Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

Speed Glacier
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,360. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Speed Glacier is a farce of ecoterrorism and the human urge to belong. It brings together a very unlikely and slightly misnamed weapon with a group of individuals that seem just as unlikely... unless you've been paying attention to popular culture and/or the news. Speed Glacier is a novelette of about 12,000 words.
How NOT To...Publish
By
Series: Zada Green's How NOT To..., Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 34,600. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2013 by All-Seeing Books. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
Finally, the book no one was waiting for! Zada Green's How NOT To...Publish. Authors, are you Silvia Sloth or Rachel Redraft? Readers, are you Samuel Snob or Harper High Rating? Editors, are you Fabio Fad or Renee Rewrite? Here's THE guide to personalities that'll kill publishing careers before they even start. If you relate to them, you're in trouble...
My Second Period
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,360. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Educational Satire written from the perspective of a Biology teacher. If you are a teacher, student, parent or someone who took Biology in high school, you will enjoy this book. Faculty meetings, academic team meetings, parent phone calls along with scientific method, ecology, genetics and evolution are brought to life in Mr. Smith’s second period biology class.
We Never Would Have Guessed! - Modern Discoveries That Your Grandma Already Knew
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,880. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Research & Methodology
We Never Would Have Guessed is an easy and concise book about how ridiculous some modern research projects are nowadays. And how your tax payer money is being used to rediscover stuff that your grandma already knew!
The Love Bombing of Lenny the Lemming
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,620. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Lenny has been questioning his community’s preference for lemming mob behaviour. Threatened, the community decides to have Lenny love bombed. It works, and the community and Lenny mutually assent. But then a fear grips the community and the lemming mob escape it by running away, and after two months of running Lenny is nearing the lead.
Blinders Keepers
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 84,050. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Blinders Keepers is social-political satire in the tradition of Jonathan Swift, Kurt Vonnegut and Joseph Heller, but revved up and spit-shined to take on the historic new levels of absurdity and dysfunction of the 21st Century. It is one young man's laugh-out-loud struggle to survive the epic disintegration of the American Dream.
Love Match (A Contemporary Romance Bundle)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 166,900. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Boxed set of two Best Selling Nana Malone Contemporary Romance novels, including: GAME, SET, MATCH and MISMATCH
All You Can Eat
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,020. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
“They have no remorse or loyalty. They’re insatiable. They don’t hear what you scream as they’re eating you alive...” ...And then there's the flesh-eating zombies. A gruesome vision of an Ireland where society has collapsed and pitiless monsters feed on the weak and defenseless. From the Man Booker Prize-nominated author Ed O'Loughlin
Fools iN Space
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 29,520. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A sci-fi/comedy fantasy adventure about the retardedest losers in the universe and their unlikely adventures.
Co. Co. Co.sa Nostra
By
Price: $8.79 USD. Words: 33,180. Language: Italian. Published: May 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Un romanzo di sformazione. Giuseppe, un bravo ragazzo neo-laureato, passando tra contrattini e stagiucci diventa un lavoratore socialmente dannoso. Scoprirà a sue spese che il crimine non paga, dà al massimo dei rimborsi spese; che i patti col Diavolo sono interinali; che dovrà assumersi le proprie responsabilità, con assunzione a termine. Scoprirete anche voi, con lui, che c'è solo una cosa...
Paradox Lost: A Divine Comedy Book II
By
Series: The Paradox Lost Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 46,490. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
L'Inferno, the second part of Paradox Lost, has Steve Adams taking a job at a fundamentalist school. Adams thinks he can walk the intellectual tightrope between science and religion. When the university president's daughter tempts him into joining her family Adams begins to compromise his principles. Will a lifestyle of ease cause him to abandon science for superstition?
The Downfall of Tylor B Tyrone
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,470. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
On this day Tylor B Tyrone has his downfall. Members of his society have come and shown him in a multitude of ways what they think of him. For what he has been accused of he doesn’t know, nor do his accusers. And while Tylor recovers from his mental wounds his society begins its inertia on what to do with him, meanwhile speculation on what he’s done is rife. The humour here is very black.
The Institution
By
Price: Free! Words: 89,950. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
If you like murder, comedy, drama, romance, intrigue, and something that doesn't make your brain work too hard, this is the book for you!
The Life And Times of No One In Particular
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Beware the muse with a chip on her shoulder. Muses are often called uncooperative, grumpy, lazy beings who abandon a writer when they're needed most. Now, one of them has decided to tell their side of the story. Meet Clarissa, a muse who has spent centuries trying to inspire artists who sometimes are too stubborn to listen to her. What is your muse trying to say to you? Clarissa might just be
The Very Orderly Sacking of a Teacher in East Addled Hope Where Everyone Believes in Jesus and Hell is Real
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,190. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
This is the true story of a teacher charged with disorderly conduct for trying to maintain order in her classroom. Names are fictional but all testimony is verbatim.
MisMatch (A Humorous Contemporary Romance)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,370. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Spunky artist manager, Jessica Stanton, isn’t looking for love. She’s looking for a savior. When a business rival steals yet another of her stars, she’s in danger of losing everything she’s worked for. Art authenticator, Eli Marks, doesn’t have time for love. He’s too busy saving his brother from the demons of his drug addicted past. Will secrets and lies stop them from finding true love?
Devaneios do Senhor Bentley
By
Series: Sr. Bentley, Prequela. Price: Free! Words: 14,640. Language: Portuguese. Published: May 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
(4.00 from 1 review)
Em 2003 criei uma personagem a quem dei o nome de Senhor Bentley, um detestável velhinho que voa pelas ruas de Lisboa com o seu fiel amigo, um guarda-chuva voador. O Sr. Bentley diverte-se a fazer patifarias e a expor toda a pequenez e mesquinhez da alma lusa. Em 2006 “Sr. Bentley, o Enraba-Passarinhos” (renomeado em ebook “Sr. Bentley, o Arrebita-a-Nabiça”) foi editado.
Joe the Satirist
By
Series: Simple Journeys to Odd Destinations. You set the price! Words: 4,210. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
A horror story in the style of Mark Twain about a man named Joe the Satirist who travels from town to town lampooning the local culture.
Oglers Inc. - 6 Stages of Ogling
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,990. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
Oglers Inc. is the result of a decade-long study of Oglers, painstakingly undertaken by a caricaturist. This very serious study identifies the six basic types of Oglers and explains their ogling methods. Regardless of which side of the ogling equation you are, you’ll discover that Oglers Inc. is a handy reference manual that answers most of your ogling queries.
Brainwash
By
Series: The Battleground: Mind, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 1,860. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(2.00 from 1 review)
We all know the Gus Bovington's of this world - what if they had the power to brainwash their fellow citizens? No adult-only content.