Fiction » Horror » General

The Fisherman's Nightmare
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,470. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A writer, distraught by the death of his wife, begins to fall into a sea of depression where the dark water is filled with malevolent fish, and the line between truth and fiction becomes untraceable.
The Flies Dropped Dead
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 32,740. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2012 by Rapid-Dynamix Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Jonathan Canny is a workaday morgue staffer who thinks he's seen it all until he discovers dead flies scattered around the body of a gorgeous woman. Canny turns to Lila, his ex-girlfriend, to seek some answers, but what they uncover engulfs the entire morgue in a creeping webwork of darkness, culminating in one man's desperate struggle for redemption-- even if is far too late for his beloved Lila.
The Tell-Tale House of Usher
By
Price: Free! Words: 16,210. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Madeleine and Roderick Usher escaped the mind of Edgar Allan Poe only to die by his pen before their true natures could be known. The memoir of their childhood friend Edmund Highgate at last spills their secrets and once spilt, they will seep into the darkest cavities of your brain, into the bloodiest ventricles of your heart.
Snow Bind: A Horror Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,230. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Eva took her mother’s advice: if you’re going to have affairs, be discrete. So the little cabin in the woods is a perfect spot for a rendezvous with Tommy. But Eva didn’t count on a snow storm. Tommy’s going to pay for her ruined suede boots, just as soon as she finds the cabin... "Snow Bind" is a short story.
The Pillow Killer
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,130. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
What does a pillow, a teddy bear and a mother have in common? Joshua finds out, as he attempts to cure them of whatever evil inhabits them.
On Wings of Gargoyles
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,420. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
What would you do if you began changing into something hideous? What if the changes made you dangerous, not just to your neighbors but to the human race?
The Toothfairy Comes A Knockin'
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,340. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A quick little tale about a sadistic dentist whose time has come to pay the piper.
The Playwright's Woman
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,570. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.00 from 1 review)
Playwright Kevin F. Darley struggles with both poor reviews and writer’s block. He begins a dalliance with the spirit absinthe and meets – and falls immediately in love with – an enigmatic young woman from his homeland. She inspires and enlivens him, but the man who knows Kevin better than any other cannot help but be wary of the profound and disturbing change that he sees in his friend.
Pets
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,590. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2012 by Mossy Feet Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
What do you feed pet buzzards? Five Tales of the Campfire, Volume One and Ten Tales for the Campfire include this short fantasy horror story.
Old George
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,910. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Drama
Set in a small East Anglian town in the early 1950's Old George tells how an unexpected find was to destroy the tranquil life of a beachcomber.
William the Conqueror
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,330. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Killers aren't born, they are made... though some killers are more easily made than others.
Lemons
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,280. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
A story of an optimist who became a pessimist after nuclear war made his teeth fall out, and then became an optimist again when he found a new set.
Better Out Than In
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 84,950. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Author Robin Stevens knows the voices are just in his head. What he doesn’t know is how they got there, what they want or how to get them out. Driven by tragedy Robin and two school-friends discover that the horrors of a forgotten childhood are not only stirring, but remain hungry. But what is its final purpose, and can they avoid the horrifying fate that awaits them?
2012 The End?
By
Series: 31 Horrifying Tales from the Dead Volume 2, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 3,430. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(3.00 from 1 review)
During the 1920’s, a young doctor by the name of Dr. Masterson went on a secret expedition with two of his closest colleagues and stumbled upon a second Mayan calendar that was covered in human blood in the Palenque ruins near the Usumacinta River in the Mexican state of Chiapas.Discover what is going to happen on December 21,2012 how the end will occur on our planet Earth.
Dr. Coe's Alien Show
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,400. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Dr. Daniel Coe believes in aliens. So do his followers. But are the two newest people at the meeting followers . . . or visitors? A short story in the tradition of THE TWILIGHT ZONE and THE OUTER LIMITS.
Alone (Book 1 in the Serenity Series)
By
Series: The Serenity, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 69,410. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012 by Warwick House Press. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Caught in a violent and abusive relationship, Serenity thinks there is no escape. Upon meeting a stranger, Sebastian, she is shown the possibility of a different future. Only Sebastian has a dark secret; he is a vampire. As Serenity’s life takes a terrifying turn, she discovers a world she never knew existed. But no one else will save her as she struggles to find the strength to be 'Alone'.
My Vampire Prom Date and other stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,590. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2012 by NetBound Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
This is a collection of 17 fun tales by author, Shawn Pfister. Full of vampires, werewolves, ghosts and other strange things, this book packs it in with humor, excitement and quirky characters that never leaves a dull moment. Though geared for young adults, readers of any age will thoroughly enjoy this book.
Night Feeders
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,230. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Sheriff Ritters keeps a ghastly group of monsters underground to keep the impoverished people of Clarkville in line. Anyone foolish enough to cross his path is thrown to the creatures. Even werewolf detective Colton Fen might be out-matched by this vicious murderer.
Den Tod im Herzen
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,450. Language: German. Published: January 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Den Tod im Herzen Ein Kurzthriller mit Horrorelementen Nach mehreren schweren Schicksalsschlägen versucht der 44-jährige Dirk Färber, sein Leben neu zu ordnen. Der erste Schritt ist schnell getan. Nach jahrelanger Arbeitslosigkeit findet er eine gut bezahlte Anstellung als Wachmann auf einem Privatgelände. Doch schon bald muss er erkennen, dass auf dem luxuriösen Anwesen nicht alles mit rechten Dingen zugeht. Weshalb darf er niemandem von dieser Beschäftigung erzählen? Und was hat es mit dieser seltsamen Maschine im Keller auf sich, deren lautes Summen ihm solche Angst einjagt? Als ein neuer Kollege spurlos verschwindet, beschließt Färber, der Sache endlich auf den Grund zu gehen und gerät mitten in einen Alptraum hinein.
A Pound of Flesh
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,680. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Short Story - Take an inside look at the very private world of the organ-harvesting group that calls themselves The Shylock Society.