Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

The Ayatollah's Money
Series: Gwenny and Roger June, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 98,940. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Gwenny and Roger June are in London where they meet a beautiful Iranian woman. They spend time together visiting cultural sites, and then she follows them home to Charleston, South Carolina. What they don't find out until later is that before she left her home in Tehran, she stole ALL of The Ayatollah's money, and now some nasty boys in turbans are after her ass with malice aforethought.
Fishing for Light
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 107,690. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
How do you take your coffee? Ms Prosperina is a genetic monster trying to take over the world by spiking the coffee at her Starry Eyed Coffee Hut chain … and she’ll stop at nothing. It’s up to her unwitting creator, the geneticist Professor Quan, to stop her. In an attempt to correct his mistake, Professor Quan creates a network of people with the power of true love genetically coded within them.
What To Expect When You're Dead
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,050. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2013 by Hypothetical Press. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
What To Expect When You're Dead: A practical guide to the After Life. What happens when you die? Why does everyone suddenly become so serious? God has a sense of humor, so why don't Theologians? If you need help with these questions, don't worry. John Farquhar has the answers. He asked the only people who really know: the dead themselves.
Morph
Price: Free! Words: 1,440. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
What do you do when your cat starts smoking cigarettes? You stage an intervention.
You Bet Your Life - A Playful Look at the Sports and Recreation of the Corporate American Life
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,650. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
You can learn more about business and your own personal style by reading good fiction rather than dry business books. The lessons stay with you longer. In the highly competitive world of Corporate America, it’s time to take a step back and assess our own inauthentic journeys, poking fun at the games we play, the rules we succumb to, and the “winners” we aspire to be. – D. W. Amos –
My Summer, Myself, My Student Loan Debt - A Post-Graduate Confession
Price: Free! Words: 1,590. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.00 from 1 review)
A disillusioned young man, graduated with no hope for the future and with mountains of student loan debt, resigns himself to the life of the house-bound unemployed until he answers the siren's song of Truck Training School.
Memoirs of a Jobseeker
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 12,570. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013 by Gypsy Shadow Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Join Ian Mason and enter the surreal heart of darkness-world of the jobseeker, as he encounters the heartbreaking, bizarre and humorous realities of finding employment.
Pinheads And Patriots
Price: Free! Words: 3,380. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A comedy about a North Korean family attempting an escape to freedom.
Date of the Dead
Price: Free! Words: 22,100. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
For those who read Standup Guys: A Generation of Laughs, I thank you and warn you that the prose of Date of the Dead is entirely different. If you enjoy absurdist humor and you're not a zombie traditionalist then you should enjoy Date of the Dead.
The Check Out
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,600. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The Check Out is a satirical thriller that will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Christopher Moore. It is the story of a $10,000 giveaway, and the employees who independently decide to heist the money on the same night. They each see the prize money as their only lifeline, and are determined to do everything n
Dear Becky, The unique expressions of a Mother-In-Law
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,840. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
View the trailer on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZtAJEFPr0g In the world of Gertrude Charmaine Beasley, exists the soft-spoken, black-sheep daughter in law, Becky Beasley, married to the not-quite-celebrated son, Matthew. In order to shape Becky into the daughter-in-law she favors (Denise), Gertrude imparts her wisdom, suggestions, and thinly veiled insults through the passive-aggres
Comfortably Dumb
You set the price! Words: 29,980. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Journalist Carson Wade is on a mission to embed himself with a rock band. He wants to find out where the passion for music leads to the desire to perform it. There’s only one problem. He’s unknowingly embedded himself with the worst Southern cover band in history.
Daddy's Kobo Tales
Price: Free! Words: 4,820. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
This anthology contains five flash fiction stories by indie writers written as a protest against the treatment of all self-published writers by Kobo and WH Smith.
Grandma's Broom and Other Witchy Poems
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,170. Language: American English. Published: October 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
A collection of (mostly humorous) poems told from the viewpoint of a modern-day witch and ceremonial magician, as well as a wounded comedian. Subjects include witchcraft and magic, classical mythology, girl scouts, and modern life. A couple of poems deal with the subject of bullying and child abuse (warning--possible triggers). Plus as a bonus, there are a couple of poems about cats.
Da Vinci's Rolling Pin
Series: Douglas T. Vale's Short Stories, Book 83. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,280. Language: American English. Published: October 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A seeker delves into an unknown part of history involving Da Vinci and a special rolling pin, and the modern conspiracies that obscure it. A humorous contemporary fantasy short story.
Srebrenica Massacre: a Dutch fairy story
Price: Free! Words: 3,630. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Srebrenica Massacre: a fairy story for grown-ups based on the official Dutch army report on the Srebrenica massacre. When the killer lambs’ supply of soft tissue toilet paper runs out, the outlook for the goats is ominous as the Big Bad Wolf closes in.
Dead Man's Mail
Price: Free! Words: 1,320. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Short Story: When a foolish marketing letter is mailed to long-departed Maurice D. Griswold, an unexpected, otherworldly, response results.
It's Called Helping...You're Welcome
Price: Free! Words: 43,440. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
It started out as a desperate cry for attention and grew into an online cathartic therapy session on the World Wide Web. IT’S CALLED HELPING…YOU’RE WELCOME is a compilation of posts from a blog (don’t stop reading) I kept for a couple of years with a sprinkling of notes and articles that I wrote on various topics related to the human experience.
Dark Moonlighting 3: Live Free or Dark Moonlighting Hard
Series: Dark Moonlighting, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,570. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Nick Whittier, the lovable vampire who has murdered over 30,000 people, returns to take on a new job. He teams up with a sexy Israeli spy to take on the most evil vampire who has ever lived in this third book in the humorous series.
8 Funny Detective Stories with Maynard Soloman, Gal-Damn Detective
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,660. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
8 Funny Detective Stories represents Maynard Soloman's first eight cases of mystery, malarkey and misadventure. Each combines the slapstick fun of The Pink Panther with the sharp wit of The Onion, if both lived in an RV watching nothing but old Westerns. Fans of Carl Hiaasen's crime fiction humor, Elmore Leonard's bumbling bad guys or snappy current events satire will enjoy these quick reads.