Fiction » Historical » General

A Second Chance
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 167,880. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2009. Category: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand
(4.89 from 55 reviews)
Amy uses the second chance she had hardly dared dream of to make up for the wasted years. But a familiar face from long ago makes an unwelcome reappearance, threatening her new-found happiness. Payback has more than one meaning, and sometimes people get what they deserve. "A Second Chance" is the sequel to the three-volume work "Promises to Keep"
Sky Lark
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 127,270. Language: British English. Published: August 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » War
Summer 1914 Irish Nurse Emily Halpin marries Charles Eyre. He enlists with Emily’s brother Tom and friend William bound for France. Soon Tom is killed, followed by the disappearance of Charles. Frantic with worry and determined to find Charles, Emily and best friend Jane join the Nursing Corps. Her efforts to protect the men in her care irrespective of their nationality almost led to disaster...
The Shield
By
Series: Shield, Book One. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 133,940. Language: American English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
The Shield is a riveting story of conflicting emotions and ideologies in the tradition of Harry Turtledove and S. M. Stirlings’s Island in the Sea of Time. Twenty-first century Israel finds itself transferred to 1941 days before Nazi Germany plans to attack the Soviet Union. Opportunities abound for changing history and the population – including terrorists, tourists, diplomats, and pacifists.
A Concubine For the Family
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 104,460. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
kirkus review: “an adept stylist and storyteller, author weaves this tale of upper- class china in upheaval(1937-41). an engaging family saga by a talented storyteller.” this “book-fragrant” family's harrowing experiences highlight feminine solidarity and heroism, including dramatic events in an opium den, foot binding, acupuncture and raising silkworms. lisa see: “I really enjoy the story."
The Pendulum of God
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 149,820. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
"It has been a long time since I have enjoyed myself so much with a literary work." - Albert Salvadó, author. "The scene of the eruption of Vesuvius is a master piece!" - Marlene Moleon, author and editor. "If there was such a thing as a six star ranking, I'd give The Pendulum of God six stars" - Joan P. Ashley, author. "Awesome, awesome, awesome!" - By Richard D. Reader
The Dawn's Chorus
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 87,590. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The Dawn's Chorus is a book of intrigue, double turns and second guessing set against a backdrop of devastating historical drama.
La Emancipación de Gaia.
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,300. Language: Spanish. Published: February 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Es el Siglo XXI. La pregunta ahora no es si no estamos sólos en el Universo, sino, cuando los Gobiernos van a reconocer que no estamos sólos y que seguimos secuestrados por una camarilla que nos han sometido , privándonos de los avances (vibración/dimensión) y tecnología que nos fue concedida por nuestro Creador. . Un libro de ficción que anticipa y pretende que sea una realidad muy pronto.
Il Ritorno Di Salt Hendon: Il Seguito Di La Sposa Di Salt Hendon
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,280. Language: Italian. Published: May 26, 2013 by Sprigleaf. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Può un fratello continuare con la sua vita di sempre sapendo che sua sorella è un’assassina? Può un nobiluomo riuscire a ottenere la vita che ha sempre desiderato quando il male è in agguato, invade tutti i suoi pensieri e infesta i suoi sogni? Che cosa servirà perché il bene trionfi sul male? La storia continua per i lettori che hanno apprezzato La sposa di Salt Hendon.
Conspiracy
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 146,910. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2014 by Llumina Press. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The Fountain murder trial took place in Hillsboro, New Mexico Territory in 1899 for the killing of an eight-year-old boy, Henry Fountain, three years earlier. Pat Garrett, on his last big case, twenty years after he killed Billy the Kid, investigated the murders of Henry and his father Albert, then lost a major gun battle with the defendants when he tried to arrest them.
Nobile Satiro: Un Romanzo Storico Georgiano
By
Series: Della Saga Della Famiglia Roxton, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 123,390. Language: Italian. Published: September 14, 2012 by Sprigleaf. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
Francia e Inghilterra in un’era di edonismo e illuminismo. Una bellezza dagli occhi verdi viene abbandonata alla Corte di Versailles. Il rapace Comte de Salvan sta complottando la sua seduzione. Un avversario onnipotente la rapisce e la porta al sicuro. Ma è un nobile salvatore o un abbietto satiro? Un romanzo classico nella tradizione di Georgette Heyer.
Mr Jack Nobody
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,570. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Your name is Jack Nobody. Orphaned at the age of five you now live in the workhouse and survive on meagre wages and rations augmented by petty thieving. Still, it's a little better than climbing up chimneys which you had to do previously until you grew too big for that work. Now at the age of nine what are your prospects? Poverty, disease or prison?
The Ash Spear
By
Series: Storyteller, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,810. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2010. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
(4.17 from 6 reviews)
In 6th century Wales, the ash spear was a symbol of warfare and of manhood, but it also stood for awen, the poetic inspiration of the bards. As war comes to North Wales, bardic apprentice Gwernin must master all three of its meanings in order to keep himself and his friends alive. The Ash Spear follows him in the thrilling conclusion of this first trilogy in the Storyteller series.
Thieves Emporium
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 115,500. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
(4.64 from 11 reviews)
A novel of technology, economics, and death in the age of the surveillance state. What price freedom when the government knows all our secrets?
The Price of Love
By
Series: The Legacy Series, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,620. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The Legacy Series family saga continues into the Edwardian era. Each character has paid the price for innocence and deception. Now discover the price paid for love.
In The Time Of Famine
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,360. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
In 1845 a blight of unknown origin destroyed the potato crop in Ireland triggering a series of events that would change forever the course of Ireland’s history. The British government called the famine an act of God. The Irish called it genocide.
Time Travel Adventures of The 1800 Club: Book X
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 63,730. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Story 1 When one of the Time Watchers of the future finds out that he inherited a huge fortune, he decides to give it all to third world hospitals. However, it has been lost for centuries and is buried somewhere in Transylvania. Story 2 Italy almost changed history by signing a separate peace pact with the German's in WW1, which could have caused France and Great Britain to lose the war.
An Intimate Arrangement
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 64,120. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2011 by Nancy Lawrence. Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
When Marianna Madison unexpectedly inherits a house, she thinks her financial troubles are over. Finally she can make a comfortable home for her small family. But when a former soldier with a chip on his shoulder lays claim to the very same house, Marianna must fight to keep the home she has grown to love . . . and fight her growing attraction to the handsome soldier.
Helga: Growing Up in Hitler's Germany
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 58,620. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Ten-year-old Helga is forced to join the Hitler youth movement's weekly meetings, where lies and tasty treats are used to entice her allegiance to the Fuhrer. As the war draws nearer to her home in Berlin, Helga is sent away to a Hitler Youth training camp. Her gradual disillusionment, followed by her harrowing escape home, is a coming-of-age story of a young girl's survival of Nazi mind control
Jodi's Journey
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,200. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2010. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
This is a sweet, historical romance. The war was over. The town of Esser Crossing ebbed closer to a slow death while Jodi Parker and Hunter Johnson fought desperately with one last chance to save it, and themselves. Two unlikely people came together against their own will and struggled to carve a new empire.
Juanita of Downieville Book One Hyter
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 77,820. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
100% of profits go to Wounded Warrior Project. This is historical fiction about the life and death of Josefa Loaiza, AKA Juanita of Downieville, the only known woman to ever be hanged in the state of California. After stabbing Fredrick Cannon to death a jury, assembled in the town saloon, found her guilty five hours later, and before nightfall she was lynched from a bridge on July 5, 1851.