Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General

Lure of the Falcon - An Emirate of Dubai Thriller
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,500. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 18, 2014 by Fidus Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When Mick Rutter is shot his career, marriage and finances rapidly fall apart. So, when he has the chance to earn a lot of money in Dubai, protecting a work of art in an almost crime free city, he jumps at it. After all what can go wrong? After the theft of the artefact, a suspicious death, a kidnapping and a terrorist threat, it becomes apparent that a lot can go wrong and quickly.
Within: A Medical Suspense Novel
By
Price: Free! Words: 79,340. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
WITHIN is the story of Andy Stone, his terminally-ill mother, a secretive doctor with a breakthrough cancer treatment, and a drug company that will stop at nothing to suppress it.
Devil's Gambit
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 109,950. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
An international NEST (Nuclear Emergency Search Team) race to intercept three Russian nukes stolen by North Korea smuggled away on a state of the art submarine built in secret by the DPRK. A new Korean War and possibly World War Three, hang in the balance.
This Son of Mine: The moral dilemma of Detective Whitby (A West Country novel)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,420. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A socially gauche detective falls in love with the widow of a murder victim. Her teenage son is angry, frustrated and single-minded, but he embraces the detective’s hobby of flying gyrocopters. His ingenuity leads him to improve their design. Then the body of his father’s killer is discovered in the Bristol Channel – possibly murdered. The boy had the motive, the means and the opportunity.
A Good Death
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,480. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Charles Maxwell has survived thirty-eight years as a crack CIA agent. He's killed before to save himself. Now he faces a killer he can't outwit — cancer. Knowing he has only six months to live, Maxwell finances a "good death" by selling $100,000 worth of second-rate secrets to the Russians. Cold-blooded killing may be the only solution to a good death.
Memories of Yesterday
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 123,900. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
Wounded in Afghanistan, Eric awoke from a coma only to find that he had lost all memory of his past, who he was and where he was from. He was told that he would never get his memory back, that his parents had died and he was an only child. But there was a woman that could put all the pieces of his puzzle back together. However, first he had to learn how to love again, for love never forgets.
Long Tails [Heathcity Allegories]
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 209,910. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2014 by Editions Dedicaces. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Two coal-fired power stations have lain derelict since 1981. Standing just outside Heathcity-upon-Sea, both of the massive units lying beside the estuary dividing Heathcity from Gravelheath await development by Fred Evans. But Fred is in financial trouble.
The Keeper's House
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,190. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
A lonely lawyer returns to their childhood home to find the house derelict and awaiting demolition; but in the shadows of the empty rooms the forgotten lingers. What was the truth of their sudden departure from the house, and their father's death, soon afterwards, on the road in the woods? Haunted by the past, guilty about the present: sometimes it is better to leave the past to sleep.
The Babylon Effect (The Apocrypha Book 3)
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,380. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2014 by Permuted Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
A sealed vault in the ruins of Babylon reveals the records of Eridu, “the First City of Mankind.” There, two archaeologists discover a terrible secret and pay for this with their lives. Agents Kyle and Jenna fight to solve the riddles, strive to prevent a secret cabal from starting a nuclear war. Can the agents keep the clock from ticking down to Armageddon? Or is the Babylon Effect unstoppable?
The Kong Meng Legacy
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 116,920. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Opium. A shipwreck. Lost treasure and; a murder mystery: The Kong Meng Legacy is a historical thriller with the lot. Set in Melbourne in the 1850s. Three strangers’ from around the world are drawn to the Gold Rush. Their lives will collide with consequences that will reverberate to the present day.
Sea of Regret (A Kate Dalton Suspense Novel, #2)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,410. Language: American English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A year after the violence and tragedy of AN UNCERTAIN REFUGE, Kate Dalton’s life is shattered again. Developers want Evie Hopkins’ former dairy farm on the Oregon Coast, want it bad enough to sabotage the Castaway Beach Wildlife Rehabilitation Center. Protests and politics divide the community and violence escalates. Then two hired killers trap Kate, Jackson, and Way-Ray. And time runs out.
An Uncertain Refuge (A Kate Dalton Suspense Novel, #1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,210. Language: American English. Published: November 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A child orphaned by violence. A woman sworn to protect and raise him. A killer come to claim him. A few deadly minutes in An Uncertain Refuge.
McKenna's House
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 56,520. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
After the death of his estranged father, middle-aged insurance investigator Lazarus McKenna leaves Chicago and moves into his father's house—the house he grew up in—and establishes his business in Omaha, NE. Eventually, his lonely life is invaded by a young woman and a small boy who may or may not be on the run. Finding them in a bus station, he takes them into his care—and home.
Market Forces
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 119,280. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
‘Market Forces’ is a brilliantly topical, high-concept thriller, rich in detail on the inner workings of the financial markets, and breathlessly exciting. It is perfect for fans of Michael Creighton and Frederick Forsyth.
Who Is He? The Black Hoax: An Identity Crisis
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 54,370. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2014 by Justice Gray. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
They are on a wild goose chase. Later Mindy discovers who she really is and why she was sent to earth, and what leads to her capture. A great sci-fi story.
Once Forgotten Twice Loved
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 59,160. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
When young girls are kidnapped from the neighboring packs, Ash’s help is needed. Ash finds herself working with not one Alpha but with a team of them, if they are to save the young girls from a Rogue wolf and his pack. As they solve the mystery, Ash finds answers to questions she’s had her whole life.
Wie auf Erden...
By
Price: $12.99 USD. Words: 115,660. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Ebozon Verlag. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Die Spitze des Kalten Krieges von Autor Werner Stiller erschienen im Ebozon Verlag
Closer to the Edge
By
Series: Playing with Fire. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,320. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Cincinnatus Press. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
The fourth and final book in the USA Today best selling Playing With Fire series from Tara Sivec.
Worn Me Down
By
Series: Playing with Fire. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,310. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Cincinnatus Press. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Can Gwen really put her trust in a man who thinks life is one big joke, or will he be just another man in her life who tries to wear her down?
Business as Usual
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,730. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
'Business As Usual' is a brilliantly topical thriller combing global politics, the narcotics trade, and the giants of the drugs industry.