Fiction » Horror » Occult

It's Loose
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 98,030. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
When the thaw comes to Ice Island, there is no escape from evil. Each spring, there are weeks when the island is completely cut off from the mainland. No one can arrive on the island — and no one can leave. And this year, evil has found a new home … *Originally published under the pen name Warner Lee
Blood Relations
By
Series: Family by Choice, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,810. Language: American English. Published: July 24, 2014 by Renaissance. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Since he used his pyrokinetic powers to take control of the Russian district, Violence and betrayal have become a way of life for Alex Winters, but he's somehow managed to keep the gangsters in line, but things spiral out of control when the new group muscling in on his territory turns out to be brutal vampires.
The Soul of the Witch
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,020. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
It begins with two girls, best friends with an amazing psychic bond. As children they were lonely outsiders, but as adults, Devan and Janesa’s powers are growing stronger and more difficult to control. When a mysterious stranger comes to town offering to tell them a dark and magical secret about their past, they are thrown into an old battle they didn’t start, but one that threatens their lives.
Sacrifice of the New
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 53,560. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
A young woman named Jessica is haunted by her dim memories of being kidnapped and raped by cultists. The police killed them. But are they really dead?
Soulstorm
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,680. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Three men are offered a million dollars each if they will spend a month in an isolated Pennsylvania mansion, The Pines. There they will confront madness, murder, and the ultimate evil – so that their billionaire host might find the key to life beyond the grave. But as they learn, dead souls dwell in The Pines. And death is just the beginning…
Sundowners
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 79,550. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2014 by Permuted Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Sundowners is a backwoods southern horror about the importance of family, the power of gossip and the nature of the artistic muse.
The Wolfen
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,880. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
In the dark, they are watching... They are waiting for you. No one has ever lived to tell the horrifying truth about them. Yet even now the Wolfen are gathered in the night-dark alleys ... unseen, poised ... ready to destroy their helpless human prey. Only one man and one woman, trained cops, willing to risk their lives, stand in the way.
Shadow and Salvation: Faculty and Students of the Theological College of St. Van Helsing
By
Series: St. Van Helsing, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,780. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2014 by Rob Preece. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Monsters Everywhere! The Staff and Students of the Theological College of St. Van Helsing are run ragged keeping ordinary humans ignorant of the creatures that want to destroy civilization. And the creatures seduce black witches and sorcerers to join their side in the never-ending war. Engaging secret history fantasy.
Cold Whisper
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 143,810. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Tully. He made Sarah's every wish come true. He appeared to her eyes alone and spoke so that only she could hear. Sometimes Sarah wondered if it was all her imagination. But the things that Tully made happen were all too real. And, as Sarah grew up, they were all too horrible. Now Sarah, a college freshman in Maine, lives in terror.
Pitfall
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 105,630. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
They were called diablos hoyos. Vicious black-furred beasts that fought in the pit with the raw fury and savage ferocity of Satan himself. For their owners, they were a lucrative investment. For the people of Sulphur Springs, Texas, they were the best entertainment they'd had in a long while. For Bowie Kane, they were his darkest nightmare come true.
Martuk ... the Holy: Proseuche
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,020. Language: Simple English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
The immortal Martuk's tale continues as he battles demons and endures betrayal surrounded by the religious chaos and pagan magic of ancient Antioch.
Poe's Account
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 94,930. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2014 by Musa Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
If she is to survive a hurricane-ravaged night, a driven young physicist must uncover the link between the brutal murder of her colleagues, a centuries-old apparition and the last written words of Edgar Allan Poe.
Dark Silence
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 148,980. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
November, 1694. Rachel Parsons, an accused witch, is hanged at the Gallows Tree in Summerfield, Maine. Before she dies, she curses all who live on her land. Autumn, 1963. A retarded boy is chased into the old, abandoned mill. But it is one of his tormentors who ends up at the bottom of a shaft. Summer, 1994. Brian Fraser has heard the stories about the old mill. They say it's haunted.
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
Devil City
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 86,820. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014 by Gestalt Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Bad times for Lark. Once, he used to work for heaviest racket in a city filled with cults, magic and monstrosity. But a job went wrong and now he's alone and hunted by the freaks and sorcerers he used to police. Then a gig falls into Lark's lap. Some famous actress is getting stalked. By the Devil, she says. Easy money. 'There's no such thing as the devil'. That's what Lark thinks. He's wrong.
American Coven
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,640. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Snatched from the street near her home, Holly Carter is taken to a rural house and thrown down into a stone basement. She meets two other women who have also been kidnapped, and soon Holly learns about the horrific rituals that take place in the house. Eventually, she's called upstairs to take her place in the ice bath.
The 14th Mansion
By
Series: The Montenegro Cycle, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 84,340. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Four years ago the Montenegro family overcame a clan of soul-consuming ghouls, and they haven't seen or heard from the creatures since. But now their son Ergie is missing and the police have no leads. Out of options, Ergie's parents turn to three unlikely trackers -- a gruff repo man, a homeless mute, and a psychic. Will they uncover a new ghoulish plot or some other even more terrifying evil?
Ghosts of West Baden — Book Five in the West Baden Murders series
By
Series: The West Baden Murders, Book 5. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,810. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2014 by Fideli Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Following a disastrous attempt to sell the West Baden Springs Hotel, Paul Clouse and his family move into the historic building and soon themselves in danger. The body count rises, leaving him to either flee or confront an evil power fueled by a cursed object and a coven bent on resurrecting Martin Smith. Clouse realizes he must stop the Coven to save his family, even if it costs him his life.
Cat Magic
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 134,460. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Some people in Maywell, New Jersey, commute to New York. Some are working on a lab project that will change the world — if it is allowed to succeed. And some people are witches. Amanda Walker is not a witch — yet. She's an artist, looking for work — unaware that someone has a desperate need for her, a dark plan that may require Amanda to enter death itself. If she is allowed to live long enough.
Hitmen: Four Tales of Magick, Monsters, and Murder
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 120,230. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Willowbrook: a town rotted by corruption and vice. For years, the feared Boss Marcon controlled the rackets and legitimate commerce alike, but the stakes are raised when a mysterious figure—a giant of a man with a gruesome blue skull for a face—starts leaving mangled bodies all over town. Is it a rival assassin...or something worse?