Fiction » Historical » Regency

Dair Devil: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 4. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 152,650. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Opposites attract. Appearances can deceive. A dashing and rugged façade hides the vulnerable man within. She will risk everything for love. The attraction is immediate, the consequences profound… London and Hampshire, 1777: The story of Alisdair ‘Dair’ Fitzstuart; nobleman, ex-soldier, rogue, and Aurora ‘Rory’ Talbot; spinster, pineapple fancier, granddaughter of England’s Spymaster General.
A Worthy Wife
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,870. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Aurora Halle McPhee, a girl of humble (some might say unconventional) background, cannot believe her luck when she is betrothed to the dashing, well-bred Harland Podell. Aurora soon learns, however, that the match is too good to be true when the nuptials are interrupted--by the brother of the groom's wife!
The Viscount's Counterfeit Wife
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 174,120. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Who was he? And who was the little beauty in his bedroom? The doctor said she was his wife! Hard to believe. She jumped like a nervous filly every time he tried to touch her. How could a man forget his own wife? How could he forget himself? He had no idea. Life for him began when he awoke, drowning in beautiful soulful eyes.
Rags to Romance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,280. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2015 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Finny Donelly is not lady-like, in fact she isn't a lady at all, she was born in White Chapel, the slums of 1858 London. When Devon Dowell, an adventure seeking lord stumbles upon her he figures she is sure to teach his overbearing, society climbing stepmother a lesson about meddling in his affairs. He couldn't be more wrong.
Noble Satyr: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 124,880. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2010 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.14 from 7 reviews)
France and England in the age of hedonism and enlightenment. A green-eyed beauty is abandoned at the court of Versailles. The predatory Comte de Salvan plots her seduction. An all-powerful adversary snatches her to safety. But is he noble savior or a satyr most despicable? -- Classic romance in the tradition of Georgette Heyer, winner of the $10,000 Woman's Day/Random House Romantic Fiction Prize.
Lady Elizabeth: Everything Will Change Book One
Series: Pride and Prejudice Everything Will Change. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 45,320. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Classics
During his stay at Netherfield Park, Darcy learns of a tragedy that befell the Bennets, a family from a neighboring estate, over a decade prior. One of the Bennet daughters vanished in broad daylight from the streets of Lambton.Will Darcy unravel the mystery behind the disappearance of the second-born Bennet daughter? What if it means losing the one woman who has captured his heart?
The Apothecary's Widow
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,670. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2015 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Who murdered Lady Pentreath? The year is 1781, and the war with the American colonies rages across the sea. In Truro, England Branek Pentreath, a local squire, has suffered for years in a miserable marriage. Now his wife has been poisoned with arsenic. Is this unhappy husband responsible? Or was it out of revenge?
Autumn Duchess: A Georgian Historical Romance
Series: Roxton, Book 3. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 138,360. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2011 by Sprigleaf. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
A beautiful duchess mourns for her beloved. A sun-bronzed merchant returns to claim a birthright. Disparate souls in need of love and renewal. Paths cross and the journey begins… This highly acclaimed historical romance is widely regarded a classic and a rule breaker: A rare example of a much-loved heroine’s second chance at love in the autumn of life.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,350. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
"I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - AUSTENESQUE REVIEWS. A fun Regency romp which follows the adventures of Artemisia, a feisty and reluctant debutante, as she navigates the pitfalls of a glittering London Season...and the acquaintance of the infuriatingly high-handed Marquess of Chysm.
Sonata for a Scoundrel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,970. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2013 by Fiddlehead Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
*2014 RITA Finalist!* Set against the glittering backdrop of 19th century celebrity, Sonata for a Scoundrel is the newest lushly passionate full-length historical romance novel from RITA-nominated author Anthea Lawson.
Saved by Scandal
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,670. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
When his betrothed leaves him stranded at the altar, Lord Galen Woodbridge is more embarrassed than broken-hearted. Desperate to deflect attention from his humiliating plight, he decides to stir up a bit of a scandal -- by wedding London's most eligible and elusive songstress, the magnificently sensuous Margot Montclaire.
Pride and Proposals
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,020. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
What if Mr. Darcy’s proposal was too late? As in Pride and Prejudice, Mr. Darcy visits the parsonage intending to propose to Elizabeth Bennet. But, in this variation, he arrives to find she has accepted a proposal from Darcy’s friend Colonel Fitzwilliam. Can Darcy and Elizabeth find their happily ever after?
The Harlot Bride
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,090. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2014 by Blushing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Hardly a bride yet not a servant, her very strict husband trains her to humility and obedience through the frequent application of bare-bottom spankings, the strap, the birch, and even unusual anal discipline. all of which is described in loving detail. Lucy secretly longs to enter the marital bed but she's too proud to admit it, and in any case, Lord Tazewell has his own ideas about that.
The Lady's Fate (The Reluctant Grooms Series Volume III)
Series: The Reluctant Grooms. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,520. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(2.00 from 1 review)
When Lady Violet Flowers becomes governess to the Marquess of Haverlane's daughter, her gentle care and affection for the little girl turn the curmudgeonly Marquess' eye in her direction. However, a woman from his past wants Haverlane and will do anything to get him. Will Fate intervene?
The Seduction of Mr. Summerville (The Reluctant Grooms Series Volume VIII)
Series: The Reluctant Grooms. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,930. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
American shipbuilder, Stephen Summerville has a bit of a dilemma when he meets two very beautiful English sisters. However, when confronted by the aristocratic father he never knew, deciding on a wife seems like a small task in comparison to what he must decide for his future.
Rescuing Emilia
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,150. Language: English. Published: May 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Emilia Alcott is the young widow of the elderly Vincent Alcott, Earl of Ethridge. Her parents forced the match and she was miserable in his abusive arms for six years. Sebastian Alcott, a small town solicitor from Yorkshire, had no idea he had any relation to the Earl of Ethridge, and is astonished to know that his house and lands, and not to mention his widow, are now his responsibility.
The Toymaker
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,450. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2015 by esKape ePress, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
The world needs to meet the reclusive Duke of Greenbriar, so Phillip plans his own coming out. But how will Lady Ivy Plumthorne react when she learns the truth?
Love's Lies
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,400. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2015 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Jasmine is a woman of gentle breeding, living on the dangerous streets of Regency London. Can her best friend, Lord Chancy, protect her from deception, lies and murder? Is her childhood love, Payne, a friend or a deadly enemy? Can their love weather the storm that is coming?
An Improper Marriage
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,290. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Marriage to dull ironmaster Jeremiah Knight would be awful enough, but when Eleanor Honeybourne discovers an injured man at a ball, she unwittingly uncovers a web of intrigue that puts her own and her stepfather’s lives at risk. Meeting again her childhood hero, Charles Ribblesford, she is forced into a situation which could spell her ruin, unless they can solve the mystery and unmask the villain.
An Angel's Touch
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,620. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(4.00 from 1 review)
In the tradition of Regency Romance, a sweet story in the style of beauty and the beast: Verity’s freely expressed criticisms drag a brooding reclusive marquis back into the world to learn to live and love again.