In 1900, a man claiming to be Benjamin Franklin (yes that Ben Franklin!), tells his associate a very unusual story. This is the first story in the ‘Benjamin Franklin, Monster Wrangler’ series.
Maelstrom
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,890. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Something in Lavender, California is waking up. Rituals not properly completed for centuries are coming together. Nothing is what it seems. Nick Leatherman and his friends find themselves pitted against ancient evil, Nick's alcoholic step-father, and a local television host in a battle for their lives and possibly their souls. Includes the novelette : The Haunting of Victor Drahos
Gutting the Monkey
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 111,690. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Searching for Enlightenment The Hard Way This is the incredible story of Billy Halverson. Follow his strange journeys thru dark jungles, across sun scorched deserts, and along dangerous streets, as he attempts to find a way out from the abyss and his personal salvation.
Inside a Haunted Mind
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 166,860. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Evil long believed destroyed resurfaces, but is it real or only in a Haunted Mind? A masterful work of horror fiction in the vein of King and Koontz.
The House at Miller's Court
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,670. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
The Bookend Masterpiece to last years An Unfinished House, Malone has created the perfect companion read in The House at Miller’s Court.” Readers can now add Head Football Coach George Lathero to Malone’s Terry Chagford (Inside a Haunted Mind), Mitchell Bramson (The Digger’s Rest) and Michael Golden (An Unfinished House) as the most memorable protagonists in recent horror literature.
The Cleanup
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 120,140. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Yesterday, Billy Rowe was just another tragically talented loser that the city had chewed up and spat back down on the streets - that was before a young woman was brutally murdered before his eyes. That was before the hideous creatures crawled out of the shadows to call him by name. That was before Billy Rowe discovered the Power. And with it, his mission...The Cleanup.
The Scare
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 118,710. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Haunted by the murder of his little brother, sixteen-year-old Ethan Harris finds true love when Shay Cassidy moves to Emerald Bay. But local bully Viktor Sols desires Shay too, and when a series of grisly murders begins, Ethan, Shay and their friends find themselves in a pitched battle against a supernatural foe. Can they survive or will the shocking secret locked in the Sols house kill them all
The Raised
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 137,360. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
The Raised begins the epic saga of the Morrelini family. Endowed with spectacular wealth and influence the Morrelinis arrive in post Civil War America and unleash a horror they cannot control. Spanning centuries The Raised is a story of revenge, betrayal and the supernatural. In their world of secrets there are some who are determined to make sure the truth stays dead.
The App Effect
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,590. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
A seeminlgy wonderful and innocent phone app goes viral, and turns deadly, doing horrific things to anyone it chooses to. The app is self-sufficient, and gains enough intelligence to control people and change them into things no one ever imaged possible. The App Effect proves that there is such a thing as a true killer app.