Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom

Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 78,610. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
An action-packed page-turner for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly... Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. #1 in the Katerina Carter Fraud Series.
Help Me Nora
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 74,690. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
A riveting legal thriller inspired by real-life injustice. Nora Dockson pulled herself out of the gutter to become a death penalty appeal attorney. Now, the state’s attorney is exploiting Nora’s ex-con past to force her off a case at the critical moment. Something’s up and Nora’s determined to find out what. Will she keep her oath to tell the truth if only deception can save an innocent man?
Trial - a Legal Thriller
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 113,460. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
The New York Times called this "the novel of the year." A twisting, relentless thriller, TRIAL follows young Texas lawyer Warren Blackburn as he defends two accused murderers in two separate cases. When, without warning, the two cases merge and become one, Warren's entire life and career are threatened. "Don't begin this book at bedtime or you'll be up all night ... made by a master" -- L.A. Times
Bearwalker Alibi
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 78,290. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
Does evil have rights? Can an old Ojibwa myth be accepted as a defense in a murder trial on Ontario’s Manitoulin Island? Dead is a sleazy young German man who came to Manitoulin to distribute Ecstasy to Great Lakes cities in the U.S. He fled Germany and his ties to Biker and Drug cultures rather than testify in a gang trial in Dresden. The only witness is Dr. Mary Fraser, an Ojibwa.
Racing Justice
By
Series: Ruthless to Win. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 122,980. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
In a year which will change Simon Aron’s life forever, his friendship and loyalty will be tested by every woman he ever knew, and one will betray him. Mallory, an old girlfriend with whom he raced a Cobra while they were at college, has been kidnapped by a brutal mobster in the pay of Fred Minster to keep her out of Le Mans, the top endurance race in the world.
Star Shooting: A Novel
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 134,040. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A coming-of-age novel that tells the story of a star adolescent in rural Kansas. His future appears bright but a series of misfortunes sends him spirally downward, ending in a shocking act that stuns his community. An intense trial ensues, with opposing attorneys battling for the boy's future. A compelling story of youthful promise, friendship, and family that will captivate readers of all ages.
Butler's Justice
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,570. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
In a small Mississippi town, Ashley Butler is accused of murder. Her trial unearths a dark family secret.
Wuwpoo
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 79,770. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
An ancient curse leaving carnage in its wake. A justice system gone awry. Their forces set in motion a collision course with explosive results. Nothing is as it seems in this edge of your seat novel.