Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

The Hidden Chalice of the Cloud People
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 288,160. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Tommy Dana is abducted into a fantastical realm called Lethia, where the worthy stories of humanity are granted a physical reality, the social media-averse thirteen year old must plunge through a multi-varied meta-fictional adventure in order to save his, and the entire human world’s, imagination from falling into the thieving clutches of the witty supernatural villain Facinorous.
Two Days, Twenty Seven Minutes and Fifty Three Seconds in Paris
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,040. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
‘Well, Monsieur, you are an American and I am a Frenchman. There is simply far too much arrogance in this vehicle. We have reached a detente. I would suggest that you either pay me an exorbitant amount of money for my services . . .’ It’s the late 1960s, full colour and Paris - and romance. Murdoch falls in love with the beautiful Claudette Le Fleur, daughter of the wealthy Count Le Fleur.
The Big Daddy-o Beach Blanket Bingo Party
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,880. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Suddenly some strange dim-witted music begins to blare: Dee-dee-dee-dee-dee-dee-dee—dum-dum-dum—dum-dum, Dee-dee-dee—dum-dum—dum-dum-dum—dum-dum— The sun-bronzed teenagers begin to contort idiotically on the sand, lifting their knees high to the beat of the music. They piston their arms up and down and sand is flying every which way. What are they doing? Is it some type of group epileptic seizure?
Rats!
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,280. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2015. Categories: Plays » Australian & Oceanian, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Gasp, eek, shock and horror! Warning – dramatic rats at large! See, as Daddy Rat, Mummy Rat and Sonny Rat have their very agreeable lives upset by Rebel Rat, Mauler the Cat and the sinister new Science Teacher. Set in a rat’s cage in a school science laboratory “Rats!” is a satirical look at male chauvinism as revealed through the situation of a family of rats.
The Bill
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,230. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2015 by Second Wind Publishing, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
One part political thriller, one part rollicking satire and one part insightful examination of today’s culture, Marietta Rodgers’ marvelous first novel, The Bill, engages readers on intellectual and emotional levels. Humorous, gritty and fearless, the novel is as rewarding as it is challenging. The story and its characters stay with you long after you’ve finished reading The Bill.
Bull Poop!?
Price: Free! Words: 21,290. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
If you can maintain a sense of humor while exploring the serious subject of religion, “Bull Poop!?” is written for you. Through a simple entertaining parable the absurd premises of many world religions are questioned. Despite the skeptical tone, the book eventually reveals a rational and spiritual rock where beliefs and ethics can find solid footing in an existential truth.
Donne Cortigiane e Regine
Series: Sweet Life. Price: $1.66 USD. Words: 16,430. Language: Italian. Published: January 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Da Maria Antonietta a Greta Garbo. Da Messalina a Lucrezia Borgia. Tutte le donne che hanno avuto un vita tormentosa, affascinante e a volte tragica.Anita Garibaldi ci parlerà del suo amore per Giuseppe che la porterà a seguirlo in Italia. Cleopatra analizzerà la sua vita e la necessità di essere malvagia e crudele tanto da spingerla ad uccidere sua sorella.
An Unusual Day at the Met
Price: Free! Words: 1,620. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A visit to the Metropolitan Museum of Art becomes a surreal encounter with two huge pop icons.
Cult-eh-c
Price: Free! Words: 2,680. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
I was in a cult. It wasn't that exciting. Read on and you will find out why.
Men Are Like Cars
Price: Free! Words: 4,360. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(2.00 from 4 reviews)
A humorous short story about a woman CEO who confides in a young reporter telling her how she has managed her relationships with men through her life
The Lotto Lothario
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,180. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Reeling off of a recent breakup with his girlfriend, Stacey, a dejected Corey decides to start his day of wallowing with some morning drinking. While at the liquor store, he decides to buy a lottery ticket on a whim. The ticket purchase envelops him into a fantasy world detailing his new life if his long shot indeed materializes into the winning lottery ticket. How will he spend the money?
Have Frog, Will Travel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,490. Language: British English. Published: January 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
More speculative fiction from The Banned Underground: in this sixth outing for the series Grizelda (the off-white witch) is forced to speculate about her future when the Dark Lord tempts her with his cookies, and then threatens her with eviction from her cottage unless she joins The Dark Side. Philosophy joins the usual stream of gags, one liners and slapstick jokes in this underground hit series
The Rainbow Horizon - A Tale of Goofy Chaos
Price: Free! Words: 118,360. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
This 1980s tale of the Pacific Northwest concerns what you discover when friendship isn't a distant machine. It's about four promising 25 to 45 year old geniuses -- plus a plethora of working background souls -- one Black, two brown, one white. Racism is blasted roundly, while sexism is busily promoted. Not the bad kind; the type where you do get ahead in life...and not much of anywhere else.
The Adventures of Burton and Bernice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,670. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Western Trail Blazer. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A fresh look at the human condition -through the eyes of two buzzards. This volume collects all four of master satirist John Duncklee's short stories about these very unique "love birds."
Party! Patio!
Price: Free! Words: 6,160. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Atlatl Press. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
In DICK SWAP, Keith and Kevin found themselves in a situation where one of their penises got lost and they hadn’t found it by the end of the book. PARTY! PATIO! is the exciting sequel to that book. Again Keith and Kevin find themselves in a situation and also Joan, Kevin’s wife, who something might have happened to.
Dick Swap
Price: Free! Words: 4,700. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Atlatl Press. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Keith and Kevin are best friends with the unique ability to remove their penises. Kevin thinks it would be a good idea if they swapped for a night. However, when one of the penises turns up missing, it leads them on a strange and beautiful quest of self-examination, friendship, and mystery.
Persister: Space Funding Crisis I
Price: Free! Words: 25,170. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
A lot can go wrong in six months of chryosleep, and Dr. Karen Arianne has been under for 153 years. Even worse, the most powerful force in the galaxy, the Central Academic Funding Council Administration, now has application forms so long they come with embedded therapy. But before she can worry about that, Arianne will have to find out why so many cultural evolution researchers are being murdered
The Manipulator: A Private Life in Public Relations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,340. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Manipulator is a satirical techno-noir business thriller about advertising, greed, and the out-of-control edge of a media addicted culture. Set in 2018, this Amazon Top 100 satire follows the self destructive adventures of master media manipulator Jack Vance, who receives an unlimited budget to launch the world's first all mobile TV network. Fans of Elmore Leonard & Carl Hiaasen will love it!
Calamity In Sweet Spot: A Politically Uncorrect Whirlwind Redneck Romance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,130. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Romance » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Sweet Spot, Mississippi is just a pathetic collection of dilapidated shacks on the very buckle of the tornado belt, populated by underachieving moonshiners, gun-toting preppers, and born again meth addicts. Enjoy the fireworks as the redneck mayor schemes to defraud the government out of federal aid, only to fall madly in lust with the Yankee CNN reporter come to cover the phony natural disaster.
You Don't Know Jack!
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,720. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
A fun read in the manner of Art Buchwald and Mort Sahl with a dash of the slapstick humor of Red Skelton. Humor for all ages.