Fiction » Horror » General

Singularity
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,150. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » General
Scientists race to perfect a technology that will allow the human race to survive as the universe is laid waste by an unknown force. But is it already too late?
TEETH BITE. The Mestizo Vein - Part 1
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,660. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Horror » General
Betrayal gave her birth. Sin gave her life. Fate gave her power. Blood gave her destiny.
Almost Zombie
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,330. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Almost Zombie is a short story that answers the eternal question "what do you do when your boy friend's a zombie?" A horror comedy by Bruce Memblatt
To The Edge...And Back Again
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 34,590. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
To The Edge...And Back Again is a short story work by horror writer John Schweingrouber. The tales of terror take the reader through a maze of the mysterious and macabre as eclectic characters face their worst fears as well as the unknown. The stories range from the twisted and slightly humorous, to that dark edge between reality and madness. Six short stories that will keep you on the edge.
Dystopia
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 92,780. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » General
The critically acclaimed collection of Richard Christian Matheson's stories of dread and the 'irreal'. Inescapably troubling and bizarre, these sixty stories are severe and immediate. These stories are a scape of ominous excess and psychological revelation. Matheson's heralded style is, as always, both distilled and hypnotic.
Come to Slaughter, Pig!
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,480. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Healthy souls can fetch a fair price on the black market. A young wraith learns the ins and outs of stealing a soul off the hospital operating table, all while trying to avoid the touch of a “physical.”
Maelstrom
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,890. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Something in Lavender, California is waking up. Rituals not properly completed for centuries are coming together. Nothing is what it seems. Nick Leatherman and his friends find themselves pitted against ancient evil, Nick's alcoholic step-father, and a local television host in a battle for their lives and possibly their souls. Includes the novelette : The Haunting of Victor Drahos
2:27 A.M.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,300. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2011 by Generation Next. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
A multiple narrative about the intersecting lives of a grieving widower, a clan of witches and a charltan from the 1930s claiming to have the cure for cancer.
Last Bus to Nowhere
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,520. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Somewhere between North Conway, NH and New York, NY, James T. Killian discovers that he is either on his own personal love trip or the bus ride from hell. A short story.
Days Go By (Cities of the Dead)
Price: Free! Words: 3,810. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
The zombie apocalypse has spread throughout America, and in the little river town of Bridgeport, Pennsylvania, Ralph McGuire spends his days breaking into homes, avoiding the undead and waiting for his dad to come home. This is the 2nd story in the series.
They Lie
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,830. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2011 by Thunder Valley Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Imagine driving home alone at night. You roll your window down, stop at a red light, and fiddle with the radio. Then you die. That's just the beginning of award-winning writer Annie Reed's story THEY LIE, the harrowing tale of one young woman's savage death and rebirth as a vampire.
Rough Cattle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,940. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2011 by Fiero Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » General
When cowboy Joe Ross hires onto a cattle drive from San Antone to the railhead in Colorado, he expects a long, hard ride. But things go from bad to ugly after a stampede takes them into a canyon where something flashed out of the sky the night before. And now the cattle are starting to act strange…
Free Kittens
Price: Free! Words: 68,910. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
What happens when a vampire falls for a person outside of the Twilight universe? Hurt and heartbreak follow Josh Hardy as Malcolm (vampire) sets his sights on making him the only person in Josh's life... And he does so with murderous abandon!
An Unfinished House
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,770. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
An Unfinished House, K. Patrick Malone’s latest horror masterpiece and his most harrowing and uncompromising foray yet into the darkness of both the natural and supernatural, and New York Book Festival 2009 Fiction First Runner Up and winner of many other honors.
Music Man
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,060. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Music Man is a short story about a homeless musican in New York City who's about to go on an extraordinary journey. It's the end of the world. It's the the apocalypse narrated by a beat poet named Dikon who can't fit into the world untill the world starts falling apart.
Inside a Haunted Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 166,860. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Evil long believed destroyed resurfaces, but is it real or only in a Haunted Mind? A masterful work of horror fiction in the vein of King and Koontz.
Silhouette
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,260. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Aaron Tate moved from the city to a little town called Blue Lake. He doesn't like it there, but being 11 years old, he didn't have a choice. There is something wrong about the new house. Maybe it's the town, maybe it's the people, or maybe it's the swamp behind the backyard that's creeping Aaron out.
The House at Miller's Court
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,670. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The Bookend Masterpiece to last years An Unfinished House, Malone has created the perfect companion read in The House at Miller’s Court.” Readers can now add Head Football Coach George Lathero to Malone’s Terry Chagford (Inside a Haunted Mind), Mitchell Bramson (The Digger’s Rest) and Michael Golden (An Unfinished House) as the most memorable protagonists in recent horror literature.
The Toothache Man
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,600. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011 by Christopher Meeks. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
When a friend tells Jim about the Toothache Man, an unlicensed dentist who is inexpensive, Jim tries him out--and runs into big problems. This is a new short story from the author of "Child’s Play" and "The Power."
Dark Clouds
Price: Free! Words: 4,270. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Matt always knew when his mother was about to arrive: the wind would swirl from every direction at once and dark clouds would mass in the sky. He and his pretty wife, Teri, try to get out of the way, but as the Witch's Son, Matt is drawn into a spider's web. And the cost for getting out of that web is paid in blood.