Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

The Adventures of Burton and Bernice
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,670. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Western Trail Blazer. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A fresh look at the human condition -through the eyes of two buzzards. This volume collects all four of master satirist John Duncklee's short stories about these very unique "love birds."
Party! Patio!
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,160. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Atlatl Press. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
In DICK SWAP, Keith and Kevin found themselves in a situation where one of their penises got lost and they hadn’t found it by the end of the book. PARTY! PATIO! is the exciting sequel to that book. Again Keith and Kevin find themselves in a situation and also Joan, Kevin’s wife, who something might have happened to.
Dick Swap
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,700. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015 by Atlatl Press. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Keith and Kevin are best friends with the unique ability to remove their penises. Kevin thinks it would be a good idea if they swapped for a night. However, when one of the penises turns up missing, it leads them on a strange and beautiful quest of self-examination, friendship, and mystery.
Persister: Space Funding Crisis I
By
Price: Free! Words: 25,170. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2015. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
A lot can go wrong in six months of chryosleep, and Dr. Karen Arianne has been under for 153 years. Even worse, the most powerful force in the galaxy, the Central Academic Funding Council Administration, now has application forms so long they come with embedded therapy. But before she can worry about that, Arianne will have to find out why so many cultural evolution researchers are being murdered
The Manipulator: A Private Life in Public Relations
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,340. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
The Manipulator is a satirical techno-noir business thriller about advertising, greed, and the out-of-control edge of a media addicted culture. Set in 2018, this Amazon Top 100 satire follows the self destructive adventures of master media manipulator Jack Vance, who receives an unlimited budget to launch the world's first all mobile TV network. Fans of Elmore Leonard & Carl Hiaasen will love it!
Calamity In Sweet Spot: A Politically Uncorrect Whirlwind Redneck Romance
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,130. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
Sweet Spot, Mississippi is just a pathetic collection of dilapidated shacks on the very buckle of the tornado belt, populated by underachieving moonshiners, gun-toting preppers, and born again meth addicts. Enjoy the fireworks as the redneck mayor schemes to defraud the government out of federal aid, only to fall madly in lust with the Yankee CNN reporter come to cover the phony natural disaster.
You Don't Know Jack!
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,720. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A fun read in the manner of Art Buchwald and Mort Sahl with a dash of the slapstick humor of Red Skelton. Humor for all ages.
Creepy Customary Christmas
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,530. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Elise Grimes scours the Internet, deciding it would be a novel idea for her family to celebrate different customs from around the world. Her husband, Bob, and son, Jimmy, come up with customs of their own. This book is about their eight nights of “customary” Christmas. The true facts of the customs represented in this book are explained at the end of each tale.
Murdoch: MD
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,320. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
‘Look, I know that it’s no joy ride being a doctor; having to wade in the internal organs and icky blood of others. But someone has to do it. That someone—if you’re to stay on board—is you.’ It’s not easy being a doctor. Or a nurse who’s in love with a doctor. Or a patient’s wife who’s in love with a doctor. Rugged looks in a white coat set many hearts aflutter. And all those sick people...? Yuk!
The Horrible Haunted Estate
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,700. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
‘Hey, look . . . what’s the problem?’ Murdoch says, ‘we know that it’s a ghost. We can see it. What else could it be? I mean . . . really, people.’ Murdoch and his companions have been called in to investigate the haunting at Mill House. The ghosts are one thing, but what is making the investigators kill themselves? Are they all insane or simply incompetent?
On The Run
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,950. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: December 28, 2014. Category: Essay » Political
On The Run is a compilation of Ben Trovato's satirical columns that appeared each week in the Cape Times between 2002 and 2007. Trovato also wrote the popular Whipping Boy column for South Africa’s biggest-selling newspaper, The Sunday Times, for five years. He is highly regarded as one of the country's top humorists.
The Young and Very Naughty Boys
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,600. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
‘. . . Then Miguel gets his knife out and they start dancin’ around each other, you know: flingin’ themselves upwards from the ground and kind of leapin’ up real high . . . Gee, it was horrible.’ The nineteen sixties is a time of leather jackets, cuffed baggy jeans and greasy pompadours. When a gang member is killed, it’s up to investigating officer Murdoch to bring the perpetrator to justice.
Poor Marty
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,200. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Poor Marty was born with a full set of large teeth and his life went downhill from there, until....
Mrs. Crawelander and the Three Bears
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,030. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Reverend Crawelander gets more than he bargained for when Mrs. Crawelander gets more revival meeting spirit than she ever thought possible. Holy Heck breaks out and the small town of Dank Summit will never quite be the same.
Diplomacy's End: The d'enchia Incident
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,880. Language: English. Published: December 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Tensions rise as the Ic'nichi's ill-starred diplomatic herd is caught up in the fallout from the Dreamsingers' War. Everyone is starting to doubt their own sanity, and the chaos at home is destabilizing relations in space. Telepathy can be an unbelievable hassle! No one knows what is happening, or what to do about it, but they have to do something before d'enchia-earth relations get any worse!
Diplomacy's Stepchild: The Dreamsingers' War
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,670. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The Ic'nichi diplomatic herd are once again dragged kicking and screaming into a new interstellar crisis. The humans have been warned of a potential invasion, and the two races must join forces for the common defense. The result is about what one would expect: mayhem bordering on chaos as the diplomats try to fend off all the human crazies while being at each others throats!
Homeownership Disease: The Saga of Owen Cash
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 11,370. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Welcome to the world of Owen Cash, a man pushed to conform with society and pursue his own slice of the Great American Dream: Homeownership. He journeys forth to battle the trials of house hunting (kids, go slice that family's tires), mortgage applications (you need an ultrasound of my kidneys?!), and more, as he joins the ranks of responsible, landed Americans—and the real estate bubble bursts!
A Backed Up John: A Story of Gods, Goddesses, Mortals, and the Odd Stuff In Between
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,080. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
When you have unlimited power and everyone wants the secrets to obtaining it, John Smythe is the person not to go to. Armed with little more than a mind filled with factual data, a scientific mind, and a tenancy to faint when things aren't right, he'll manage to find himself, his true nature, and the love of music. The Ancient world will never be the same. He hasn't a clue what he is doing.
Meowing On The Answering Machine - A collection of short fiction and prose
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 39,450. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
‘Meowing on the Answering Machine’ is a collection of short fiction and prose by Robert Emmett. Forty-two short works spanning twenty years, with several drawings throughout to fill the margins and give spice to the words. Hilarious and spooky, absurd and authentic.
In The Course Of Diplomacy
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,040. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
It was our first alien contact... Opening an embassy on an alien world sounds simple, but little did we know. We were tossed in tail-first with no preparation, not that we were ready for something this monumental anyway, and had to scramble from the start to keep up. Here at last is what really happened between us and the humans, and how peace came about despite our best efforts!