Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense

A Whisper of Armageddon
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,930. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Wounded in Afghanistan, hobbling on crutches and his military career over. So why would Harry Thorne take on the new Russian threat? How will he survive against so many professional killers? And what is the shadowy Al Qaeda terrorist’s game?
Patriot
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,670. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Andy McDermott or Stella Rimington. 'Patriot' is the first Brooke Kinley Adventure. “’Patriot’ moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channeled by Bear Grylls...watch this space.” Nick Hazlewood, author.
Chasing Babylon
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,650. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2010. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Graduate student Emilie Nazzaro must decipher the symbols on a centuries-old piece of clay, which legend says contains omens with healing powers. On a harrowing journey through Israel and into ancient Babylon she tries to uncover the secrets surrounding her father’s death – while fighting to stay alive herself.
A Leafy Green World
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 106,050. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Dr. Brent Holcomb had no idea how much a chance encounter with a friendly dog and an overweight barber would change his life. He wasn't looking for adventure, but that's exactly what he found. Before long, he was perfectly positioned to infiltrate the Northwest's affiliation of eco-terrorists. Throw in a hidden cell of international terrorists, and his life was about to get a lot more interesting!
Southern Secrets
By
Series: Detective Annie Avants, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,510. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Deep in the Ouachita forests of Arkansas, Zachary Avants finds 3 journals written by his great grandfather that gives sensitive information on a secret society active during the Civil War - the Knights of the Golden Circle. Unfortunately for Zack, and his cousin Det.Annie Avants in California, the KGC & FBI would do anything to recover these journals. Even murder and kidnapping.
Catalyst
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,820. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Captain Griff Avery of the OSS discovers a spy among his ranks and all the evidence is pointing to the woman he loves as that spy. While trying to ferret out the traitor, he uncovers a plot by a rogue Nazi General to bomb New York. Under suspicion himself, with the help of a B-17 crew and a group of reckless fighter pilots, Avery wages his own war in a race against time to
Bitter Harvest (Harvest Trilogy, Book 2)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 132,610. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
A year after the Sutter Buttes incident. Jack Dawson and Naomi Perrault, having failed to find the elusive bag of lethal New Horizons seed, are fired and the secret agency established under President Curtis to study the harvesters is shut down. Little do they know that an unforeseen horror is about to erupt across the globe, one they may not be able to stop...
Money Tree
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,340. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A destitute village-woman plunges into the teeming streets of New Delhi to escape the daily embrace of usury. In New York a top American journalist savages the explosively growing People’s Bank for ripping off the poor. Erin Wishart, an obstinate Scottish banker, accuses him of lies and distortions. Their search for the truth uncovers a dark story of ruthless ambition and global crime. And murder.
Killer Celebrity Island
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,430. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A group of celebrities-including an actress out of rehab, a hot-tempered football star, a reality show spitfire, and a punk rocker with a bloody past-are taken to an island and given a chance to play a game to win $300 billion. The catch? There can only be one winner and everyone else must die. It's a last-one-standing, winner-take-all, knock-down, drag-out survival-of-the-fittest celebrity.
The Color of Sin
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 66,900. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Devon Pierce lives a life of his own choosing, surviving by his wits and violent actions. For those in desperate need, he is the judge and executioner of last resort - above the law and incorruptible. Cleora Kinney has been wronged and the Afghanistan treasure of her deceased father has been stolen. Only Devon Pierce can set things right.
Retribution
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,070. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Colin O’Brien’s past has come back to haunt him. Free from his role as international assassin Angus McDowell, Colin takes his wife on a relaxing vacation to Las Vegas. Less than 24 hours into their trip, Colin spots a team of suicide bombers entering the hotel and casino they’re in and has no choice but to take action. This time, he is the one being hunted.
The Churchill Memorandum
By
Series: England Trilogy, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 90,170. Language: British English. Published: April 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In an alternative 1959 – no WWII – the British Empire is threatened by a dastardly plot. Cast includes Harold Macmillan, Michael Foot, Ayn Rand, Alan Greenspan, Enoch Powell, a dodgy Indian doctor, and a hero whose patriotism is balanced only by cowardice and stupidity. Is this a comic parody of John Buchan, or a serious novel of ideas? Or is it both?
Lust, Money & Murder - Book 4, Cattoretti's Return
By
Series: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,940. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The Cat always lands on his feet! After being kicked over a cliff into the Mediterranean Sea, Italian criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti has lost everything...including his left eye. Join Cattoretti on his quest for revenge as he hides out on the island of Cyprus, avoids the Russian mafia, and painstakingly plans the biggest art crime in history. The Cat is back!
White Gold
By
Series: Dan Taylor. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,310. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
When Sarah Edgewater’s ex-husband is murdered by a radical organisation hell-bent on protecting their assets, she turns to Dan Taylor – geologist, ex-soldier, and lost cause. Together, they must unravel the research notes that Sarah’s ex-husband left behind to locate an explosive device which is circumnavigating the globe towards London – and time is running out.
Daniel's Mighty Men
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 198,210. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Supposed CIA operative Deborah “Stones” Stoner is angry—again. Tired of her lengthy recovery from a shot received while working black in Jalalabad, she loses her temper and beats three assailants while rescuing an innocent shopper. This draws her into the treasonous support of Senator Daniel Aragón, a presidential candidate. What she falls into completely changes her life.
Strike Eagle
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,990. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2014 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
AIR FORCE TWO WAS MISSING! When last contacted, Air Force Two, with the Vice-President of the United States aboard, was flying high over the Philippine jungle. On board was not only the Vice-President, but the “football” that gave him the power to initiate nuclear war. For in Washington, D.C., the U.S. President lay dying...
Harm's Way
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 81,190. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
A private investigator searches for the runaway daughter of an aspiring politician only to find that, on or off the campaign trail, honesty is the rarest commodity. As mystery descends into mayhem and murder, he confronts an unsettling truth – the innocents are always the first victims.
Raging Waters
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,800. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An exciting day of fun at a family reunion turns into a horrifying nightmare as Sarah and her friends search for a little five-year old boy with severe autism. As Sarah struggles with personal conflicts, she is horrified to learn that the clues to little Joey take them to the raging waters of the nearby river.
The Lady's Masquerade (The Reluctant Grooms Series Volume 1)
By
Series: The Reluctant Grooms. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,840. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
When Lady Penelope Leighton masquerades as a traveling companion, she doesn't expect to fall in love with a lowly steward and when he asks for her hand, she must decide whether to give up her life in the aristocracy or follow her heart.
Outlaw Road
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,020. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Border Patrol Agent doesn't make friends easily, but when she arrests an undocumented 14 year-old Mexican orphan, things change, for she and the tiny Tarahumara girl bond strongly. When Hunter learns the girl is in the most dangerous place on the border, the criminal village called Outlaw Road, she doesn't hesitate and crosses into Mexico, to the place where the gun and knife are judge and jury.