Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General

Lost Souls
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,390. Language: American English. Published: December 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Have you ever wondered what awaits us after we die? Do we continue to exist or just become part of a great void? Follow Dalton and Marissa through the joys of finding each other and the heartbreak of being torn apart. Wendy J. Shores, leads you on a journey to remember as she shows us what happens to Lost Souls.
Slow Wilhelm Exit
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 50,740. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Nick Haynes, a struggling provincial artist buried in the scrabble of the London underground scene, falls in with a publicist, Dorothy Garron. She introduces him to the infamous Lutz Kürz, who performs public autopsies live on TV — the more scandalous the better. But the outrage is getting old, and Kürz now has his eyes on bigger things. And Nick just might be desperate enough to agree.
Cheer Up Sleepy Gene
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,100. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A disturbing medical thriller. Paul Dallin is the perfect candidate for a revolutionary new treatment in male infertility. Dr. Sheahan Palmer of Helmer Biological believes he has the answer: a surgical reprogramming of the testes themselves. Unlike IVF treatment, Paul’s wife Wendy will be able to conceive naturally, just as nature intended. But if this is nature, it's about to bite back.
Not Just A Passionate Affair - A rough draft
By
You set the price! Words: 255,140. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A rough draft of "Not Just A Passionate Affair" as serialized on www.india-forums.com fan fiction.
Whistleblower
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 125,420. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Huge amounts of international aid money are being stolen by those at the heart of the political establishment. Ex politician, Jim Smith, threatened and harassed into fleeing abroad for accusations of fraud secretly returns to renew his campaign. An epic thriller covering events in the USA, Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Asia about a stubborn man refusing to fit into any stereotype.
Lure of the Falcon - An Emirate of Dubai Thriller
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,500. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 18, 2014 by Fidus Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When Mick Rutter is shot his career, marriage and finances rapidly fall apart. So, when he has the chance to earn a lot of money in Dubai, protecting a work of art in an almost crime free city, he jumps at it. After all what can go wrong? After the theft of the artefact, a suspicious death, a kidnapping and a terrorist threat, it becomes apparent that a lot can go wrong and quickly.
Within: A Medical Suspense Novel
By
Price: Free! Words: 79,340. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
WITHIN is the story of Andy Stone, his terminally-ill mother, a secretive doctor with a breakthrough cancer treatment, and a drug company that will stop at nothing to suppress it.
Bloom
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,500. Language: English. Published: December 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Jason Bloom was only trying to do his job; locate potential realty in the dusty town of Sandburg, Arizona. When his old truck breaks down, the most important adventure of his life begins. He awakens in a strange room accompanied by the beautiful Alicia Samson. They are both held captive; forced to play a game that tests their mental and physical boundaries.
Devil's Gambit
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 109,950. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
An international NEST (Nuclear Emergency Search Team) race to intercept three Russian nukes stolen by North Korea smuggled away on a state of the art submarine built in secret by the DPRK. A new Korean War and possibly World War Three, hang in the balance.
This Son of Mine: The moral dilemma of Detective Whitby (A West Country novel)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,420. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A socially gauche detective falls in love with the widow of a murder victim. Her teenage son is angry, frustrated and single-minded, but he embraces the detective’s hobby of flying gyrocopters. His ingenuity leads him to improve their design. Then the body of his father’s killer is discovered in the Bristol Channel – possibly murdered. The boy had the motive, the means and the opportunity.
Mystery Tales
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,820. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A demon and the F.B.I., witches at war with a house guest, a fun guy who collects body parts, and a garden that will love you to death (stalking plants). Come inside now for a truly great trip through five thrilling stories within. A thriller and killer of a book!
Memories of Yesterday
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 123,900. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
Wounded in Afghanistan, Eric awoke from a coma only to find that he had lost all memory of his past, who he was and where he was from. He was told that he would never get his memory back, that his parents had died and he was an only child. But there was a woman that could put all the pieces of his puzzle back together. However, first he had to learn how to love again, for love never forgets.
The Keeper's House
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,190. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
A lonely lawyer returns to their childhood home to find the house derelict and awaiting demolition; but in the shadows of the empty rooms the forgotten lingers. What was the truth of their sudden departure from the house, and their father's death, soon afterwards, on the road in the woods? Haunted by the past, guilty about the present: sometimes it is better to leave the past to sleep.
Sea of Regret (A Kate Dalton Suspense Novel, #2)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,410. Language: American English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A year after the violence and tragedy of AN UNCERTAIN REFUGE, Kate Dalton’s life is shattered again. Developers want Evie Hopkins’ former dairy farm on the Oregon Coast, want it bad enough to sabotage the Castaway Beach Wildlife Rehabilitation Center. Protests and politics divide the community and violence escalates. Then two hired killers trap Kate, Jackson, and Way-Ray. And time runs out.
An Uncertain Refuge (A Kate Dalton Suspense Novel, #1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,210. Language: American English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A child orphaned by violence. A woman sworn to protect and raise him. A killer come to claim him. A few deadly minutes in An Uncertain Refuge.
Market Forces
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 119,280. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
‘Market Forces’ is a brilliantly topical, high-concept thriller, rich in detail on the inner workings of the financial markets, and breathlessly exciting. It is perfect for fans of Michael Creighton and Frederick Forsyth.
Once Forgotten Twice Loved
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 59,160. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
When young girls are kidnapped from the neighboring packs, Ash’s help is needed. Ash finds herself working with not one Alpha but with a team of them, if they are to save the young girls from a Rogue wolf and his pack. As they solve the mystery, Ash finds answers to questions she’s had her whole life.
Business as Usual
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,730. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
'Business As Usual' is a brilliantly topical thriller combing global politics, the narcotics trade, and the giants of the drugs industry.
Heed the Predictor
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Margaret “Meg” Thorne was born with the uncanny ability to predict people’s deaths. Her powers, however, come with strict rules that cannot be broken. The rule she finds most frustrating is she is not allowed, not under any circumstances, to make a prediction unless she specifically is asked for one. And once she does make it, that person's death cannot be prevented...no matter what.
This Means War!
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,470. Language: American English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Donovan Creed emerges from the darkest phase of his life, just in time to romance his houseguest, Trudy Lake, and deal with an unprecedented nuclear threat from a Syrian national who wants to get laid before blowing up the White House. Add to the mix a cast of crazy characters and Callie Carpenter, what could possibly go wrong?