Fiction » Historical » General

Türkiye’de kim kimdir?
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,210. Language: Turkish. Published: July 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
KİM KİMDİR? Türk Milleti, dünya tarihine yön veren milletler içerisinde ilk sırada yer alır. Dünyada, Türkler kadar geniş bir alanda hâkimiyet kurmuş olan ikinci bir millet gösterilemez. Bunun yanında 4.000 yıllık Türk tarihinde bu millet, dışarıdan ve içeriden birçok ihanetle de karşılaşmıştır.
A Second Chance
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 167,880. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2009. Category: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand
(4.89 from 55 reviews)
Amy uses the second chance she had hardly dared dream of to make up for the wasted years. But a familiar face from long ago makes an unwelcome reappearance, threatening her new-found happiness. Payback has more than one meaning, and sometimes people get what they deserve. "A Second Chance" is the sequel to the three-volume work "Promises to Keep"
The Longing (Grayson Brothers)
By
Series: Grayson Brothers, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,340. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2010. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
(4.57 from 7 reviews)
Romantic Times 4-1/2 Star Top Pick! A marriage of convenience…and intoxicating desire. He would show her every shade of love.
The Shield
By
Series: Shield, Book One. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 133,940. Language: American English. Published: July 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
The Shield is a riveting story of conflicting emotions and ideologies in the tradition of Harry Turtledove and S. M. Stirlings’s Island in the Sea of Time. Twenty-first century Israel finds itself transferred to 1941 days before Nazi Germany plans to attack the Soviet Union. Opportunities abound for changing history and the population – including terrorists, tourists, diplomats, and pacifists.
Sky Lark
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 127,270. Language: British English. Published: August 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » War
Summer 1914 Irish Nurse Emily Halpin marries Charles Eyre. He enlists with Emily’s brother Tom and friend William bound for France. Soon Tom is killed, followed by the disappearance of Charles. Frantic with worry and determined to find Charles, Emily and best friend Jane join the Nursing Corps. Her efforts to protect the men in her care irrespective of their nationality almost led to disaster...
Mùa Biển Động - Tập II: Bão Nổi
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 97,000. Language: Vietnamese. Published: July 26, 2011 by Kệ Sách eBook. Category: Fiction » Drama » Asian
Nguyễn Mộng Giác Mùa Biển Động tiểu thuyết lịch sử Tập 2 – Bão Nổi Copyrighted by Nguyễn Mộng Giác Published by Kệ Sách eBook Publishing Center 2011 Smashwords edition ISBN: 978-1-4524-6852-5
The Pendulum of God
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 149,820. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
"It has been a long time since I have enjoyed myself so much with a literary work." - Albert Salvadó, author. "The scene of the eruption of Vesuvius is a master piece!" - Marlene Moleon, author and editor. "If there was such a thing as a six star ranking, I'd give The Pendulum of God six stars" - Joan P. Ashley, author. "Awesome, awesome, awesome!" - By Richard D. Reader
Mùa Biển Động tập I - Những Đợt Sóng Ngầm
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 66,090. Language: Vietnamese. Published: April 25, 2011 by Kệ Sách eBook. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Mùa Biển Động tập I - Những Đợt Sóng Ngầm trường thiên tiểu thuyết lịch sử Nguyễn Mộng Giác ebook edition Kệ Sách xuất bản - 2011 Smashwords phát hành ISBN 978-1-4524-5759-8
Thieves Emporium
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 115,500. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
(4.64 from 11 reviews)
A novel of technology, economics, and death in the age of the surveillance state. What price freedom when the government knows all our secrets?
An Impossible Marriage
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,070. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014 by Ex-L-Ence Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
On a cruise ship bound for Malaya, Lieutenant Samuel Singleton MC, a decorated World War I pilot, meets Ruth the daughter of Sir Charles Birley, and theirs is an instant attraction. Good people sometimes make bad decisions with consequences that can cause complications across distance and time. Can love and courage confound problems and overcome the obstacles of an impossible marriage?
The Price of Love
By
Series: The Legacy Series, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,620. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The Legacy Series family saga continues into the Edwardian era. Each character has paid the price for innocence and deception. Now discover the price paid for love.
Conspiracy
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 146,910. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2014 by Llumina Press. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
The Fountain murder trial took place in Hillsboro, New Mexico Territory in 1899 for the killing of an eight-year-old boy, Henry Fountain, three years earlier. Pat Garrett, on his last big case, twenty years after he killed Billy the Kid, investigated the murders of Henry and his father Albert, then lost a major gun battle with the defendants when he tried to arrest them.
In The Time Of Famine
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,360. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
In 1845 a blight of unknown origin destroyed the potato crop in Ireland triggering a series of events that would change forever the course of Ireland’s history. The British government called the famine an act of God. The Irish called it genocide.
Strategos: Born in the Borderlands (Strategos 1)
By
Series: Strategos, Book 1. Price: $3.31 USD. Words: 118,610. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
When the falcon has flown, the mountain lion will charge from the east, and all Byzantium will quake. Only one man can save the empire . . . the Haga!
The Rose of Cikembang
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 42,650. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2013 by Typhoon Media. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
First published in 1927 as Bunga Roos dari Tjikembang, Kwee Tek Hoay’s The Rose of Cikembang is an excellent example of the so-called peranakan literature of the Netherlands East Indies that flourished between 1900 and the Japanese Occupation beginning in 1942. Highly sentimental in tone, the novel is rich in many of the controversial themes that Kwee was famous for.
The Ash Spear
By
Series: Storyteller, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 118,810. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2010. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
(4.17 from 6 reviews)
In 6th century Wales, the ash spear was a symbol of warfare and of manhood, but it also stood for awen, the poetic inspiration of the bards. As war comes to North Wales, bardic apprentice Gwernin must master all three of its meanings in order to keep himself and his friends alive. The Ash Spear follows him in the thrilling conclusion of this first trilogy in the Storyteller series.
Juanita of Downieville Book One Hyter
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 77,820. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
100% of profits go to Wounded Warrior Project. This is historical fiction about the life and death of Josefa Loaiza, AKA Juanita of Downieville, the only known woman to ever be hanged in the state of California. After stabbing Fredrick Cannon to death a jury, assembled in the town saloon, found her guilty five hours later, and before nightfall she was lynched from a bridge on July 5, 1851.
Il Ritorno Di Salt Hendon: Il Seguito Di La Sposa Di Salt Hendon
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,280. Language: Italian. Published: May 26, 2013 by Sprigleaf. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Può un fratello continuare con la sua vita di sempre sapendo che sua sorella è un’assassina? Può un nobiluomo riuscire a ottenere la vita che ha sempre desiderato quando il male è in agguato, invade tutti i suoi pensieri e infesta i suoi sogni? Che cosa servirà perché il bene trionfi sul male? La storia continua per i lettori che hanno apprezzato La sposa di Salt Hendon.
A Concubine For the Family
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 104,460. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
kirkus review: “an adept stylist and storyteller, author weaves this tale of upper- class china in upheaval(1937-41). an engaging family saga by a talented storyteller.” this “book-fragrant” family's harrowing experiences highlight feminine solidarity and heroism, including dramatic events in an opium den, foot binding, acupuncture and raising silkworms. lisa see: “I really enjoy the story."
La Emancipación de Gaia.
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,300. Language: Spanish. Published: February 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Es el Siglo XXI. La pregunta ahora no es si no estamos sólos en el Universo, sino, cuando los Gobiernos van a reconocer que no estamos sólos y que seguimos secuestrados por una camarilla que nos han sometido , privándonos de los avances (vibración/dimensión) y tecnología que nos fue concedida por nuestro Creador. . Un libro de ficción que anticipa y pretende que sea una realidad muy pronto.