Fiction » Horror » Occult

Lucifer"s Son
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 198,320. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Mavrodi's Lucifer's Son is a supernatural horror thriller in the vein of King, Koontz and Stoker.
Burnt Magnolia
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 132,370. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Occult
As a young girl, Laura Locke ignored the warnings of local superstition and played among the burnt-out ruins of Magnolia; a Tennessee plantation that had been forcibly occupied by the Union Army and then laid to waste during the bloody Battle of Franklin in 1864. She had always thought the ghost stories and tall tales to be untrue… until the night when she witnessed it for herself.
Gone to Where I Could Not Follow
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,780. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Occult
What could be deeper than love? Faced with that question, Jessica Lovelia DeGresse suffers through haunted months in Nahollo Swamp as death and madness intrude upon her existence. On the point of abandoning her beloved cabin and returning to civilization, she finds salvation.
Revenant
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 104,650. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Regret and denial haunt the ghost town of Revenant. It is the last chance for the living to give the dead and gone the gift of freedom. The pedophile, the mother who talks to her dead children, the father with an image of his son before the accident, the little boy yearning for his birth mother and a girl morning her phantom aborted baby, all congregate in Revenant for the final judgment.
Harry Strange in The Stones of Solomon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,700. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Horror » Occult
'Harry Strange in the Stones of Solomon' is the collection of the first season radio play scripts of the award winning Harry Strange Radio Drama. This homage to the radio serials of the 30s and 40s has been called a mash-up between 'Your’s Truly, Johnny Dollar' and 'Constantine', and will keep you entertained with every whiskey-soaked adventure.
Shades of Night
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 130,860. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Occult
THE DOOR TO THE PAST IS … THE GATEWAY TO HELL Jeff Wagner has come home to Maine. HOME … where, years ago, unspeakable fear and abuse ruled his life. HOME … where Jeff and his sister sought secret, sinful refuge in each other's arms. HOME … where Jeff's brother Jeremy was terrified out of his life … HOME … where shattering violence splintered Jeff's mind into multiple personalities …
The Dark Messenger
Price: Free! Words: 124,010. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Vampires from the future are trying to kill a priests daughter over a silver sword. Only two vampires, Kaine and Regina get caught up in the centre and are intent on saving her from them. The book is full of gore, battles, love and deceit. It will keep you on the edge of your seat right up to the ending which you will never guess. The story is in Brighton and London through the years 2014 to 2099.
Moon Lake
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,270. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » General
FEAR GROWS ON MOON LAKE … And so do hundreds of beautiful water hyacinths. Their lavender petals caress the fog-enshrouded surface. Their sweet-smelling fragrance speaks of passion and death … EVIL GROWS ON MOON LAKE … And honeymooners Michael and Sandy Williams sense the uneasiness. The humming of the insects is too shrill. The mist is too suffocating. The hyacinths are too overgrown …
Revelations: Cast In Blood
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 64,380. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2015 by DevilDogPress. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
An unknown force threatens Heaven and Hell, along with every soul on Earth. Three unlikely heroes join together to restore universal balance. Will their shared adversary initiate an Apocalypse before they're able to uncover the truth, or will they rise to a calling that has, from the beginning of time, been Cast in Blood?
Drowned: A Different Kind of Zombie Tale
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,450. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Occult
In this page-turning sequel to his popular Thunder Rise trilogy (Thunder Rise, Asylum, Summer Place), G. Wayne Miller breathes unnerving new life into the time-honored zombie story. An idyllic New England town panics as national media cover what seems to be a serial killer or satanic cult with echoes of Charles Manson. With a twist: this killer kills with drowning.
Midnight Boy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 84,320. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
STROKE OF MIDNIGHT His is a midnight boy. Born on the stroke of twelve, he possesses the ability to see into the future. In quiet, rural Town Creek, thirteen-year-old Doug Younger is a curiosity, nothing more. Until suddenly Town Creek is not so quiet anymore … Someone is stalking the children of Town Creek. One by one the bloody corpses are found. And Town Creek has become a town of terror.
The Snakehole Man
Series: The Nahollo Chronicles. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,740. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Nahollo Swamp is Hell itself. Miss Jessica Lovelia De Gresse resides there, increasingly viewing herself as a devil, as a pathetic creature divided against herself and sentenced to suffer. Having lost friends and family, her hopes for a meaningful future seemed bleak. Then, on the verge of becoming a ghost and haunting herself, she experienced the generous, validating love of a good man—Mr. Seep
Deadly Vengeance
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,710. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » General
A RESCUED DOG Cobalt is no ordinary dog. He seems to reflect and channel the emotions of those around him. When Alan is afraid the dog becomes aggressive. When Alan is angry the dog seems larger. And when Alan is bullied to the point of breaking, Cobalt becomes something else. No longer just a dog, he is the embodiment of his master's anger, hatred, and fear.
Down Highways in the Dark... By Demons Driven
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,830. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Strange worlds and creatures lie all around us. Our world borders a multiverse and the walls are dangerously thin. Now, it is collapsing, a seething abyss is swarming in, and nothing will ever be the same again. Some children are adepts–mutants that have developed powers even they don't understand. But there is precious little time for them to learn the truth.
Snare (The Waiting Dark Book 1)
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 98,830. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
When Fortune accepts a housesitting job in brownstone Brooklyn, she becomes embroiled in the building’s grisly history that ensnares the residents and lures back a serial killer with supernatural connections. Fortune is forced to confront both the killer and a larger, nonhuman evil.
Twilight Time
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 136,340. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
THE DOOR TO THE PAST IS … THE GATEWAY TO HELL Jeff Wagner has come home to Maine. HOME … where, years ago, unspeakable fear and abuse ruled his life. HOME … where shattering violence splintered Jeff's mind into multiple personalities—each one scarier and more dangerous than the next. Now Jeff is about to open the door that has been closed for so long …
The Abbey
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 73,200. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Undead
In the desolate mountains of Scotland, there is an abbey that time has forgotten. Its buildings have crumbled, and the monks that once lived there, guarding the abbey's secret, are long dead. When the journal of a crazed monk is discovered, a group of archaeologists set out to discover its deadly secret.
Outage Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
Series: Werewolf Suspense Series. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,090. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Occult
This bundle contains the entire three books in the OUTAGE series: *Outage *Outage 2: The Awakening *Outage 3: Vengeance ABOUT OUTAGE:When an early snow ravages the small town of Plainfield, residents are stripped of heat, power, and mobility. They’ll soon wish they had protection. Somewhere outside, something else is lurking. Waiting for the chance to strike…
Soul Retrievers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,320. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2015 by RavenswoodPublishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Soul retrievers are adventurous men and women paid to go down to Hell and retrieve souls send down by Purgatorial error.
Heretic
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 65,140. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015 by booksmango. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult
The Life of a Witch Hunter It is one hundred years after the black death and with Europe still in ruins, many continue to die. Now, no longer able to feed their only child, Aiden Selwyn’s parents are forced to give him up and three days walk through the English countryside, they arrive at isolated monastery. The abbot takes him in without hesitation, but all is not as it seems and after reaching a